Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon.

Do you Drive a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2.0 T5 Saloon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (6) 87% 87% 80% 82% 88% 92%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Firenza ST22 (5) 80% 83% 58% 80% 90% 72%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (67) 77% 86% 70% 70% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Pirelli P Zero (159) 84% 68% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Nokian Line SUV (9) 80% 74% 71% 74% 46% 68%
Laufenn I Fit Ice (7) 76% 61% 69% 66% 43% 66%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 86% (255-35-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Previously had Bridgestone run-flat tyres. Very hard ride with the 255/35/20 tyre's.
Fitted four new Pirelli P Zero and what a huge difference!
So much quieter and softer ride. psi was the same as the Bridgestone tyres, but obviously the ridged walls of the run-flat tyres affects both the noise and the smoothness of the ride.
I will not be buying run-flat tyres again; not only that, but I had considerable difficulty in finding a place where they could repair a puncture.
P Zero from now on!
Smooth, quiet and reasonable price for a premium tyre manufacturer.
I expect around 50,000miles from the P-Zero tyre's, had them before the Bridgestone's , but was unaware of the outrageous hard ride and unacceptable noise before I purchased them.
Well, I've rambled on enough, Pirelli's for me, they're quiet you see. They glide around town, they deserve a crown
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-29 12:03:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Bought these thinking they were just gonna be a sporty upgrade, but turned out to be SO comfortable for bumps and highway driving too
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-25 06:46:23
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 59% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Nice tires overall, although quite expensive. Pretty disconnected steering feel and soft sidewall. Good rim protection because of huge sidewall. Wet Performance decent with very high Aquaplaning resistance. Get smeery If the Temperaturen rise. OK wear Nett ones will probably be Goodyear Efficentgrip Performance. 2. All in all good tyre for average drivers but expensive
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-26 03:41:46
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 79% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I dont think there are many better tyres than these in the wet! Dry performance suffers a bit though. Feedback and comfort are ok. Would buy again, not bad in the snow
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-10 16:39:30
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 57% (225-55-19-V)
Driving on for 27000 average miles
Good grip and tyre wear, however huge tyre roar over 60mph. This coupled with a poor road surface can made long journeys a pain.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 09:52:35
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 44% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on for 8000 average miles
Had these in when bought the car. A Cheap tyre no grip esp in wet , personal dangerous. Not the quietest tyre on Road noise. Would go for a better quality tyre
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-29 03:37:12
Writing about the Laufenn I Fit Ice given 46% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I bought the tyres with the car. I've always driven my cars with mid-priced tyres. These were the worst experience ever. The tyres were almost new, good performance in the first few hundred miles. But then the first wet roads, I almost hit a fence, just making a turn that I can even do on ice with my other car. Foggy weather, wet roads today, extremely bad performance, long braking, slipping in curves. I've decided to change the tyres asap. Dry and snow was not so bad, but I had more problems starting than before.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-08 19:51:28
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on for 100 spirited miles
Only had these tyres 2 hours when I realised I had made the best choice of tyres ever.
Comfort miles better than the Bridgestone and Dunlop tyres I had on the car before.
I have now had the tyres on the car for 2 weeks and can easily say that now it's a pleasure to cross a road hump without thinking the wheels are falling of the car or the suspension has seen their last days.
I can go into a curve in a roundabout with 50 miles per hour and feel absolutely safe while at the same time feeling how the tyres bite into the tarmac.
Wet drive is also noticeable better with much better breaking distance.
Just the best tyre ever!
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-02 12:52:18
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 79% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Generally meant to be a performance tyre, has delivered good dry and wet grip thus far, wear rate is also rather good based on current 10000km usage. Good value for money tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-17 10:11:59
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus given 69% (205-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-26 17:04:55
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 89% (215-65-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
Volvo XC70 AWD better and quieter than Pirelli Scorpians they replaced. Car is heavy with high center of gravity but these tyres make high speed driving safe and the braking distance is improved noticeably. Liked them so much bought a set of Nokian Winter tyres. Hence summer tyres have lasted four seasons and still have a couple of thousand miles in them. Chech pressure regularly and rotate tyres front to back. These have proved quiet on good surfaces and returned great mpg and comfort. They are cheaper than many comparable makes. The winter tyres are fantastic too.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-01 05:01:52
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31000 average miles
I bought 4 of these tyres to replace my Bridgestone Potenza RE003 and I instantly felt my ride transformed to a more comfortable ride. It does so but soaking all the bumps. It performed very well in the dry and relatively well in the wet when new. The tread patterns looks aggressive and makes me admire the pattern every time I come out of my car. The best part about buying this tyre was the cost, it was the cheapest premium tyre I could find and lasted me nearly 50,000KM. I expected to get 40,000KM out of them but was impressed that I got more. Considering I drive a heavy car like Volvo, this is remarkable!

Now comes the downsides of this tyre. Firstly, this is a directional tyre and you could only rotate it front to back and vice versa. The tyres did not wear out evenly even after rotating and balancing every 10,000KM. Secondly, as the tyre wear, these tyres emit more noise than usual and more prone to slipping in the wet. Overall, I would recommend this tyre as a mid-range option but if you can afford higher end options, go for it. I opted not to buy again because I wanted to try something else and have moved on to Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Those tyres are entirely a different breed!
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-22 22:31:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre