Lassa Greenways

The Lassa Greenways is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 80%
Wear 87%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 86%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 139,210 miles driven.

The Greenways is ranked 12th of 202 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Lassa Greenways
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Lassa Greenways
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Lassa Greenways. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Greenways Prices

Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £40.21 - £45.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R14 £45.61 - £45.61 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R14 £43.44 - £43.44 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £50.56 - £50.56 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Lassa Greenways Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Fiat Marea Weekend JTD 105 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Bought Lassa Greenways for summer 2015 and am quite happy with the performance. I drove on highways, in town, and gravel - the tyres performed well, have good grip and feel reliable. Not too hard as material. No screeching or blops on the sides, considering the multiple holes on Bulgarian roads :). Good braking qualities. I am very happy with them for the 1st season - let's see how they will be when they wear out more.
135 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v (185/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Wonderful tire for my grande punto. Only a small amunt of wear in fronts after all those miles. grip and braking distance is near perfection for a car 10 years old in both smooth and harsh road conditions. Definitely a performance/price tire.
38 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2017   
Given 35% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 8v (175/70 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I was influenced by the reviews i read. But i got a pair of greenways and it bordeline had a slight advantage over 5 year old worn pricy michelin's... Not worthy...
35 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2021   
Have you driven on the Lassa Greenways tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Lassa Greenways? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Lassa Greenways >

Latest Lassa Greenways Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Renault Clio IV Sport Tourer 1.5 DCI (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Seems to me that no difference is noticeable between driving in dry/wet conditions. Got caught with sudden draught and just kept both speed and grip from sunny-drive through heavy rain without noticing. Got very surprised considering mid-range tyre. Love driving in rain, no special feedback from road (no noise, no sliding, no control loss) just plain, comfy ride. Made about 15.000km with them so far, all conditions, motorway, city, performs just a equal, can't put them at any category - good for city, good for highway...
0 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2021   
Given 54% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (185/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Comfortable but not safe tyres. The car in skidding tendencies. Also in wet conditions, too bad.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Hyundai I10 (175/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 25,500 average miles
I'm about to replace my Lassa Greenways tyres on my front wheel drive Hyundai i10 after 25,500 miles, which I think is not too bad for driven wheels carrying the majority of the cars weight.. The tyres have performed well, with excellent wet and dry grip and a good feedback through my electric power steering. Any breakaway is progressive with no unexpected loss of grip, although I like to think I try to drive within the limits of adhesion. The price from my local garage at £40/tyre is great value. I tried the tyres thinking they would be very poor at such a low price, but I've been pleasantly surprised, so I've also bought a set for my wife's Polo diesel, I'll be interested to see how the tyres perform on another car.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Daihatsu Sirion (175/65 R14 S) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
Awesome middle class tyres. Will buy again
11 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 10,000 miles
Very good comfort
17 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Fiat 1.2 16V (185/60 R14 H) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
Excellent tire for cost price. For drivers who want a little more. 20,000km without damage and wear. It will have a long life. It's comfortable and sporty.
14 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very good at wet. Very low rolling resistance. Save fuel. Moderate at dry. Moderate feedback. Comfort is ok. Safe tyre , medium price. Made in Turkey, Bridgestone plant.
24 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2018   
Given 94% while driving a Suzuki Liana (Aerio) (185/65 R14 H) on mostly town for 9,000 average miles
I got Lassa Greenways tires during brand promotion, and was suggested to buy them at low price, which I was skeptic with, but they assured me that after the season I was not satisfied, I'll get refund. So I accepted. Tyre manufacturing date was 3 months from purchase, which is good (I think). Got it on the car and went home which is 20 Miles from shop where I bought them and immediately on corners I've noticed that I had to do less corrections of cornering angles at same speed as I drove usually. That first year it was hot summer with summer heavy rains that make thin film of water. Had few close calls breaking on wet and on my surprise ABS engaged less than with previous tires.(Bridgestone) same with EBD in cornering. As this is family car and not sporty one season passed great. On dry and hot weather (+35C[enviroment]/55C[roadtemp]) It was bit strange that they loses grip on hard breaking occasionally when you are driving in city on around speed limit (50 km/h) or when starting bit aggressive on green light they can squeak, but again they were better than previous. On wet they behave completely different, no grip loss no squeak, total control, but outside temps were (+20C-27C[enviroment]/30C-40C[roadtemp]), so I guess they are bit hard for hot climate. Season passed and next season (this year) thread was only 0.5mm which was a surprise. This summer was not that hot and they behaved much better. Also I had few motorway trips and even they are fairly quiet we felt even smallest bump on the road. so After 9000 Miles I can safely say I'm glad that I bought them as they behave like premium tires, for mid range price. Will buy them again for sure.
25 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017