Infinity INF 05

The Infinity INF 05 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 56%
Wet Grip 31%
Road Feedback 42%
Handling 39%
Wear 62%
Comfort 45%
Buy again 32%

Tyre review data from 68 tyre reviews averaging 44% over 388,897 miles driven.

The INF 05 is ranked 168th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 46th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Infinity INF 05
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Infinity INF 05. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Infinity INF 05 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
These were the best my local tyre shop had on the shelf the day I noticed I was down to 1-2mm on my old P-Zeros, so had to take them...

Overall INF-05's with 7mm+ of tread were much nicer to drive than the PZeros with
110 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2015   
Given 10% while driving a Audi RS3 8V (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
First review I've ever left. These tyres are that BAD I need to write a review. I purchased two rear tyres and honestly I pulled over to check if the wheels were tightened correctly, the back end of the car was sliding horrendously. If you like drifting then these are the tyre for you. Honestly that bad
15 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2017   
Given 33% while driving a Ford ST TDCi Estate (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 12,000 spirited miles
If you're the kind of driver that doesn't push their car you probably wouldn't notice how awful these tyres are. However if you like to press on I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.

I can't really add much to what other people have said, they really are that bad. You have been warned!
6 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2017   
Have you driven on the Infinity INF 05 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Infinity INF 05? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Infinity INF 05 >

Latest Infinity INF 05 Reviews

Given 38% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1,6 16V (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
I recently bought a set of wheels for my car which had these tyres on them with virtually no wear on them, I thought I was getting a great deal, unfortunately the tyres were not inflated when I got them and as soon as I inflated them there was a dangerous bulge in one tyre so I had to replace it straight away. I don't do much milage because of a company vehicle so I can't comment on wear but I have used them in the wet and can only say that they are shocking, in 34 years of driving, I have never come across such awful tyres before, I would go so far as to say that they are dangerous in the wet. I have seen reviews on here where people have said they were surprised that these tyres were still being sold in this country, well some of them were 4 years ago and it seems they're still being sold....shocking!!.... DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2021   
Given 53% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Good tyres, but have developed a terrible droning noise. Checked at Honda and they verified tyre noise. Very loud at speeds above 50mph. Would not recommend, sorry.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,754 spirited miles
Decided to throw a set on after talking to Nissan GTR owner. Sceptical at first as this car is driven hard in all conditions.4 x fitted,balanced and aligned here in for $475. Have been on for just over 12mths now and have not one bad word to say about them.Have handled all conditions above expectations and outperformed the last Bigger Brand easily.Why would I go back to shelling out over 3k on the last set...never. The biggest surprise is the low feedback from the tarseal and this is when pedalled above 200. Wear is barely noticeable and this was also reported by the GTR owner...he went out to try and destroy them...extremely hard wearing.Will be stacking another set in the shed for the "JapJet" and going Infinity for the rest of my wagons.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2018   
Renault Megane (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 43 spirited miles
Great tires. Came on a Renault Megane that I purchased 3 years ago. Just changed them after 70,000 km. Great tires. Live in Ecuador where it rains ALOT. And I can fly by other drivers with ease. Even after the 70,000 I put on them. Will miss them. Bought SportConti 2. Lets see how these hold up. Hoping for the best.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2018   
Given 50% while driving a Subaru Legacy GT B twin turbo (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I had the great pleasure to witness first hand how awful these tyres were, they came with the car and being tight I decided to get my money's worth before ditching them for new tyres. 1 and a half years later and the tyre depth is the same after 5000k. Wet handling. Forget dangerous, you'll have a fat smile on your face. It was plain hilarious how these tyres worked in damp conditions. I will say they had a charm, harder tyre = more feel in the steering and the sheer danger / excitement of the challenge of getting from a to b in my daily has be demolished since get Michelin Ps4's. Would I go there again? Maybe. What's life without ridiculous understeer and uncertainty of getting to b?
5 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2016   
Given 41% while driving a Subaru Legacy GT B twin turbo (215/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
As other have already stated this tyre is mediocre in the dry but downright dangerous in the wet. I've tried adjusting tyre pressues up and down but this has not altered their tendancy to slide in the wet. I've even had a full (Hunter) wheel alignment to make sure something was not wrong with the car.
I only acquired these tyres through a used car purchase and dispite them being nearly new I will be replacing them very very soon.
2 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2016   
Given 30% while driving a Skoda Roomster (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I've always thought that my previous Landsail tyres were poor on wet. Until I've tried these Infinites. Infinite horror on wet, that's what they provide. You never know where you will land after you go over a puddle. Now I'm on Hankooks V12 Evo2, but had to put a spare with Infinity Inf-05 on it for a while. And guess what. On every roundabout (the spare went on rear nearside) it was ready to catapult me into the bushes. Just a little rain was enough to loose grip.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2016   
Given 40% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
I bought a Mazda MX5 (Miata) with infinity tyres fitted all around. Coming off a roundabout onto a dual carriageway in very light rain at about 40mph, the car ended up sliding sort of sideways and backwards and of course the lamp post seeking ability of the tyre didn't disappoint. I did plan to replace them but not soon enough to save my passenger door. Yes, I think these tyres want to kill you!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
READING THESE REVIEWS THE PROBLEM IS THE PRESSURE THEY ARE SET AT,, BUY A DIGITAL GAUGE NOT A FORECOURT GAUGE WHICH ARE ABUSED THEN YOU WILL HAVE FEWER PROBLEMS.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2016   
Given 14% while driving a Mercedes Benz (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES! Whilst I am no road safety expert, these tyres should not be able to be sold for use. They are poor but not dangerous in the dry, however, when it rains you will have no grip and if its cold and wet you are more than likely to crash. They are utterly horrific and I have no idea how they're available to buy.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2016   
Given 36% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I've came to this website to see if I was the only one who had issues with these tyres, turns out by the looks of it that I'm wrong. I ended up with these budget Infinity's fitted to my Focus after having the OEM Michelins replaced at a main ford dealer because of wear and an embedded nail. All seemed well during the summer months until a rain storm saw me sliding down a motorway slip road and having the biggest near-miss I've had in 10 years of driving. These tyres are just not suited to British roads or weather. For a FWD they're manageable with exercising some caution but on a RWD car I couldn't imagine how severe the lack of wet grip would be. I've since had them replaced with A-rated Hankook ventus primes, the improvement is a huge return of confidence and the awful noise is a thing of the past, a lesson well learned. Avoid these tyres.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2015   
Given 36% while driving a Skoda Octavia VRS (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Had a pair of these fitted when I purchased my Octavia VRs. My first foray in wet weather meant a call to some new Pilot Sports. Like a similar reviewer, they are definitely by far the worst tyres in damp or wet conditions Ive had the misfortune to use. I foolishly put them on the backas they still had 6mm left. Wet day, Michelins gripped lick glue on the front - predictiably these Infinitys caused the back to almost have a conversation about how awful they were with a tree...I've just ordered another set of Pilots for the rear. In summary -average in the dry, Fear (and death) inducing in the wet - avoid.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2015