Audi RS3 8V Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi RS3 8V.

Do you Drive a Audi RS3 8V? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a RS3 8V better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (132) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Continental SportContact 7 (49) 97% 93% 91% 91% 71% 76%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (311) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (80) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%

Audi RS3 8V Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 94% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
I bought a full set of Sport Contact 7s for my RS3 Saloon back in February 2023, fast forward to today - 26th May - I have driven approximately 12-14k miles on this set and I could not be more impressed with these tyres. The level of grip in the dry is fantastic and very confidence inspiring. RS3s are known for their understeer but with the SC7s I have experienced very little to no understeer. The 12-14k miles have consisted of a mix of spirited and normal driving however it has predominantly been spirited. These tyres have also seen numerous days at Santa Pod and Donnington Race Circuit and despite all of the hard driving and considerable mileage they are holding up very well. Wear across all 4 tyres have been consistent and currently have approximately 2-3mm tread all round but even at this level the car grips wonderfully in the dry and exceptionally well in the wet. It feels so planted in the wet and is equally impressive, if not more, in the downpours as it does in the dry. By far the tyre of the year, can definitely see and feel as to why the SC7 outperformed the mighty MPS4s and for the price difference, its a complete no brainer. Will definitely be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-26 02:11:13
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 54% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-16 16:24:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 97% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Best Tyres I had on my RS3, tried many brands in my 5/6 year ownership. Pirelli Pzero hands down the worst ones, aquaplanning at 70kmh and weared out so damn fast.... These instead wow, just wow. Never slided out of control under the rain, nice feeling and grip in all weathers, almost zero tread wear. In dry conditions very nice and precise to drive cooping with the audi 4x4... Super happy with the experience overall. I would go with the next gen of this model no brainer for the new ones i will get in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-16 16:22:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 91% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-16 16:12:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
This is the second RS3 I’ve owned, and up until now I’ve kept to the stock Pirelli Zeros. The stock tyres were fine, but had a habit of tramlining white lines, which I grew to find annoying. Time for a change! I wanted a summer tyre that performed well in the wet (hey, this is the UK), so after reading lots of reviews, thought I’d give the Sports a go. The bad bits first: they do wear faster, and they do make more road noise, especially on hard surfaces (like the patches of concrete on the motorway). They are also notably squarer and wider than the Pirelli for the same tyre size (I have 255/30 on all four wheels), so if you are running tight clearances on the Pirellis, you’ll likely be rubbing with the Sports. I’d also say that the performance degrades faster in the cold than the Pirellis too. Not a problem for me, as I tend to swap to winters though. So, the good bits: no more tramlining. And the wet performance is much better than the Pirelli: feels very stable in standing water. The grip on hard corners is also better, and I thought the tendency to bump-steer was reduced. The feel between the two tyres is actually pretty different. I’d say, when unloaded (such as in a straight line) in general the Pirelli feels more stable at speed. However, this is more of a “feel” thing, as when I have actually pushed the car hard, the Sports feel like they are more controlled, and the breakaway point is more predictable. Note: try running the Sports at the higher tyre inflation values. For me, the low values just feel vague and floaty, whereas the higher ones feel more precise.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 02:01:11
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 89% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Davanti tyres are the best on the market for price, long life and value for money. After sales is very good as well. My wife and I have had three sets between us they last just as long as any other make of tyre, at half the cost. Brilliant great value tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-19 04:27:26
Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 10% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
First review I've ever left. These tyres are that BAD I need to write a review. I purchased two rear tyres and honestly I pulled over to check if the wheels were tightened correctly, the back end of the car was sliding horrendously. If you like drifting then these are the tyre for you. Honestly that bad
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-24 12:28:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 100% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I replaced the front tyres with these just a few months ago.
I'm absolutely amazed by them - they grip at a level I didn't think was possible. In the dry they seem to hook in and never let go and apparently are just as good in the wet as I've yet to find their limit. Launching the car, the slip at the front is vastly reduced, and braking performance is amazing.
In terms of feedback and cornering, where on previous tyres I would have found understeer easily enough if I had pushed hard in the bends, this has now completely gone now matter how ham fisted I try to be. Even in the wet, the rear is stepping out long before the front does. As with most Michelins, they have great positive turn-in and decent feedback through the wheel. I can't talk of how they act at the limit as, like I say, I have struggled to reach it on public roads, but you can feel the tyre loading round corners and get a good idea of how the grip is being used. I suspect at the limit, these will be progressive and easily modulated.
These are not neccessarily quieter in absolute db than other tyres I've had on, but the actual pitch of the noise is relatively low and so they appear much less intrusive and subjectively are pretty quiet. They ride well on the roads and have good compliance and comfort - better than anything else I've had.

In case I wasn't clear enough - these are amazing. They are brilliant all round and you compromise nothing in the process. The only downside is the price, but frankly, they're worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-24 05:56:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre