Landsail LS388 AS

The Landsail LS388 AS is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 72%
Handling 68%
Wear 71%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 70%
Snow Grip 34%
Ice Grip 30%

Tyre review data from 49 tyre reviews averaging 63% over 371,390 miles driven.

The LS388 AS is ranked 54th of 71 All Season Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 33rd of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 Tyre Tests

  • 33rd: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Landsail LS388 AS

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Landsail LS388 AS. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Landsail LS388 AS Reviews

    Given 74% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
    Good summer tyre, I don't know what have M+S on Mark in it, because these is for summer...
    Aaaand I want to say, the wear is very accentuated, I fit new tyres 3 months ago and on half...
    Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2023
    Given 77% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    First, why this tyres is ratet as All Season and why has M+S marks on it ? Because this is deffinetly a summer tyre without any winter quality... But, in dry, summer, any other condition without winter, is a very good tyres, comfortable, slightly sticky and the wear is very good.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2023
    Given 52% while driving a Hyundai i40 tourer (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    Although every review says these are quiet tyres, mine are the loudest I’ve ever had. You can’t hear yourself think when on a motorway
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2023
    Have you driven on the Landsail LS388 AS tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Landsail LS388 AS? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Landsail LS388 AS >

    Latest Landsail LS388 AS Reviews

    Given 89% while driving a Skoda (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 31,250 average miles
    These tyres are the best tyre I´ve bought, they are rather quiet. I used a set for 5 years, driving 50km a´day. They retained their characteristics throughout its lifespan.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2023
    Given 22% while driving a Skoda (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    These tyres were on my Skoda Octavia when I bought it. These are the worst tyres I have ever experienced, they are useable in the dry but don't give any feedback. In the wet there is very little grip, no feedback and aquaplanes in the smallest amount of standing water. In the recent snow there was absolutely zero grip, which was the final straw and I have changed the tyres to Michelin which are 100x better.
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2022
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 54% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
    Had 4 of these fitted within a few months of each other, tpms light came on on the motorway, stopped as soon as possible to find no air would go in the tyre, changed for space saver to discover the side wall had come away from the cord inner side wall, 2 months later exactly the same issue again, 2 months after that car fails mot because of guess what, yep inner side walls both showing cords how on earth i never had a blow out with all 4 tyres like this i'll never know, unsurprisingly i would not recommend or buy these tyres again
    Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 15, 2022
    Given 33% while driving a Hyundai I10 (165/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
    Have these tires fitted to car a while ago. After 4000 miles the tire had a blowout not to mention the cracking and what felt like the tires no longer being round anymore. If you value your life and safety please consider a better tyre.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2022
    Given 64% while driving a Toyota Prius III (220/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    Had this on Prius, was 2 years old when I got them. Always loosing pressure, went to several service, could not figure out why. Other than that it was not that bad
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2022
    Given 84% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    Had LS388s on my used car for nearly a year, they handle perfectly well in all weather, and at no point have I felt that they'd lost traction or had any problems with them. As my car isn't very fast I cannot speak for higher end vehicles. But on my Yaris they have been brilliant. The tread lasts a very long time.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2022
    Given 74% while driving a Ford Kuga (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
    Driving Ford Kuga. Bought these because of price and sound. Original tyres noisy. LS388 very quiet. Surprisingly no problems att all on wet rainy roads. Very good grip overall. I should probably use LS588 on this car but I feel quite comfortable with LS388 instead. For off road or 99% gravel road I would probably choose something else.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2022
    Given 73% while driving a Toyota Avensis D4D 2.2 T spirit (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    I like it in general. BUT, they keep leaking I have to inflate them every 10 days, I am 100% sure there is no puncture and have been re-fitted 4 times by 4 different garages, the alloy wheels are new. I am not the only person complaining the leaking problem.
    Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2021
    Given 68% while driving a Ford Focus 2.0 S TDCi (215/50 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
    Although it is made in mainland China, it is actually quite excellent in use and has a very high level of noise performance. Although the grip on dry ground (sudden braking) is not so ideal, it is definitely no problem in normal driving. The rain is good, cheap and good
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2021
    Given 21% while driving a Kia Motors Picanto (165/60 R14 H) on mostly town for 7,000 easy going miles
    Fitted them on my 05 Kia Picanto 1.1 Pros: Cheap, £29 a corner fitted. Still have 3mm after 7k miles, it is better than expected. Cons: Lack of grip in both dry and wet, I would not expect much on a £29 tyre, but I do not feel safe driving my car in wet on these LS388. I wouldn't recommend these tyres, should have spent more to get a better one.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2020
    Given 36% while driving a Toyota Auris (225/55 R16 H) on mostly town for 0 miles
    Not very impressed with these done 12000 miles will not buy again,,,,
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2020
    Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 18 average miles
    Put these on the front of an Astra at 48k miles, now getting near at 66k so about 20k on the front must be fairly ok. Quiet when new and I havnt noticed they get noisy when older (which some tyres definitely do). I don't push the car or tyres hard so have found them very good given my driving style. A really quite good average tyre with no nasty surprises IME.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2020