Skoda Fabia vRS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Skoda Fabia vRS.

Do you Drive a Skoda Fabia vRS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fabia vRS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Goodyear Eagle UltraGrip (5) 84% 86% 82% 84% 86% 74%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Cooper Zeon XTC (6) 80% 72% 80% 77% 63% 73%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Kumho Solus KH15 (24) 76% 69% 71% 60% 75% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Uniroyal RainMax 2 (2) 55% 70% 90% 50% 55% 65%
Pirelli PZero Nero (136) 83% 66% 71% 72% 67% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (152) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (9) 79% 73% 74% 71% 70% 81%
Infinity INF 050 (19) 66% 47% 59% 54% 78% 51%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (62) 65% 45% 55% 54% 71% 56%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (132) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35%

Skoda Fabia vRS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 57% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
My car came with a set of P zero Nero tyres on and well lets say when they need replacing I will be getting something different. In the dry they are fine, the car goes where I want it, they are quite noisy and on poorer road surfaces not the most comfortable but they are low profile. In the dry you can be vigorous when cornering and they do have good dry road characteristics both under power and when breaking. Wear wise I have been quite impressed. However in the wet they are a handful on some road surfaces and will cause the car to wander and pull this is very off putting under breaking, where the car would break straight in the dry it becomes interesting in the wet. In the wet under power they can also cause the car to wander on some types of road surface. On good A road tarmac they are fine in the wet but on resurfaced B roads it becomes a lottery.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-04 17:45:15
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 76% (205-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Fitted these to my Fabia vRS on the front. Got them for a very good price at my local tyre fitter. Needed something which could put the power down and also take a corner without understeering into a kerb like a lot of the cheaper brands.
They grip very well in the dry and are progressive with good feedback. Wet grip is the most important for the UK especially over winter. They are impressive to say the least. Whilst the grip isnt as good as the much more expensive Goodyear eagle f1, its still very reassuring. The limits become obvious when you start to push on power whilst taking roundabouts in the wet but its easy to regain control by just easing off slightly. When the tyres are starting to give you get a small amount of feedback then they just start washing out quickly after that. Only real negative is there is no rim protection at all, which on 17" wheels with low profile tyres means any sort of kerb or obstacle must be carefully avoided.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-18 16:26:30
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 39% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I have these tyres fitted to my Skoda Fabia vRS diesel. Dry grip with them is average, they stick ok but you dont get much feedback or precision from the steering. Braking is fine in the dry even with big brakes stopping from high speeds. Traction is also acceptable.
The biggest downside is when the roads get wet! They are terrible. The car is very unstable and is actually scary to drive at any normal speed. I have to take corners and roundabouts very slowly, was following a lorry around a bend at around 15 mph and the back end of the car stepped out slightly. Traction wise in the wet I cant use full throttle until 4th gear as they just spin and the traction control goes mad. Braking is not too bad however they do grip ok in a straight line. They are also extremely noisy and give a harsh ride.I will never be using these tyres again, just changed to Goodyear Eagle F1 A3 and they are soooo much better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-24 21:25:59
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 11:33:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 60% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Bridgestone RE002 Adrenalin. ADRENALIN - YOU BET! Bought these tyres to replace Dunlops Sport Maxx that were originally fitted in my car. By the first kilometers I got a strange feeling. The steering wheel became too light in speeds over 50Km/hand seemed not to respond as I was used to. I was very surprised, almost frightened. Over the time, I gradually got my confidence back and in turns of 80-120Km/h it behaved very well. And in mountain roads with a lot of hairpins trying to reach their limit I found them to be extremely good in dry conditions. But in Greece where I live, there are a lot of roads with insufficient or very low grip. In these roads this tyre is worthless! Particularly in a specific 180 degree turn, where with my previous Dunlops Sport Maxx even in the end of their life I managed to get in the turn with 80Km/h and exiting with 85-90Km/h with very predictable behavior, with RE002s I get in with 75Km/h always heavily understeering and struggling to maintain or rise a little bit the speed without losing control or mistakenly oversteer. This is what I get in these kind of roads. I had Bridgestones S-02 in the past in my previous car, a Punto GT that where very very good in both dry and wet conditions and outperformed any other tyre I used ( Conti SC2, Toyo T-1R or Pirelli P-700, the later where horrible ). Comfort is far better than Dunlop Sport Maxx and noise is less also. So this review is written mainly for the Greek drivers to prevent them from buying it as I believe this is a dangerous tyre to use in Greece.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-16 01:30:57
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 69% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
These came with my new car. A decent tyre in my opinion in terms of grip. Although I didn't push them very hard for many miles, cornering & handling in dry are very good when reaching its limits, even in the very slippery ( not wet ) Greek roads. Feedback is not on par but I believe you can blame my car for this. In wet is almost as good. I didn't have any issues. But when it comes in terms of comfort and noise things change dramatically. Too hard for me ( unbearable in almost everywhere Greek bumpy roads ) and almost as noisy. For this reason I won't buy them again. Replaced them with Adrenalins RE002 and saved my back. But the later have grip issues in low friction tarmac.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-15 23:49:27
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 96% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I only got a few words to say. AMAZING TYRES!!

At first i doubted these tyres because of the brand, but now as i mentioned i am amazed, really good tyres. no loudness, great comfort. it feels like you're sliding on the freeway. i recommend these to everyone.

tyre reviewed on 2017-06-12 09:54:00
Writing about the Kormoran Snowpro B2 given 19% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 14:29:06
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 14:24:52
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Very good tyres in the dry, good feel, progressive, amazing when the cost was taken into consideration. I had to be a little more careful in the wet but, having a full set of the same make and model meant that it was very progressive and predictable. I went through a set of P-Zeros in 8000 miles on the front, these lasted 12000, excellent for a Turbo diesel hi torque vehicle (Remapped Skoda Fabia VRS TDi). I'd recommend them and bought 3 full sets in my five years of ownership of the car.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-04 20:55:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 87% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27961 average miles
Exceptional tyre from the beggining.I use them in both urban and highway use,very little in gravel and 5 or 6 times in snow.In dry conditions and with good tarmac they are just superb.There is no need to warm them before use such as other tyres because they have soft rubber,even if you want to push them with high speeds or in fast bends.The same performance you will meet in worse quality tarmac where other tyres will slip,these ones just gives you full grip.In wet roads and in heavy rain, they are awesome, not even thinking of aquaplaning, these tyres gives you freedom to drive the car as you want with no fear at all.In snow,i use them a little.As long as they are summer tyres you do not seek too much grip but with low speed and carefull driving they are ok. The wear is what are you waiting for a soft tyre,after 1 year and about 12.500 miles (20000 km) the first signs of wear shown up,from the inside first,because the car is lowered from its factory unlike the cheaper versions of fabias, and some other very small split and cracks in the sidewalls.Unti then no problems in handling.They are very very comfort in driving,the car runs smoothly in every surface and no noises from the road and tyres comes into the cabin.The second year of use,i change the front tyres to the back and use them for another 15.500 miles (25000 km). They were still very good in dry and wet roads but when second year passed, the first months they show enough "tired" and it slips a little if you puss them hard,or in slippery surfaces.I don't say they are dangerous but the show you that its time to change them...With carefull driving and no "street races" etc they are very safe,very comfort,they dont become harder and it will last you 3 years for sure.The noise stays in teh same levels (very quiet) such as the driving comfort and road feedback.I strongly recommend to everyone to choose them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-23 22:52:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle UltraGrip given 81% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
good tyres, run them for 3 winters now in the UK on my vRS, the colder it gets the better they get. old design now, but still worth it over summer tyres :)
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-04 23:43:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre