Nexen Winguard Snow G3

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 85%
Wear 78%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 100%
Snow Grip 96%
Ice Grip 88%

The Nexen Winguard Snow G3 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2

Show All

Tyre review data from 6 tyre reviews averaging 89% over 16,000 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Auto Zeitung Winter Tyre Test - 11th of 14 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen Winguard Snow G3
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nexen Winguard Snow G3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nexen Winguard Snow G3 Reviews

Given 82% while driving a Ford Mondeo mk3 2.0 petrol (205/55 R16 T) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent value. Good dry grip, very good wet grip. No snow experience yet.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
The NEXEN Winguard Snow G3 WH21 is a brilliant tyre, far superior to my old vredestein snowtrac 5 tyres, drove them on the snow for the first time yesterday and I can honestly say I was blown away by their performance. I have them fitter to a 2012 ford fiesta and have just covered over 1.5K in the cold wet roads and driving has been very responsive even with heavy water on the roads. At first I thought they were a bit soft and felt the car was a bit wishy-washy on the road compared to the vredestein's, I soon realised the tyres were all under pressure thanks to the garage that fitted them. Blew them up to the car's recommended pressure and this changed things completely. So far so good and I know this is only my initial review but I must say I'm very impressed with them. This is my first time driving on nexen tyres but my first impression is really good for a budget tyre. Tyres are "Made in Czech republic" Can't recommend them enough for someone on a budget.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Really impressed with these tyres, these replaced my worn Apollo winter tyres which have always been brilliant in winter time but I recon these are as good if not better, maybe it's because they are new and ample tread but only time will tell. Rubber is nice and flexible with ample sipes for that extra grip on the road. As someone else mentioned they feel a bit soft and at higher temperatures they do feel a bit floaty at times but I think all winter tyres are the same in warmer conditions. Just make sure they are up to right pressure and you'll be fine. I would say the tread pattern is similar to the Conti Wintercontact TS860
1 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2021   
Have you driven on the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen Winguard Snow G3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen Winguard Snow G3 >

Latest Nexen Winguard Snow G3 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (205/55 R16 T) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
Update: we had some winter weather this month and the tyres were very good on snow and ice as well as on wet and dry roads. I think it's a premium tyre performance for 2/3 price. Very good value for money!
1 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2021   
Given 91% while driving a Mazda 2 2008 86hp (175/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Superb tyres...cant fault them for the money...would certainly buy again. Snow performance is excellent...wet and dry roads are no issue...seem to handle anything I throw at them.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 89% while driving a Citro├źn c4picasso (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Was a bit dubious of having these fitted as never used nexen tyres before but my local garage owner assured me they were a good tyre for the money and I would be happy with them. Two month down the line and 1000mls later I have to say I'm really pleased with them. The car handles as it should plus we had a few days of snow here a couple of weeks back so they were put to the test and they didn't let me down. Our street is really steep and always a struggle to climb in the winter time, especially when there's snow. As I wanted to test these tyres out I purposely tried some heavy breaking, a few hill stops and starts without any problem. The car just pulled away each time as if it was normal conditions. I can't comment on wear as only had them fitted a few months but I'm quite confident they will last me several seasons for the amount of miles I do each year.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Really impressed with these tyres, these replaced my worn Apollo winter tyres which have always been brilliant in winter time but I recon these are as good if not better, maybe it's because they are new and ample tread but only time will tell. Rubber is nice and flexible with ample sipes for that extra grip on the road. As someone else mentioned they feel a bit soft and at higher temperatures they do feel a bit floaty at times but I think all winter tyres are the same in warmer conditions. Just make sure they are up to right pressure and you'll be fine. I would say the tread pattern is similar to the Conti Wintercontact TS860
1 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
The NEXEN Winguard Snow G3 WH21 is a brilliant tyre, far superior to my old vredestein snowtrac 5 tyres, drove them on the snow for the first time yesterday and I can honestly say I was blown away by their performance. I have them fitter to a 2012 ford fiesta and have just covered over 1.5K in the cold wet roads and driving has been very responsive even with heavy water on the roads. At first I thought they were a bit soft and felt the car was a bit wishy-washy on the road compared to the vredestein's, I soon realised the tyres were all under pressure thanks to the garage that fitted them. Blew them up to the car's recommended pressure and this changed things completely. So far so good and I know this is only my initial review but I must say I'm very impressed with them. This is my first time driving on nexen tyres but my first impression is really good for a budget tyre. Tyres are "Made in Czech republic" Can't recommend them enough for someone on a budget.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2021   
Given 82% while driving a Ford Mondeo mk3 2.0 petrol (205/55 R16 T) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent value. Good dry grip, very good wet grip. No snow experience yet.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2020   

See all 6 customer reviews of the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (newest first) >>