Citroën C4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C4.

Do you Drive a Citroën C4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (13) 95% 95% 90% 92% 94% 92%
Barum Quartaris 5 (2) 90% 90% 80% 90% 90% 95%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Laufenn G Fit 4S (4) 90% 100% 83% 83% 95% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (39) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Rotalla Setula 4 Season RA03 (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87%
Nokian iLine (16) 94% 90% 86% 77% 86% 94%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Platin RP 410 Diamant (3) 90% 87% 83% 73% 93% 93%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Michelin X Ice North 4 (3) 73% 70% 70% 73% 90% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (102) 88% 87% 83% 73% 89% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (24) 86% 80% 83% 82% 85% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (89) 89% 84% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (58) 84% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Nokian WR D4 (64) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 (122) 86% 83% 76% 78% 83% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate (135) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (230) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Kumho Ecowing ES31 (10) 79% 74% 78% 69% 70% 87%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (45) 83% 87% 79% 76% 69% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (176) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (178) 85% 80% 77% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (133) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (100) 84% 82% 76% 76% 70% 74%
Kormoran Road Performance (17) 85% 71% 67% 71% 77% 81%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (25) 81% 67% 76% 78% 75% 81%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (74) 84% 77% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (114) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (100) 85% 79% 77% 77% 55% 72%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Nokian W Plus (15) 77% 70% 69% 68% 86% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (122) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Landsail LS388 AS (44) 76% 70% 72% 68% 72% 76%
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61%
Rapid p609 (32) 68% 56% 57% 60% 62% 58%
Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo (4) 77% 57% 57% 53% 47% 63%
Accelera PHI (149) 69% 45% 54% 53% 66% 58%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Admiral 769 (3) 47% 33% 40% 40% 50% 53%

Citroën C4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 98% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
After driving on these for about 300 miles, this is my first impression. These are awesome, road feedback is excellent and the grip is very good, in both dry and wet. Around corners the car feels stable, the side walls seem to be reasonably firm and all of this without sacrificing too much in comfort. The fuel efficiency seems to be very good too. At this point I would definitely buy again, as they are reasonably priced too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-29 06:30:10
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 19:09:39
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 83% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Change to Continental when I had a flat tire on my 60000 kms Michelin Primacy 4. In the remote area of Greece in the summer (where I had that incident) that was the only respectable tires available and I said to myself the heck lets give it a try. Only had Michelin before in my trusted friend that's my old Citroen C4 1.6 with 450.000 kms on and mainly in highways. I was amazed how well they performed in all weather conditions with speeds 130 to 160 kms per hour for hours and hours (only trouble with temperatures above 30oC where they are sloppy) I drive sometimes 2000 kms per trip. Now its time to replace them although there is no sign of malfunction on their performance or sign of deterioration, I just want to feel safe. Guess what ! I am going to buy new Continental again since Michelin are great (not so expensive) but not so trust worthy in the long run, yes Germans beat the competition on endurance and reliability (again).
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 16:52:39
Writing about the Kumho Ecowing ES31 given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
these tyres are very good. The only problem so far is the shoulders are too weak. So beware of pavement borders, potholes. I destroyed two tires already, now I'm trying XL (extraload) ones, hoping the shoulders are tougher. Also, if you drive too fast on corners, tyres tend to "eat" the border because of the shoulders I said. Before I used kumho ku31 ecsta sport: excellent tyres, never had a problem but they were very noisy and tend to step. Also, they wore very slowly because they became very hard after some years. Conclusion: ecowing are excellent, but too weak on the shoulders.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-01 19:50:51
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 77% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-30 19:10:43
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Had the CC's for five years and approx. 60k km and they served me well. They got me through five winters with moderate snow and five hot summers, trips on really bad tarmac or no tarmac at all, high speeds and a lot of city driving. They still have 3-4 mm left which is really impressive. The only downside is that after about 20-25k km they lost a lot of grip and became really noisy which was really a shame considering how good these tyres were at the beginning. Also, the ice grip isn't too good, but with precaution in mind you can get to your destination safely. But you can't have everything. Now I'm waiting for this year's reviews for all season tyres (205/55 R16) to see where the CC2's stands against Vredestein Quatrac and Pirelli SF2, the newest tyres and biggest competitors for this size (IMO).
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-08 15:52:41
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Exceptional winter tire, if you are in snowy weather and not so good, for mild winters. You have to be careful with it, if the temperature rises about 10 degrees, as it's very soft and you can ruin it, especially at high speed or fast cornering, in those conditions. If you drive in the snow, though and at around 0 degrees, or bellow, these have no rival. They are quiet and comfortable, with very good road feedback, at low temperatures. They are a very good choice, for true winter tires. The wet grip is very good, handling also, they are a joy to ride, in low temperatures, from all aspects.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 13:51:22
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
OK, these tires are good, really. I had the Primacy 3, Dunlop blue response, these and the Primacy 4* (BMW motorsport edition OEM), on the same car. The primacy 4 are overall, the best, being comfortable, safe and quiet. They are not sports tires, but you can push them and they won't let you down, on dry or wet. They are good for highway as well as for cornering, this is what you can call a very well balanced tire. The wear is good also and you won't feel like it loses quality as it wears. Now to make a comparison with the primacy 4*(bmw motorsport edition)... i would say the normal Primacy 4 is more balanced, is good for long drives, especially. The 4*, otoh, has more grip, more control but for long rides is not so much fun, will get you tired, faster, being more noisy, less comfortable. The 4* is a true sprots tire, unlike Dunlop Blue Sport Response, which is sports just in name...so if you wanna have fun and commute, go for the 4*, if you wanna drive relaxed and safe, then get the normal primacy 4. The 4* is very precise, feels like glued to the ground, by comparison, you feel a bit like on a track with it. Also acceleration and braking is a lot more efficient and faster, while losing on comfort a little.... i love the the 4* in every situation, except on very long rides. It's basically a Primacy 4 on steroids with super glue on it.. awesome engineering there. The wear is just as good on 4 or 4*, they seem both to have good wear, about the same. Probably on a good sound insulated and heavier car, the 4* is the better choice even for long runs, so you gotta try that. Price is about the same, you have ask the dealer to bring you some as those you can't easily find in stock.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 13:42:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
The Primacy 3 was not the best tire, from Michelin. Bad road feedback, comfortable ride, though and a lot of grip. The rubber is too wobbly on these ones, probably that's why they ended up ditching this model and doing the Primacy 4, which is better indeed. This compared to the Primacy 4, is wobbly, very bad road response, otherwise they are both good, very grippy, comfortable and quiet. Compared to Dunlop Sport Blue response, this is still better, cause although is wobbly, you won't lose grip or feel unsafe, unlike the Dunlop, which, if you push it hard, on wet, you feel it slipping. This Primacy 3 is best suited for commuting and centered towards comfort and safetly... if you like fast cornering, this is not for you, get the 4, then that is a lot better for cornering, better overall.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 13:17:07
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I drove these on a Citroen C4 1.6 ehdi, for about a year and a half and 25k km, mixed roads, 20% of the time spirited, the rest just normal drive, like with any other tire I have. They are good tires, overall, good dry and wt grip, good cornering and feedback also. I found an issue with them, when it snowed unexpectedly and the rubber got stiff and very slippery, so if you are in some area where you can encounter temperatures bellow 7, these are not the best choice. I haven't got the same issue with the Michelin Primacy 4 or 3, those just work in snow and low temperatures, also. Another minus, compared with the Primcay's is that this Dunlop wears about 30% faster. With Michelin Primacy you can do 80k km, with these, probably 60 k at most. Overall a good summer tire, quiet, comfortable and safe.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 13:08:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 78% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Seems like a very good tyre for areas with milder winters where there is snow and frost, but it is a bit random and cold and wet is typical. I choose winter tyres over all seasons, because the worse the conditions get the more help the tyres give me. My main observations with these tyres are... On my 16" tyres, turn in is almost instant and seems to increase, almost like you have unintensionally turned the steering a few more degrees. Turn in seems better than PS4 s on 17" ??? and way way better than conti TS870 on 15". In heavy but progressive breaking on clean but wet roads, they sometimes dive to the left or right. Slightly down hill roads may also be a component of this. I have never noticed this before on the car and 4 different tyres. With the exception of the occasional dive, as mentioned above, I am very happy with them. Hope that helps
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-11 18:48:36
Writing about the Laufenn G Fit 4S given 72% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Fitted the tires a few hundred km's ago. Very quiet ride and handles really well. Cornering grip is amazing and the car feels very responsive.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-19 18:15:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre