Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03).

Do you Drive a Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a V70 D5 165bhp (03) better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Kormoran Road Performance (14) 90% 70% 69% 75% 83% 84%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 79% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tires were a part of a rim/tire combo when I was shopping for rims, since they were included in the price (brand new), decided that I'll take them. Was skeptical at first, but immediately was surprised how quiet they are both at low speeds (city) and higher speeds (highway/motorway). Now, in terms of comfort they are really good, but those few times I've pushed them a little they haven't responded well, slight understeer, low confidence in the corners, might be due to my car being a heavier Volvo, but on the other hand when emergency braking was involved the ABS didn't kick in and they handled the situation very well. All in all I would say that they are more of a comfort, relaxed driving style type of tires and if you're not looking for anything more then they are the way to go. Wear is minimal, but then again, not that many kms covered this summer, so difficult to judge just yet. Notable mention that after just this summer (2021) they have started to crack at the top of the sidewall, so that's a bit of a concern for the longevity aspect.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-18 08:00:14
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Without a doubt, the best tyre i have had. It's not for those who drive their car like they stole it, the sidewalls are built for comfort and they deliver just that. Nothing short of awesome in the wet, much better by far than the contis and michelins i used before. They are really hard wearing too, i expected them to wear faster given the grip they provide. These WILL be going on my car again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-15 17:04:09
Writing about the Neuton NT8000 given 49% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought these NT8000's after many sets of the fantastic NT5000's. Thought a newer design would be better. How wrong I was. Wet grip is dangerous, I can spin them up with the lightest of touches. Pressing on is a nightmare due to chronic understeer. Can't wait to get them off and get another pair of NT5000's, trouble is they don't appear to be wearing away!
Sorry Neuton, not impressed!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-18 17:32:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
superb, unflappable, utterly faultless.
I get such good feedback and progression in dry and drenched roads, and after 10K there is hardly any sign of wear.

I think it may be black magic.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-09 22:41:51
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
as long as you dont drive like a total tool they are fine
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-20 22:24:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have just switched from Michelin Pilot Primacy as the cost was going to bankrupt me. I drive 600miles/week on duel carriageway and sweeping A roads, these tyres are a huge step forwards with regards to ride comfort, and the dry grip is exceptional. I can't mark them down for wet grip as it's been so dry recently.
There is a bit of noise when on concrete duel carriageway but nothing antisocial.
I bought them for £101 each fitted so they are not the cheapest available but if you enjoy a fast smooth ride then I can see very little that another tyre could do better.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-04 12:56:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre