Citroën C4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C4.

Do you Drive a Citroën C4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Nokian iLine (16) 94% 90% 86% 77% 86% 94%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (45) 92% 87% 85% 86% 86% 90%
Laufenn G Fit 4S (7) 91% 93% 83% 84% 90% 90%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Platin RP 410 Diamant (3) 90% 87% 83% 73% 93% 93%
Rotalla Setula 4 Season RA03 (5) 86% 84% 86% 86% 76% 82%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (35) 85% 87% 80% 77% 85% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87%
Michelin X Ice North 4 (9) 76% 71% 76% 79% 88% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Barum Quartaris 5 (4) 85% 83% 80% 78% 95% 93%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (25) 86% 79% 82% 82% 85% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (62) 84% 72% 78% 76% 91% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (29) 86% 72% 81% 77% 81% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (67) 86% 81% 80% 80% 73% 73%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Kumho Ecowing ES31 (16) 79% 69% 75% 64% 77% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (28) 80% 66% 74% 76% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Aoteli P607 (24) 79% 64% 70% 69% 78% 71%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Kormoran Road Performance (25) 80% 63% 66% 69% 74% 77%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Nokian W Plus (15) 77% 70% 69% 68% 86% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 3000 (10) 81% 64% 64% 64% 66% 69%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Landsail LS388 AS (49) 77% 69% 72% 68% 71% 77%
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61%
Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo (5) 75% 58% 53% 58% 55% 63%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Zeta Ztr10 (31) 59% 44% 48% 46% 60% 60%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Admiral 769 (3) 47% 33% 40% 40% 50% 53%

Citroën C4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
My two have a manufacturing defect that is worrying to say the least. See images.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-24 05:18:22
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
I had Dunlop sportmaxx RT2 which is a very very good tyre for sport driving and city driving.After 4 years and 44000 km I want it to change the tyres for something new and the tyre shop offered me the Aoteli P607.I was a little skeptical
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-14 15:14:51
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 miles
Incredibly good tyres however they wear out fairly quick but the grip compensates
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-28 21:37:55
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 69% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
TL;DR: Overall the tires were fine for a couple of years (~20-25000km).

I drive on the roads of Greece in and out of the city, mainly in a calm pace for gas preservation. I changed from a set of overused Semperit to Kormoran UHP at 5/2020. I scored the tires based on the overall impression and not at how they feel now at the end of their life. At the beginning the tires felt amazing! I used to receive good road feedback and I they gripped very well. I remember noticing that it felt grippier in the wet than in the dry. So for the first year (mid2020-21/0-7000km) the tires were adequate and I was happy about choosing them. The second year (2021->22/7000-19000km) the tires still felt ok, I remember checking for tread wear and I didn't find any observable degradation. In that year I tested for aquaplaning at different speeds and no concerns were raised. In the third year I performed back-to-front tire change. The mechanic didn't observe any excessive wear patterns. However at the end of that year, I noticed I was oversteering at the motorways (2022->23/19000-31000km). Now at ~33500km the tires feel really bad to the point I am very conscious when driving at cruising speeds on roads with consecutive turns. Although they are not completely worn out (the arrow indicator is fully present) some cracks can be observed on the treads as well. To this day the consumption of the car remains at the manufacturer levels, so the tires have not been degraded on this regard. I can't tell about the noise in the cabin b/c my exhaust dampens all other sounds. Also I haven't decided what tires should I fit next.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-25 03:08:45
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 98% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
After driving on these for about 300 miles, this is my first impression. These are awesome, road feedback is excellent and the grip is very good, in both dry and wet. Around corners the car feels stable, the side walls seem to be reasonably firm and all of this without sacrificing too much in comfort. The fuel efficiency seems to be very good too. At this point I would definitely buy again, as they are reasonably priced too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-28 23:30:10
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 89% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 12:09:39
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 83% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Change to Continental when I had a flat tire on my 60000 kms Michelin Primacy 4. In the remote area of Greece in the summer (where I had that incident) that was the only respectable tires available and I said to myself the heck lets give it a try. Only had Michelin before in my trusted friend that's my old Citroen C4 1.6 with 450.000 kms on and mainly in highways. I was amazed how well they performed in all weather conditions with speeds 130 to 160 kms per hour for hours and hours (only trouble with temperatures above 30oC where they are sloppy) I drive sometimes 2000 kms per trip. Now its time to replace them although there is no sign of malfunction on their performance or sign of deterioration, I just want to feel safe. Guess what ! I am going to buy new Continental again since Michelin are great (not so expensive) but not so trust worthy in the long run, yes Germans beat the competition on endurance and reliability (again).
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-20 09:52:39
Writing about the Kumho Ecowing ES31 given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
these tyres are very good. The only problem so far is the shoulders are too weak. So beware of pavement borders, potholes. I destroyed two tires already, now I'm trying XL (extraload) ones, hoping the shoulders are tougher. Also, if you drive too fast on corners, tyres tend to "eat" the border because of the shoulders I said. Before I used kumho ku31 ecsta sport: excellent tyres, never had a problem but they were very noisy and tend to step. Also, they wore very slowly because they became very hard after some years. Conclusion: ecowing are excellent, but too weak on the shoulders.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-01 13:50:51
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 77% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-30 12:10:43
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Had the CC's for five years and approx. 60k km and they served me well. They got me through five winters with moderate snow and five hot summers, trips on really bad tarmac or no tarmac at all, high speeds and a lot of city driving. They still have 3-4 mm left which is really impressive. The only downside is that after about 20-25k km they lost a lot of grip and became really noisy which was really a shame considering how good these tyres were at the beginning. Also, the ice grip isn't too good, but with precaution in mind you can get to your destination safely. But you can't have everything. Now I'm waiting for this year's reviews for all season tyres (205/55 R16) to see where the CC2's stands against Vredestein Quatrac and Pirelli SF2, the newest tyres and biggest competitors for this size (IMO).
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-08 08:52:41
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Exceptional winter tire, if you are in snowy weather and not so good, for mild winters. You have to be careful with it, if the temperature rises about 10 degrees, as it's very soft and you can ruin it, especially at high speed or fast cornering, in those conditions. If you drive in the snow, though and at around 0 degrees, or bellow, these have no rival. They are quiet and comfortable, with very good road feedback, at low temperatures. They are a very good choice, for true winter tires. The wet grip is very good, handling also, they are a joy to ride, in low temperatures, from all aspects.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 06:51:22
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
OK, these tires are good, really. I had the Primacy 3, Dunlop blue response, these and the Primacy 4* (BMW motorsport edition OEM), on the same car. The primacy 4 are overall, the best, being comfortable, safe and quiet. They are not sports tires, but you can push them and they won't let you down, on dry or wet. They are good for highway as well as for cornering, this is what you can call a very well balanced tire. The wear is good also and you won't feel like it loses quality as it wears. Now to make a comparison with the primacy 4*(bmw motorsport edition)... i would say the normal Primacy 4 is more balanced, is good for long drives, especially. The 4*, otoh, has more grip, more control but for long rides is not so much fun, will get you tired, faster, being more noisy, less comfortable. The 4* is a true sprots tire, unlike Dunlop Blue Sport Response, which is sports just in name...so if you wanna have fun and commute, go for the 4*, if you wanna drive relaxed and safe, then get the normal primacy 4. The 4* is very precise, feels like glued to the ground, by comparison, you feel a bit like on a track with it. Also acceleration and braking is a lot more efficient and faster, while losing on comfort a little.... i love the the 4* in every situation, except on very long rides. It's basically a Primacy 4 on steroids with super glue on it.. awesome engineering there. The wear is just as good on 4 or 4*, they seem both to have good wear, about the same. Probably on a good sound insulated and heavier car, the 4* is the better choice even for long runs, so you gotta try that. Price is about the same, you have ask the dealer to bring you some as those you can't easily find in stock.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 06:42:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre