Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel.

Do you Drive a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive (2) 90% 0% 90% 90% 100% 100%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (6) 88% 90% 85% 85% 78% 92%
Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate (3) 93% 93% 90% 90% 100% 90%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (132) 95% 85% 90% 87% 82% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (223) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 80%
Falken Azenis FK510 (111) 90% 89% 83% 83% 74% 78%
Viatti Strada Asimmetrico (1) 90% 80% 70% 80% 80% 90%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (36) 86% 85% 79% 81% 88% 79%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (222) 87% 86% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (271) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nankang N 605 (2) 80% 60% 75% 70% 95% 95%
Tristar SportPower (1) 90% 70% 70% 70% 60% 80%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (184) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (109) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Federal 595RSR (48) 87% 67% 78% 81% 74% 58%
Rapid p309 (5) 84% 68% 64% 78% 68% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Barum Bravuris 3 (9) 77% 68% 80% 73% 72% 69%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (193) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (26) 84% 81% 77% 83% 54% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Pirelli P Zero (124) 85% 71% 77% 74% 61% 66%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Mohawk M105 (6) 73% 66% 63% 58% 80% 53%
Autogrip P308 (23) 68% 55% 57% 51% 61% 65%
Durun A One (16) 65% 40% 55% 45% 54% 49%
Goodride RP28 (1) 70% 10% 40% 40% 50% 50%

Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Assurance ComfortDrive given NAN% (-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
This new Goodyear series “Comfortdrive” is the best tire I have ever owned, and I was a tire dealer for over 20 years. Smooth, quiet ride. Very nice road manners and handling. First day we had flooded roads and great traction with standing water on the road. A measurable difference from the OEM Michelin latitude
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 01:14:30
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Exhilarate given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Really good UHP All season tyre, replaced Michelin Pilot All Season 3s and these feel more sporty. They're not amazing in the snow compared to a winter tyre but seem better than the Michelins I've taken off. Very happy. Highly recommended and will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-22 21:10:01
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 given 88% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Update: we had some winter weather this month and the tyres were very good on snow and ice as well as on wet and dry roads. I think it's a premium tyre performance for 2/3 price. Very good value for money!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-21 09:08:10
Writing about the Goodride RP28 given 39% (165-80-13-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I bought a second hand Ford Bantam pickup. It was fitted with brand new Goodride PR28 tyres. No complaints till the rainy season started. Handling is not so bad but when you brake the car just slides. First time it happened I thought there was oil on the road but when it happened for the third time I realized that it is the tyres. Just no grip when you brake. After sliding sideways into an intersection I decided to get other tyres. Only 5000 km on them but will not take chances. Will never buy goodride again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-03 16:22:25
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 70% (195-45-16-H)
Driving on for 0 miles
i enjoy driving on wet roads more than on dry with this tire. No problem driving on limit in wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-13 21:56:22
Writing about the Rapid p309 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I replaced a set of Goodyear's up front on my 1liter turbo Ecosport after 32000km. 30 000km later and the Rapids are halfway. I am very happy. Just replaced the back tyres with 2 Rapids.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-28 18:28:57
Writing about the Autogrip P308 given 37% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I've given these a fairly low score but, for the money they are not bad. They were fitted to a st155 mondeo estate so a pretty heavy and fairly torquey car, and in the cold wet they were downright alarming- understeer in corners was abrupt and wild, and they would spin up on mild power. Care needed pretty much all the time. But in the dry they were pretty competent and miles better than the random no-names that you'll often find on a used car at the low end of the market You could definitely do worse, and it'd easy to see them as good value. But IMO you should spend a bit more if you possibly can. The difference in price between these and say a Kumho Ecsta, once you take into account fitting, is really very small compared to the difference in performance. I don't think any tyre this cheap is really a good option but, if you have to, then they're worth considering- they will do the job, but they will stop your car from working very well. (and it's absolutely baffling to me that pretty much all used Subaru WRXs seem to have at least one of these on it...)
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-25 02:11:44
Writing about the Three A P606 given 93% (210-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
I'm going to review this tyre on 2 cars having mentioned previously that they were fitted to my '58 Mondeo 2.0 Tdci and my wifes '58 Focus 1.6 Tdci though my scores are based on the 215/55/16. Firstly my Mondeo: I made my initial review about 4yrs ago having bought the first set for my Mondeo and enjoyed them so much, I bought a second set (215/22/16) 2 yrs ago in August 2018 and almost 2 yrs down the line they are still on the go. Even if the rear tyres are almost on the limit (having swapped front to back every 6 months) and done pretty much 42k miles on them as I do 20k miles per year. I've been through every weather condition and never had any issues. Driving mainly on A roads to and from work I'm not a racing driver and I'm not Miss Daisy but do have a blow out (not the tyres...) every now and then. Don't we all!!.. I have to say they have been great on the Mondy and would buy again with my ratings reflecting so. I'm now looking at getting a third set.. :) Secondly, the Focus: The first set (205/55/16) has just seen out its life after nearly 4 yrs... I have to say they have performed performed almost as well as the above except in wear. It may be 4 yrs but the wife does probably 7k miles per year with varied road travel but mainly shorter trips. So, they have only done around 25K miles, which isn't bad but I would have expected better wear. So does this show that a different car wears in different ways or is it the driving road conditions. Sadly, I didn't buy again for the Focus as I took up an offer through Tyre Shopper on an alternative and saved quite a few ££'s, so time will tell on these new ones. However, the Three A P606 gets my thumbs up..
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 11:40:43
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
With tyre's that have only done 12000mls on my wife's eco sport fitted on her new car when delivered, the service plan has just failed them at MOT . The reason given was tread to side wall crazing on all tyre's. Shorley they should last longer than this. Any idears ?
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-05 16:20:05
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-02 23:00:37
Writing about the Tristar SportPower given 77% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-17 15:03:22
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3 given 75% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5 average miles
Compared to falken premium tire , it is deffinatly noisy on gravel road ,it is not a comfort tire , so how Mitch river is in a bravaris tire , PS my car is the ford focus 2 .
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-24 11:46:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre