Yokohama Parada Spec 2

The Yokohama Parada Spec 2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 59%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 80%
Wear 69%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 75%

Tyre review data from 118 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 1,456,372 miles driven.

The Parada Spec 2 is ranked 64th of 131 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 Auto Bild Performance Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Short dry braking distances, excellent rolling resistance
  • Negative - Severely bad aquaplaning results, dangerously long braking distances in the wet
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Parada Spec 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Parada Spec 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Yokohama Parada Spec 2 Reviews

Given 71% while driving a Renault Clio 172 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Great value for money,very good in dry,rather medium in wet,needs a lot of pressure due to soft side wall.
They need some heat to work properly and probably not the best tyre for winter or rain.
49 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2015   
(225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
I have put these on my BMW E30, normaly this cars known their drifting tendency but this tires sticks them to the road
17 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2016   
Given 84% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Fitted these to my Mazda MX5 and they made it handle like it should. Good wet grip, amazing dry grip but the limit is very much on/off traction.
10 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2015   
Have you driven on the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Parada Spec 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Parada Spec 2 >

Latest Yokohama Parada Spec 2 Reviews

Given 55% while driving a GBS Zero (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Good in the dry, but lost it on a roundabout on my first wet journey!
2 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Audi A3 s3 2.0 tfsi (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Ever since I first discovered these tyres many moons ago, I have stuck with them!
I have had them fitted to a 1997 VW Polo 16v, a 1992 Honda EG Civic Esi, a 2009 Vauxhall Corsa VXR and finally on my current car a 2007 Audi S3 2.0tfsi. The grip these tyres offer is insane, the just keep egging you on to push harder and harder and I have never had them fail me.
This set however, started to feather quite badly with about 6500 miles on them and although they have plenty of life left in them, they make the car sound like it needs four new wheel bearings!
I never really push my car in the wet so have never found the limit of the wet handling/braking capability of this tyre.
I am not sure if the feathering on the inner shoulder is an alignment issue with the car or a dodgy batch of tyres but this is about my 8th set of these and these are the first ones to do it.
Absolutely incredible tyre and highly recommended, even with the issue with this set I would happily buy again and again!!
0 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Great tyres. Quite soft compound so do not last long but on my Mondeo ST they love the fwd torque.

Great confident tyres, shame they don't make them for the EU anymore.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2017   
Given 91% while driving a BMW (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Dry grip is amazing wet grip is ok but get better if youve warmed them up 1st, after a few heat cycles they seem better very comfy quiet, was going to buy t1r but the price, cant wait for spec 3 or whatever it will be, the only bad thing is tyre shine dont stick to these and i like to dress tyres
2 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2015   
Given 67% while driving a Opel Kadett (195/50 R15 V) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
Good tyres, but a bit noises.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2015   
Given 63% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
Great in the dry, just keep gripping the road, however done about 8000 miles and now they are letting go in the wet, travel the same road everyday and know where to take care, today though they let go in the rain, 180 spin, came from nowhere and no time to react, will definitely not buy again,BE WARNED!
1 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2015   
Given 81% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 DCi 65 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
One of the best tyres !!! 195/50 R15

Love them !
1 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2015   
Given 80% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,500 spirited miles
I have these in 195/50/15 on my Mazda MX-5 NBFL and i am very impressed. On dry road the grip is superb and the car can be easily controlled on the limit or while drifting city roundabouts.

However even a slight rain or moisture on the road and the grip is gone and since the car has RWD and no ESP, driving in wet conditions is really a challenge.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a BMW 323 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Great tyre dry road, quite good tyre wet road, soft tread and ultra quiet compared to others ive had, great turn in on these they look great too,
92 sidewalls make it feel sturdy on road.
will be buying again they grip like nothing else & the offers that are on at the min you cant say no when others that are as good cost 30quid a tyre more.
vey happy with my Yoko's
0 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2015   
Given 71% while driving a Nissan almera gti (205/45 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Great tyre in dry. Leave your car at home when its wet.
i drove 7000km really sportive ( occasional track use) and i have now 1-2mm left on the tyre.

I dislike the softer sides of the tyre, thats why my next set of tyres are potenza re002
0 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2015   
Given 54% while driving a Fiat Bravo (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Very bad at rain specialy if mounted on the rear of the car!
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014   
Given 99% while driving a BMW 330 Msport (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 22,000 spirited miles
Grip is good i like them and will buy some more seing as these reviews are what i think too
Nothing touches them pricewise
0 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2014