Ford Fiesta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial WinterPro2 (1) 80% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (8) 93% 95% 90% 93% 90% 90%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (11) 88% 93% 85% 87% 88% 88%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (6) 88% 90% 85% 85% 78% 92%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (5) 94% 88% 90% 94% 76% 68%
Point S Summer Star Sport 3 (2) 90% 80% 75% 85% 95% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (64) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (29) 90% 88% 75% 80% 83% 88%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Nokian WetProof (12) 89% 93% 77% 88% 70% 83%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (59) 88% 84% 83% 82% 84% 82%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (229) 90% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Petlas Velox Sport PT711 (3) 90% 70% 90% 90% 87% 73%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (57) 84% 72% 79% 77% 92% 83%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (93) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 86%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (26) 83% 78% 80% 81% 75% 88%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (43) 85% 80% 82% 82% 75% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza RE088 (2) 85% 70% 85% 80% 80% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (223) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Yokohama W Drive V902B (2) 75% 90% 80% 75% 85% 70%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (15) 77% 81% 72% 74% 75% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate (128) 87% 85% 83% 80% 84% 89%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (39) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (31) 83% 93% 76% 74% 65% 83%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (25) 84% 77% 77% 73% 82% 86%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (10) 79% 74% 72% 76% 80% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (272) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Kormoran Road Performance (14) 90% 70% 69% 75% 83% 84%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Avon ZV7 (89) 86% 82% 75% 73% 73% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (21) 84% 67% 80% 79% 78% 82%
Lassa Snoways 3 (8) 78% 76% 66% 75% 79% 73%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (15) 79% 69% 78% 75% 75% 76%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (47) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (16) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (184) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Continental Sport Contact (17) 85% 76% 75% 74% 69% 71%
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58%
Debica Presto (7) 84% 74% 73% 79% 63% 74%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 (7) 76% 66% 80% 74% 64% 76%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (14) 80% 73% 75% 64% 69% 73%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Toyo T1R (284) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (197) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (39) 79% 73% 73% 69% 65% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (128) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Lassa Impetus2 (3) 70% 70% 47% 63% 63% 63%
Semperit Speed Life (10) 69% 61% 67% 59% 52% 66%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Goodyear GT3 (17) 69% 61% 63% 59% 66% 56%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Haida HD921 (34) 59% 41% 46% 45% 49% 37%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Winda WP15 (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Ford Fiesta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I exchanged my summer tyres to Hankook tire and even on dry road i did not feel the difference. The car was virtually the same. Compared to summer tires of Michelin manufacturer that I had previously mounted on my vehicle, they are a little bit louder, but it is normal for any winter tyre. Larger differences appear wet or snow-covered roads. Of course, for the benefit of winter tires. You can feel confident that the car holds the road well, no problems with moving off, and even braking is satisfactory I think that these tires are the best choice if you want to buy good tires at an affordable price. I do recommend these tires to everybody.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-10 09:08:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 59% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
A really confortable and maleable tir, and good dinamically in the dry. However, the tire suffers from cracking, uneven wear and awful wet handling. I had a really, I mean really bad oversteer moment in the wet on a diesel fiesta, and it was very unpredictable to correct safely in order to not lose control into a barrier. Be very very cautious with these donuts in the wet, they can really surprise you. Not recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-28 18:44:48
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 59% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-07 12:57:14
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 70% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip but not so confident in the wet. aquaplaning can be a problem too
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 21:34:38
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 72% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Around 5000km Bought after reading good reviews. Grip is at least equal to previous new Conti Eco5. Braking is good (my subjective opinion) in dry and seems good in wet. In a lot of rain only tried in a straight line and wet, so can't really evaluate this field. Handling and feedback is ok - I remember that initial turn seemed a bit slower compared to previous tyres models i had. Now seems better (maybe I'm used to it). Confort is not the worst but could be better. I wonder if a higher speed rating and an extra load rating on other sizes makes it worst. Fuel comsumption has increased around 0.1-0.2l/100km compared to the Eco5 tyres. Wear is soon to tell but looks new. Rim protection is a good bonus for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 17:46:34
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 87% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-12 04:08:46
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 given 100% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The NEXEN Winguard Snow G3 WH21 is a brilliant tyre, far superior to my old vredestein snowtrac 5 tyres, drove them on the snow for the first time yesterday and I can honestly say I was blown away by their performance. I have them fitter to a 2012 ford fiesta and have just covered over 1.5K in the cold wet roads and driving has been very responsive even with heavy water on the roads. At first I thought they were a bit soft and felt the car was a bit wishy-washy on the road compared to the vredestein's, I soon realised the tyres were all under pressure thanks to the garage that fitted them. Blew them up to the car's recommended pressure and this changed things completely. So far so good and I know this is only my initial review but I must say I'm very impressed with them. This is my first time driving on nexen tyres but my first impression is really good for a budget tyre. Tyres are "Made in Czech republic" Can't recommend them enough for someone on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-10 17:05:34
Writing about the GT Radial WinterPro2 given 97% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Brilliant in deep snow and amazing in deep mud
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 17:05:42
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 56% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Looked like a well balanced, comfortable tyre at first. I was quite happy with my choice. After a few thousands kilometers, they started to make this unbearable humming noise, as if the tyres were hollow and the noise was echoing inside them. And then the real disappointment came: These tyres are very prone to sidewall damage, due to the light compound used in order to reduce rolling resistance. Drop into a very small pothole, and bang, you have a bulge or a hole on your sidewall! Lost two of them in this manner and literally dumped the remaining two and switched to Hankook Ventus Prime 3. Much better tyre in every aspect. Not recommended for anyone who are using their cars on any surface less than highway quality.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 14:44:05
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 66% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
These replaced the OE Continental premium contact 2's that had lasted a considerable amount of time. You do get a feeling of security in the wet conditions that we see all too often in the UK, though I'm not entirely convinced that this isn't subjective due to these being sold as a wet weather biased tyre. I couldn't decide if the tread pattern on these was designed for LHD vehicles as it appears there is diagonal tread that would shed water from the verge to the road centre were you driving on the right hand side of the road. This tread isn't formed that deeply into the tyres though so as I found out doesn't last that long. From the fitters these came inflated to 30psi, the manufacturers recommendations inside the door suggest something like 33psi on the front and 45psi rear with passengers and luggage. Needless to say this seemed excessive so the tyres weren't inflated to anywhere near this. I was a bit surprised when there was appreciable signs of wear in the middle of the tyres of the driven wheels when the levels of the tread depth rapidly went down to 3mm. Perhaps its the new tread compound that nokian have developed, but the amount of wear was unexpected for a mid range tyre. I haven't seen tyres wear this quickly since the days when I used to run budget tyres. I would really like to be able to say exactly how many miles these tyres have lasted, especially considering how gently they've been driven. It isn't straight forward though, as I ran them on the non driven wheels for a couple of thousand miles until I wore down the continentals, then do the swap to winter tyres annually. I would estimate the wear to be less than 12k miles though, and we are down to less than 3mm, I haven't noticed an awful lot of wear yet on the pair of tyres on the undriven wheels. I do get it, if you want performance then it comes at the cost of longevity, but this level of wear surprised me and did make me wonder what to replace these with or if there was a similar compound in the WR snowproofs for when my winter tyres need replacing.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-13 11:48:29
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 91% (205-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
What a massive improvement over the Michelin Pilot Super Sports that were originally fitted to my car. I drive mainly on A & B roads averaging 70 miles a day. There is less road noise and the slightly softer construction over the Michelin’s means they are also slightly more forgiving on a rough road surface. The wet grip is fantastic even when pushed the car turns in beautifully. The dry grip is also excellent though not quite as sharp on turn in as the Michelin’s but equally as much grip. All in all an excellent tyre and very reasonably priced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-08 10:37:49
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 84% (195-50-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-03 12:43:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre