Ford Fiesta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial WinterPro2 (1) 80% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (8) 93% 95% 90% 93% 90% 90%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (5) 90% 92% 88% 88% 80% 94%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (11) 88% 93% 85% 87% 88% 88%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86%
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (5) 94% 88% 90% 94% 76% 68%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (38) 89% 85% 84% 84% 85% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (200) 92% 90% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Nokian WetProof (10) 90% 93% 74% 89% 73% 84%
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (12) 79% 84% 75% 77% 78% 89%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (18) 85% 79% 83% 84% 77% 93%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (37) 86% 82% 83% 84% 76% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (120) 88% 86% 84% 80% 85% 91%
Petlas Velox Sport PT711 (3) 90% 70% 90% 90% 87% 73%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Kormoran Road Performance (12) 92% 69% 74% 82% 82% 86%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (55) 85% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (28) 86% 81% 79% 85% 77% 78%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (25) 88% 85% 76% 81% 78% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (33) 82% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Bridgestone Potenza RE088 (2) 85% 70% 85% 80% 80% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (24) 85% 79% 79% 75% 81% 87%
Nokian WR D4 (60) 84% 83% 80% 79% 67% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84%
Yokohama W Drive V902B (2) 75% 90% 80% 75% 85% 70%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (38) 84% 76% 81% 73% 85% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (10) 79% 74% 72% 76% 80% 77%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Point S Summer Star Sport 3 (1) 80% 60% 70% 90% 90% 70%
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (21) 84% 67% 80% 79% 78% 82%
Lassa Snoways 3 (8) 78% 76% 66% 75% 79% 73%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (15) 88% 82% 84% 65% 71% 72%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Nexen N2000 (13) 81% 75% 75% 65% 82% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (12) 78% 66% 76% 74% 74% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (179) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Continental Sport Contact (17) 85% 76% 75% 74% 69% 71%
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58%
Debica Presto (7) 84% 74% 73% 79% 63% 74%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 (7) 76% 66% 80% 74% 64% 76%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (49) 83% 86% 79% 75% 66% 74%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Toyo T1R (281) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (188) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Nankang NS2 (205) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Lassa Impetus2 (3) 70% 70% 47% 63% 63% 63%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Semperit Speed Life (9) 67% 59% 64% 56% 54% 66%
Goodyear GT3 (16) 69% 60% 63% 59% 68% 57%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (128) 70% 47% 57% 54% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39%
Wanli S1088 (83) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%
Winda WP15 (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Ford Fiesta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G3 given 100% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
The NEXEN Winguard Snow G3 WH21 is a brilliant tyre, far superior to my old vredestein snowtrac 5 tyres, drove them on the snow for the first time yesterday and I can honestly say I was blown away by their performance. I have them fitter to a 2012 ford fiesta and have just covered over 1.5K in the cold wet roads and driving has been very responsive even with heavy water on the roads. At first I thought they were a bit soft and felt the car was a bit wishy-washy on the road compared to the vredestein's, I soon realised the tyres were all under pressure thanks to the garage that fitted them. Blew them up to the car's recommended pressure and this changed things completely. So far so good and I know this is only my initial review but I must say I'm very impressed with them. This is my first time driving on nexen tyres but my first impression is really good for a budget tyre. Tyres are "Made in Czech republic" Can't recommend them enough for someone on a budget.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-10 17:05:34
Writing about the GT Radial WinterPro2 given 97% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Brilliant in deep snow and amazing in deep mud
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-20 17:05:42
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 56% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
Looked like a well balanced, comfortable tyre at first. I was quite happy with my choice. After a few thousands kilometers, they started to make this unbearable humming noise, as if the tyres were hollow and the noise was echoing inside them. And then the real disappointment came: These tyres are very prone to sidewall damage, due to the light compound used in order to reduce rolling resistance. Drop into a very small pothole, and bang, you have a bulge or a hole on your sidewall! Lost two of them in this manner and literally dumped the remaining two and switched to Hankook Ventus Prime 3. Much better tyre in every aspect. Not recommended for anyone who are using their cars on any surface less than highway quality.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-12 14:44:05
Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 66% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
These replaced the OE Continental premium contact 2's that had lasted a considerable amount of time. You do get a feeling of security in the wet conditions that we see all too often in the UK, though I'm not entirely convinced that this isn't subjective due to these being sold as a wet weather biased tyre. I couldn't decide if the tread pattern on these was designed for LHD vehicles as it appears there is diagonal tread that would shed water from the verge to the road centre were you driving on the right hand side of the road. This tread isn't formed that deeply into the tyres though so as I found out doesn't last that long. From the fitters these came inflated to 30psi, the manufacturers recommendations inside the door suggest something like 33psi on the front and 45psi rear with passengers and luggage. Needless to say this seemed excessive so the tyres weren't inflated to anywhere near this. I was a bit surprised when there was appreciable signs of wear in the middle of the tyres of the driven wheels when the levels of the tread depth rapidly went down to 3mm. Perhaps its the new tread compound that nokian have developed, but the amount of wear was unexpected for a mid range tyre. I haven't seen tyres wear this quickly since the days when I used to run budget tyres. I would really like to be able to say exactly how many miles these tyres have lasted, especially considering how gently they've been driven. It isn't straight forward though, as I ran them on the non driven wheels for a couple of thousand miles until I wore down the continentals, then do the swap to winter tyres annually. I would estimate the wear to be less than 12k miles though, and we are down to less than 3mm, I haven't noticed an awful lot of wear yet on the pair of tyres on the undriven wheels. I do get it, if you want performance then it comes at the cost of longevity, but this level of wear surprised me and did make me wonder what to replace these with or if there was a similar compound in the WR snowproofs for when my winter tyres need replacing.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-13 11:48:29
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 91% (205-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
What a massive improvement over the Michelin Pilot Super Sports that were originally fitted to my car. I drive mainly on A & B roads averaging 70 miles a day. There is less road noise and the slightly softer construction over the Michelin’s means they are also slightly more forgiving on a rough road surface. The wet grip is fantastic even when pushed the car turns in beautifully. The dry grip is also excellent though not quite as sharp on turn in as the Michelin’s but equally as much grip. All in all an excellent tyre and very reasonably priced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-08 10:37:49
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 84% (195-50-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-03 12:43:00
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 81% (205-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 miles
Fords O.E. tyres for our particular Fiesta ST-Line 140 PS. Consistently good performance all round, particularly good in wet, road noise could be better but essentially fine as do very few motorway miles. Low mileage use but often driven briskly with Italian road test ~ valves through the bonnet In lower gears ~ when safe to do so on our brilliant local ‘B’ roads. Rotated them at c.6000 miles.Tread depths all over 5.6mm approaching 9000 miles. Five mile trip three days a week plus more 50 mile+ ‘B’ road stuff as and when needed.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 14:12:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 76% (195-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Summary. Strong points: safe braking both in the dry and in the wet, effective road holding in the rain, including good resistance to aquaplaning. Weaknesses: very expensive, limited sporty attitude. Other features: honest in the dry, fair comfort with tolerable noise, normal wear, not bad the fuel consumption. Unfortunately, too little experience in the snow to make up my own opinion about this. On balance, satisfied with the purchase, so far. And if you want to know something more, let's read below! Bought brand new to fit our second car, an old glorious Ford Fiesta 5th generation, 5-doors, 1,250 cc, 55 kW, these Bridgestone Weather Control A005 195/45 R16H replaced both worn Petlas Velox Sport PT711 (195/45R16V, summer, I reviewed on August 8, 2019) and old Dunlop SP Winter Response (175/65 R14T, winter). We live in a little country town northern in Italy, at the edge of the plain, near lovely hills and ancient cities; so we used to drive in combination of roads, including plain or hilly country roads, city routes, ring roads, highways and on occasion motorways, covering however short mileage (less than 10,000 km/year). The climate of our own region is characterized mostly by good weather alternated with some rainy days, not rarely characterized by heavy precipitations; in winter there are also some foggy, frosty days, but snowfalls are usually rare. On that basis, we chose to try these four-season, that promised a good compromise between summer and winter tyres. After two years, I can say that the first valuable strength of these tyres is actually the effective breaking grip, both in the dry and in the wet, comparable to that I would expect from a reliable summer tyre (and that I didn't just take me for granted by a four-season). In particular, the braking system of our car is maintained in full efficiency and these tyres comply well with them, by transferring with good precision the stopping power to the roadbed, giving the feeling the car is always firmly in contact with the ground while decelerating, even in case of uneven ground. So I noted no appreciable breaking decline compared to the previous summer tyres at all, and eventually some improvement compared to the old winter tyres, especially in the wet. Apart breaking, in the dry the dynamic performance of these tyres are fairly good, although with poor sporty attitude. At cruise speed or little more the driving is quiet and cornering doesn't concern, as the car moves where I want it, while the robust sidewalls (the A005 are "XL" by default) improve the feeling of stability, taking at the same time no much away from the comfort. In this regard, these tyres are somewhat noisy, but I find the pitch not so much annoying, after all. Conversely, I get few satisfaction whenever I look for a bit of sportiness on dry grounds, for example trying to ride spirited on our funny hilly roads. This is because of both suboptimal subjective handling and road feedback as the gas is pushed on. In particular, by increasing the speed, road feedback seems me to get somewhat muffled in the straight, becoming conversely some edgy and a bit nervous in the corners, where in addition the car tend to oversteer a little. This behavior, I didn't observe with the previous tyres, tend to intensify in summer, as temperature increases. However, it should be noted that this feature affects mostly my subjective feeling, yet without impairing car stability. In particular, the tendency to oversteer in the dry occurs progressively, is well predictable and easy to compensate, whereas road feedback remains always sufficient to understand when the car is about to approach the limit. Changing the subject, I must actually deserve a special mention to the behavior of these A005 in the rain, that is in my opinion the second, very interesting strong point of these tyres. I already said about the fully satisfying wet braking, effective and precise. In addition, these A005 don't lose out even in challenging conditions, like braking on heavy wet asphalt, wet cobblestone or track made slippy by wet foliage. Moreover, on wet asphalt, handling gets more funny, steering neutral and road feedback more confident, giving the feeling to get at any time the precise state of the current ground-tyre connection. By pushing the car to test its limit while cornering in the wet, the loss of lateral grip occurs gradually and well predictable, with no surprises. Last but not least, despite the large footprint of our tyres, I could appreciate a reassuring resistance to aquaplaning as on occasion I happen to cross without problems some unexpected, relatively deep puddles at a speed well higher than the fateful 70 - 80 km/h... Because of only trivial snow falls occurred the last years in our region, I've unfortunately no adequate experience with these A005 in the snow, to have a reliable opinion about that. Likewise, I haven't encountered really heavy icy roads or ice storms, so far. However, in winter I often run foggy roads covered by frost. In that conditions I used to drive very careful and only a couple of times I tried to test handling by speeding up in some roundabouts. That said, I find both breaking and road holding satisfying also in such conditions, as I ever had the feeling to have full control of the car. As regards economic balance, one must consider, first of all, the expensive selling price of these tyres. Nevertheless, we bought them with the hope that this noble Japanese premium brand could offer us a bit more quality, compared to cheaper options. On the other hand, since we fitted these tyres, fuel consumption declined appreciably: despite my tendency to spirited driving (on the contrary my wife drives more slowly), I noted some improvement in the milage covered with a tank of gas, compared to both the previous summer and winter tyres. Finally, I don't calculate precisely the wear of these tyres. However, after two years, almost 20.000 km, a certain wear is noticeable. Nevertheless, I don't appreciate any detectable loss of performance so far, and there are still several millimeters of available tread. As we travel few km per season, I think these tyres will last at least three more years. In conclusion, to date these Bridgestone A005 have substantially well suited our needs, especially as regards safety concern and performance in the wet. With the limitation that I cannot say nothing about snow driving with these tyres so far, on balance, I'd most probably buy them again and I'd recommend them to those that have requirements similar to ours, but are also willing to take in to account a not light purchase price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-22 14:12:39
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 74% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-15 15:46:10
Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 80% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-27 18:19:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre