Hyundai I10 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai I10.

Do you Drive a Hyundai I10? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a I10 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
MRF ZLX (3) 100% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100%
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96%
Lassa Greenways (13) 85% 84% 82% 79% 86% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (90) 87% 88% 83% 76% 88% 86%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (44) 85% 80% 81% 82% 76% 78%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (51) 82% 74% 75% 73% 85% 75%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (76) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (22) 73% 57% 66% 61% 71% 77%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Hifly HF201 (24) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Apollo Amazer 4G Eco (1) 50% 50% 10% 50% 10% 50%

Hyundai I10 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 given 81% (165-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
The tire is excellent. Four years and 50000km and lm still thinking about to remove them!! Actually I m going to change them in a couple of months and checking my options....l ll check the cost to buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-12 20:07:14
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 33% (165-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Emergency brake on dry tarmac easily lock up the wheel. Hard cornering can easily send me sideways even at ~60kmh on tarmac. Wet grip on straight is ok, but when cornering is horrible I got my wheel spun at 20kmh uphill cornering on wet road and my car going downhill even I'm holding the brake. I do some weekend drive up Genting Highland (a hill climb in Malaysia), if I wasn't going fast enough then it is ok, but when I'm going faster around the corner and the car will go sideways as it cannot hold up the traction to turn the car. Then I joined an autocross event, my car only got 68hp and getting wheel spin on 1st and 2nd gear for quite some distance when launching it on tarmac. But, this tyre does getting better after really warmed up. I don't feel like it is a really good tyre for more aggressive driving style. Used this tyre for 8000km, the front wheel got no thread left after the autocross (I only drive 8 rounds), the rear got about 50% left. Very disappointed :c it cost RM840 (~200USD) for a whole set and it perform badly. It's comfortable anyway, but only when new. Because of budget issue, I changed to a used Goodyear GT3 and it perform a lot better !!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-05 17:29:05
Writing about the Apollo Amazer 4G Eco given 33% (160-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Apollo tyre is not an option for safety purpose. For me it got a cut within 10 days of purchase, moreover their customer support is worst. Do not go for Apollo.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 10:06:29
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 80% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25500 average miles
I'm about to replace my Lassa Greenways tyres on my front wheel drive Hyundai i10 after 25,500 miles, which I think is not too bad for driven wheels carrying the majority of the cars weight.. The tyres have performed well, with excellent wet and dry grip and a good feedback through my electric power steering. Any breakaway is progressive with no unexpected loss of grip, although I like to think I try to drive within the limits of adhesion. The price from my local garage at £40/tyre is great value. I tried the tyres thinking they would be very poor at such a low price, but I've been pleasantly surprised, so I've also bought a set for my wife's Polo diesel, I'll be interested to see how the tyres perform on another car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-17 11:08:54
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 97% (165-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
We found HIFLY tyres for our Hyundai I 10 very good buy as we do a lot of mileage. We are both retired and travel all over. Had Khumo before but could not afford them.We are very happy with our HIFLY HF 201 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 13:18:55
Writing about the Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 given 51% (165-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
Four new tyres were needed at the wrong time, due to premature perishing of Kumho Solus KH17 after two years. Kenda Komets were reluctantly fitted and are abysmal. Grip is OK, but the amount of heat generated after a long run is worrying. Fuel economy has dipped by 4mpg at motorway speeds and, during hard cornering, it feels as though the tyres will come off their rims. This is despite inflating by 3psi over the recommended maximum. The tyres are marked M+S and do seem passable in the winter. The I10 has always performed decently in the snow. I'll switch to a decent brand soon. At 15,000 miles a year, the increase in economy will probably pay a decent chunk of tyres' cost.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 14:41:21
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 79% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 17250 average miles
Grip is significantly decreased on wet, especially after a light rain.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 13:25:26
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 82% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Much quieter than the Continental Eco Contact 5 they replaced.
Feel like a premium tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 21:09:39
Writing about the MRF ZLX given 99% (155-80-13-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 average miles
I have replaced MRF ZEC company fitted tyres for my Hyundai I-10 sportz 1.2 car with MRF ZLX. The tyres have crossed 55k mark recently and now I think to change two out of them.

Definitely it is as good as for both wet or dry surface. Only thing to worry is it is pro puncture tyre means get punctured. My experience may be caused due to rough condition of roads in my locality.

As for as service after sell is quite good and I have got a new tyre from the company under it s policy of changing tyre due to technical fault.

However 55k mark is enough to consider the company again.

RAJESH KASHYAP
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 18:15:05
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Winter arrived tonight and i got to see how these worked in the snow. i was stuck in a traffic queue with all the cars around be obviously struggling for grip. Being a narrow bendy lane i could not go around. When i finally neared the front of the queue (two hours to travel about a mile and a half), i saw the reason was a hill that cars were struggling to get up. Locals were out trying to push the cars up the hill. I had room to go around now, so i drove up the hill and just drove home. I even had the confidence to stop on the hill to let a tractor out (which was pulling a car). Stunning snow performance. At no point did i feel loss of grip. I even left a new range rover in my wake.
These tyres do feel spongier than my previous all seasons. but if you aren't a racer, what does it matter. Excellent in the rain. Aquaplaning seems to be non existent with these (but then my tyres are skinny also). Would i buy these again ? hands down yes !
Final thought - Winter tyres should be a legal requirement at this time of year. If they were i would have been home 2 hours earlier.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 20:26:54
Writing about the Sava PERFECTA given 93% (165-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-08 13:06:20
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 42% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
Came on a 22 month old Hyundai i10 with only 4500 miles on it/them.
(maybe they don't appreciate low usage?)
Terribly noisy, sounds like they transmit all noise into the cabin.
Sound Ok on very smooth roads but on anything else they really are incredibly loud (loudest noise in a car I've ever heard from tyres).
They also feel very firm, the ride is very jittery.
Grip seems Ok ish.
Will be replacing them shortly with Michelin CrossClimates like I had on my previous Toyota Corolla, much quieter and more comfortable tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-03 15:37:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre