Kormoran Road Performance

The Kormoran Road Performance is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 69%
Wear 73%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 64%

Tyre review data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 180,913 miles driven.

The Road Performance is ranked 77th of 228 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test - 18th of 18 tyres

  • Positive - Top marks for fuel consumption.
  • Negative - Weak on dry roads and especially weak on wet roads.
  • Overall - Due to its weaknesses on dry and wet roads, the Kormoran Road Performance does not get more than a sufficient rating and thus receives the title conditionally recommendable as the last in the field. In the wear test, the tire is still rated as good.
View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 40th of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 18th: 2022 ADAC 16" SUV Summer Tyre Test (215/60 R16)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 40th: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Road Performance

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Road Performance. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/55 R15 £65.57 - £69.26 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/55 R16 £81.29 - £83.29 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/65 R15 £67.02 - £70.06 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £61.57 - £74.18 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/55 R16 £79.98 - £90.97 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Kormoran Road Performance Reviews

    Given 100% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 easy going miles
    I have driven them for a few thousand kilometers now and very happy with them. Paid 40€ per unit and everything feels good for me. I have to say that i have calm and easy driving style so i can not give a real answer about grip and performance, but for driving normally in traffic, i would recommend these.
    car: Ford Focus 1.6 74kw
    Helpful 280 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2018
    Given 40% while driving a Renault (205/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    Worn down completely after 6,000 miles (10,000 km)
    The worst tyre I ever put on my car.
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2023
    Given 64% while driving a Honda Insight Hybrid Gen 2 (175/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 500 easy going miles
    Fitted two of these on the front in a hurry because they were cheap. Nothing wrong with the grip under most conditions, but they seemed agricultural compared with my previous Toyos and the ride was harsh. They were also very noisy, which got tiring and I was almost pleased when I got a puncture in one and was able to replace both with Khumos, which are superior in every way.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2023
    Have you driven on the Kormoran Road Performance tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran Road Performance? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Kormoran Road Performance >

    Latest Kormoran Road Performance Reviews

    Given 49% while driving a Skoda (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 13 average miles
    Stay away....Bad in dry roads, and very dangerous in the wet.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2024
    Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK200 (225/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 400 easy going miles
    My used 2003 clk came with 17" wheels and 40 profile old tyres. I put kormoran new tyres on 16" assymetric mercedes wheels 205/55/16 and 225/50/16. For my relaxed driving style it's a 10 rating for me and combined with the good price it's a good deal all four 280 euro today 27/1/24. The comfort is night and day, very good, compared with the previous set up. I did national road and mountain road driving. On a dirt wash in a turn didn't slip. I drove 200km to the destination and gave the car to the co driver to return. Good in both hands. I put those just to see if a like the rims but it was a good surprise.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 51% while driving a Honda Civic Type S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    Terrible! Fitted to the front of Civic Type S and whilst they're just about OK in the dry,they're appalling in the wet. No grip whatsoever, and wearing wrinkly as well. Avoid!
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2023
    Given 73% while driving a Volkswagen B5 Passat 1.8t (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Definitely beat the hell out of these tires on a daily basis and they took it well their grip on dry pavement is comparable to tires that are way more expensive with minimal road noise. The only area where they suffer is when the road becomes wet. They hydroplane very easily and can become borderline unsafe in standing water. Tread lasted pretty well although I didn’t use them for more than a year or so. I would get them again for a summer vehicle but if you live somewhere with bad weather I would recommend something with more wet traction for daily driving
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2022
    Given 86% while driving a Mercedes Benz S500 (255/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
    Excellent tyre, road noise is minimum and give a good firm but comfortable ride in all conditions ,these are fitted to a Mercedes S class limousine long wheel base and are the best tyres I’ve had , better than the premium brands . The car has been driven in all conditions other than deep snow and fully do what is required .As a former professional driver who has had to drive in some awful weather conditions I fully recommend these tyre and would certainly buy again and again. Don’t waste money on labels that are not as good , it’s money down the drain, these are made in the same factory as Michelin tyres!!!
    Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2022
    Given 76% while driving a Skoda (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
    Fitted these to my Skoda Fabia. They replaced Uniroyals. The Kormoran seem fine. Little noise. I'm not a fast driver.
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2022
    Given 22% while driving a Honda 1.8 iVTEC Es (195/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    Worst Tyre I bought ever. The Tyre didn't last for 6 month, and generated unbelievable noise... I sent my car to the mechanic because I tought the niloise from the car. How we it came from the tyres... Don't buy at all. It is worst that the worst low budget Tyre.
    Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2022
    Given 79% while driving a Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    These tires were a part of a rim/tire combo when I was shopping for rims, since they were included in the price (brand new), decided that I'll take them. Was skeptical at first, but immediately was surprised how quiet they are both at low speeds (city) and higher speeds (highway/motorway). Now, in terms of comfort they are really good, but those few times I've pushed them a little they haven't responded well, slight understeer, low confidence in the corners, might be due to my car being a heavier Volvo, but on the other hand when emergency braking was involved the ABS didn't kick in and they handled the situation very well. All in all I would say that they are more of a comfort, relaxed driving style type of tires and if you're not looking for anything more then they are the way to go. Wear is minimal, but then again, not that many kms covered this summer, so difficult to judge just yet. Notable mention that after just this summer (2021) they have started to crack at the top of the sidewall, so that's a bit of a concern for the longevity aspect.
    Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2021
    Given 38% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 600 easy going miles
    Driven for 1000 km. Very low control over the road. Flimsy feel of road. Don't feel safe driving high speed (140 km/h) Not recommended.
    Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2021
    Given 93% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
    I've had these tyres fitted to the wife's car for about 2 years now, shes done about 8000 miles on them and they've still seem to have plenty of tread left on them especially the rears. all aspects of the tyres seem very good for the price. I don't see the need to spend silly amounts of money on tyres when these ones are more than sufficient and with the added bonus of Riken been part of Michelin and in my opinion the same quality.
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2020
    Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (195/65 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
    Very good tyres for their price...
    Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2020
    Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen 2007 B6 Estate 140 TDI (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Riken Road Performance is very good tyres, for 40€ a one piece .
    Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2019