Kormoran Road Performance

The Kormoran Road Performance is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 71%
Wear 77%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 76%

Tyre review data from 17 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 114,000 miles driven.

The Road Performance is ranked 41st of 206 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test - 18th of 18 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks for fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Weak on dry roads and especially weak on wet roads.
  • Overall - Due to its weaknesses on dry and wet roads, the Kormoran Road Performance does not get more than a sufficient rating and thus receives the title conditionally recommendable as the last in the field. In the wear test, the tire is still rated as good.
View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 40th of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 18th: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R16)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 40th: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Road Performance

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Road Performance. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Road Performance Prices

    Size Price Range  
    195/55 R15 £62.60 - £69.92 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/55 R16 £68.60 - £76.66 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/65 R15 £54.00 - £64.32 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/55 R16 £75.62 - £85.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Kormoran Road Performance Reviews

    Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 easy going miles
    I have driven them for a few thousand kilometers now and very happy with them. Paid 40€ per unit and everything feels good for me. I have to say that i have calm and easy driving style so i can not give a real answer about grip and performance, but for driving normally in traffic, i would recommend these.
    car: Ford Focus 1.6 74kw
    Helpful 245 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2018
    Ford (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
    I have these tyres for about 8000 km and 8 months on a Ford Mondeo mk4 1.8 tdci.

    On dry roads they behave very well. Low noise and great grip with great cornering stability.

    On very wet roads the feel on the driving wheel is light. I drive more carefully then.

    The tires were made in Czech Republic.

    They cost the same as Chinese tires but I feel more secure with Kormoran as a budget buy.

    They already have a bit of wear on them. Perhaps they will last 50.000km.
    Helpful 57 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2019
    Given 87% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector 2.2TiD (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
    Bought them for 30€ ea in 2019, first look was cheap, but after some time I changed my mind, still kormoran is made in the same place as Michelin tyres, so the wear off and tyre responces are too good according to price, i lasted 50k km whit one set of these, even though the tyres was still good for driving (was leaft5-6mm), but still they don't like agresive driving
    Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2019
    Have you driven on the Kormoran Road Performance tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran Road Performance? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Kormoran Road Performance >

    Latest Kormoran Road Performance Reviews

    Given 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz S500 (255/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    Excellent tyre, road noise is minimum and give a good firm but comfortable ride in all conditions ,these are fitted to a Mercedes S class limousine long wheel base and are the best tyres I’ve had , better than the premium brands . The car has been driven in all conditions other than deep snow and fully do what is required .As a former professional driver who has had to drive in some awful weather conditions I fully recommend these tyre and would certainly buy again and again. Don’t waste money on labels that are not as good , it’s money down the drain, these are made in the same factory as Michelin tyres!!!
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2022
    Given 76% while driving a Skoda (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
    Fitted these to my Skoda Fabia. They replaced Uniroyals. The Kormoran seem fine. Little noise. I'm not a fast driver.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 22% while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (195/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    Worst Tyre I bought ever. The Tyre didn't last for 6 month, and generated unbelievable noise... I sent my car to the mechanic because I tought the niloise from the car. How we it came from the tyres... Don't buy at all. It is worst that the worst low budget Tyre.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2022
    Given 79% while driving a Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    These tires were a part of a rim/tire combo when I was shopping for rims, since they were included in the price (brand new), decided that I'll take them. Was skeptical at first, but immediately was surprised how quiet they are both at low speeds (city) and higher speeds (highway/motorway). Now, in terms of comfort they are really good, but those few times I've pushed them a little they haven't responded well, slight understeer, low confidence in the corners, might be due to my car being a heavier Volvo, but on the other hand when emergency braking was involved the ABS didn't kick in and they handled the situation very well. All in all I would say that they are more of a comfort, relaxed driving style type of tires and if you're not looking for anything more then they are the way to go. Wear is minimal, but then again, not that many kms covered this summer, so difficult to judge just yet. Notable mention that after just this summer (2021) they have started to crack at the top of the sidewall, so that's a bit of a concern for the longevity aspect.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2021
    Given 38% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 600 easy going miles
    Driven for 1000 km. Very low control over the road. Flimsy feel of road. Don't feel safe driving high speed (140 km/h) Not recommended.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2021
    Given 93% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    I've had these tyres fitted to the wife's car for about 2 years now, shes done about 8000 miles on them and they've still seem to have plenty of tread left on them especially the rears. all aspects of the tyres seem very good for the price. I don't see the need to spend silly amounts of money on tyres when these ones are more than sufficient and with the added bonus of Riken been part of Michelin and in my opinion the same quality.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2020
    Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (195/65 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
    Very good tyres for their price...
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen 2007 B6 Estate 140 TDI (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Riken Road Performance is very good tyres, for 40€ a one piece .
    Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2019
    Given 46% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
    good in the dry. frightening in the wet. wear rate seems high. cannot understand how a soft compound tyre can be so bad in the wet. tyre ride is good. but even on low revs taking off on an incine gives axle tramp.
    Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2019