Ford Fiesta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Fiesta.

Do you Drive a Ford Fiesta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fiesta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial WinterPro2 (2) 85% 85% 100% 100% 100% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (11) 93% 91% 90% 90% 86% 88%
Nexen Winguard Snow G3 (6) 88% 90% 85% 85% 78% 92%
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (4) 80% 93% 90% 88% 85% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (12) 88% 93% 86% 88% 88% 89%
Continental WinterContact TS 870 (7) 87% 96% 70% 83% 92% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Point S Summer Star Sport 3 (2) 90% 80% 75% 85% 95% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Barum Polaris 3 (18) 82% 88% 83% 80% 87% 86%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (34) 84% 91% 82% 76% 83% 86%
Vredestein Snowtrac 5 (6) 85% 87% 90% 80% 80% 85%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (291) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (32) 88% 86% 79% 82% 81% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (7) 96% 83% 87% 91% 74% 66%
Toyo R1R (29) 95% 81% 92% 90% 60% 71%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (38) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (285) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Petlas Velox Sport PT711 (3) 90% 70% 90% 90% 87% 73%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (102) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (57) 84% 83% 82% 83% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (43) 86% 86% 76% 80% 86% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (61) 84% 72% 78% 77% 91% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza RE088 (2) 85% 70% 85% 80% 80% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (55) 85% 79% 81% 82% 77% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (40) 87% 84% 73% 76% 79% 84%
Yokohama W Drive V902B (2) 75% 90% 80% 75% 85% 70%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (36) 83% 80% 80% 83% 83% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Nokian WetProof (18) 88% 91% 76% 86% 60% 81%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (24) 90% 95% 84% 84% 71% 84%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (16) 76% 81% 73% 74% 72% 87%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (37) 83% 76% 81% 81% 73% 86%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (35) 83% 93% 78% 75% 65% 81%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (42) 84% 76% 78% 73% 84% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nexen Arrowspeed CP661 (11) 79% 73% 72% 75% 79% 76%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (28) 82% 74% 77% 72% 83% 85%
Federal 595RSPRO (10) 89% 68% 76% 88% 73% 62%
Nexen N2000 (14) 82% 76% 77% 68% 82% 77%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Lassa Snoways Era (12) 78% 76% 77% 75% 76% 79%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Falken Azenis PT722 (9) 80% 64% 78% 78% 87% 79%
Tigar High Performance (15) 81% 73% 77% 75% 75% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (24) 82% 63% 77% 77% 79% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Debica Presto (8) 85% 75% 76% 80% 63% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (109) 84% 82% 76% 76% 68% 74%
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (17) 78% 67% 78% 75% 70% 75%
Avon ZV7 (105) 85% 80% 74% 73% 67% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P6 (17) 87% 82% 82% 64% 71% 69%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (10) 83% 65% 75% 70% 83% 77%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 (7) 76% 66% 80% 74% 64% 76%
Toyo R888 (36) 90% 64% 80% 80% 59% 57%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (16) 81% 74% 75% 66% 67% 74%
Kormoran Road Performance (19) 82% 67% 65% 69% 74% 79%
Bridgestone B 391 (4) 80% 70% 70% 75% 85% 65%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Sport Contact (18) 81% 73% 72% 73% 66% 71%
Firestone TZ300 (19) 81% 71% 75% 63% 68% 76%
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (11) 78% 64% 70% 75% 79% 69%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Lassa Snoways 3 (9) 74% 73% 64% 72% 77% 70%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (48) 79% 72% 72% 70% 65% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (138) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (135) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
RoadX RXMOTION 4S (6) 72% 57% 65% 70% 72% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Lassa Impetus2 (3) 70% 70% 47% 63% 63% 63%
Semperit Speed Life (10) 69% 61% 67% 59% 52% 66%
Marangoni Zetalinea (15) 72% 45% 64% 64% 68% 57%
Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo (5) 75% 58% 53% 58% 55% 63%
Hankook Optimo H426 (8) 80% 75% 63% 59% 54% 55%
Goodyear GT3 (19) 71% 61% 64% 61% 66% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Haida HD921 (37) 59% 40% 46% 45% 50% 38%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Winda WP15 (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Ford Fiesta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 80% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 average miles
The performance of these tyres was better than expected and were purchased in late November 2021. They hold the road well in most conditions when the air temperature is above freezing. In terms of handling, we haven't experienced any issues. I have just replaced the front tyres as they were reaching end of life. The rear tyres are still going strong. Approximately 17000 road miles, I'm not unimpressed!
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-26 15:14:07
Writing about the Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo given 63% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
It's an okay tyre overall. It is neither stiff nor soft, it handles okay but there is little feedback from the road. In wet conditions it could be a little better as the car understeers easily. In light snow and ice it's very good for an all weather tyre. It has lasted 40000 km before it started to crack on the sidewalls . My only problem is that it can be very very noisy epsecially in high speed. I'm not gonna buy it again mainly for the rolling noise.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-01 19:53:18
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 91% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
I have these tires for about 30000 km. They are very good in dry and wet conditions, especially in aquaplaning. They are also soft and comfortable. Tigar is a Michelin sub company
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-12 21:44:43
Writing about the Federal 595RSPRO given 76% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
After a few heat cycles the tires are reasonable in the dry - once they heat a bit, they hold very well. In the wet conditions its not really a tyre to drive...just to get to the destination. A little loud but not dramatically. To buy or not? It depends. If you can opt for Toyos new (200TW) R1R / new TR1, I would select them over any other tyre for track / daily+track use (respectuvely) - these two are great in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-19 19:34:14
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION 4S given 37% (215-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Terrible tyres, noisy and awful wet grip. Came on the car from Arnold Clarke they will be changed before they are worn out.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-01 19:07:18
Writing about the Matador MP 16 Stella 2 given 60% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Absolute last resort. It is perfectly fine in dry conditions, very resilient in terms of wear, very nice comfort and grip. But any wetness means you go aquaplanning all over the place with even the slightest brake force. It's definitely not controllable during an aquaplanning, definitely chaotic handling at the rear wheels. I've never seen this with any tires with my car. They are very cheap, but very annoying to drive in rain, both in town and especially on highways.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-13 13:58:02
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 99% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I used to buy Yokohama. My local fitter suggested putting two new Goodyears on the front, as they were 10 years old and down to 3mm. £200 all inclusive. Seems expensive, but he said it was the best choice for me. So I went with his recommendation. Results: The steering seems just slightly less connected to the road, but not enough to matter. This is more than made up for by several factors: the ride is smoother, there is less road noise, the grip exceptional (bearing in mind the Yokos were down to 3mm). I had 6mm on my Yoko rears so he told me to keep them (OFC), but when I replace it will be Goodyear .... for many good years of motoring :D
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-07 17:21:20
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 64% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Tyres are good. Quiet and good value. Trouble is after just 16 months all 4 tyres have cracks all around the inner and outer tread blocks. ATS say they are faulty but it's up to Avon if they want to give anything back. I have to buy a new set and have them fitted then wait in hope Avon agree with ATS who spotted it. If they don't I'm out of pocket for £320. There must be another way to sort manufacturers defect. After all, it's not like a kettle you can just take back is it. I won't buy Avon again and they on all 4 cars we own.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-04 11:05:44
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 given 87% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Phenomenal grip on snow and great performance on ice. Perfect choice for deciding to go for some snow/ice dwelling in small cars (175/65/R14 in my case). Used it in complete pour with gigantic water streaks on near motorway speeds for more then 3 hours, no aquaplanning whatsoever, excellent wet performance. Just perfect on soft snow, never bogged down once in a 500 mile trip with big uphills, stops and goes in snow. Only stuck once for a brief time on an uphill with heavy ice. Obviously, in heavy ice, not a studded tire. But one of the better, if not best, winter tire on market. Noise levels are much better than average for a winter tire. Dry handling and performance is also very decent, but wear is significantly increased. Fuel efficiency though, not great. Definitely will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-02 21:11:18
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 800 given 91% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 average miles
I have driven this tire on Ford fiesta for a 10 years and they are amaizing performance. When I change from sommer to winter tire I should press lower gas not to start fast, expecialy on the reverce drive. Very good tire for any conditions, dry, wet, snow, only ais perfomance are less. I have driven in 1,52 m fresh snow on Borowetz without any problems.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 22:44:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 88% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Hi. I chose this tyre on the strength of the TyreReviews’ review of its predecessor, and because not all tyres in this class are available in the size I need. Fitted to a 1.4l TDCI Fiesta, so not a sports car by any means, but a perfectly capable car, fun to drive on twisty roads and holds its own on the motorway. First 1000 miles driven across M, A and B roads, twisty country lanes and suburban London, in dry and wet weather. Mix of driving styles but mainly average. Not yet driven in winter conditions. So, initially, a very comfortable tyre to drive on, not too noisy, comfort levels good, car handles well and responds well to changes of direction, feels sure-footed and safe. Dry grip is very good. Again, not driving a high-performance vehicle in a spirited way, but car grips well in dry conditions and feels safe and predictable. Tyres absolutely shine in the wet. Whether rain, running water on the road or standing water, these may be the best wet weather tyres I’ve ever driven on. Grip levels extremely high, and remain high even driving through large pools of standing or running water. In the wet, the tyres feel incredibly safe indeed. So, first 1000 miles down and so far, so good. A great choice for average motoring on an average car in average UK circumstances. I will endeavour to update after winter. Cheers all, and safe motoring.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-03 13:41:10
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 5 given 91% (175-65-14-)
Driving on for 0 miles
I am impresed with this tyre. On wet road and slippery ground it sticks to it. Didn t drive at snow so i dont know.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-10 16:16:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre