Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v.

Do you Drive a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Grande Punto 1.4 8v better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian eLine (2) 90% 90% 95% 95% 85% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82%
Lassa Greenways (17) 84% 79% 81% 78% 86% 80%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (11) 85% 69% 75% 77% 85% 76%
Sava Sava All Weather (4) 80% 78% 73% 75% 77% 80%
Kumho ecowing KH30 (3) 80% 77% 80% 63% 67% 67%
Kormoran Impulser B2 (7) 70% 57% 61% 60% 84% 79%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (23) 73% 57% 66% 61% 69% 77%
Pirelli CINTURATO P4 (6) 80% 64% 47% 50% 68% 60%

Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 8v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava Sava All Weather given 80% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1620 average miles
My initial review

Sava Allweather/Debica Navavigator 3
are the same tires just branding.

I have these tires a month now done (1.62k miles) / (2000Km) breakin period

Dry/Wet : Very good all aspects.

Waiting for snow/Ice so I have a better view.

The only negative may say because of high traction and compound tire consume more fuel.
Verified by the petrol station fillup consume more about (1 - 2 Liters / 100Km) than summer tires.
I'll give a update after longer period.
I'm pleased until now.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-25 14:04:08
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 100% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Very good tyres. Very controlable at the limit, exellent dry/wet grip. Never had any problems with controling in wet. They perform very good in all conditions. Overall a very good allround tyre that I would defenitly buy again but I sold the car (hence why I don't know the exact milage). Very little wear, dispite my spirited driving on mountain roads. The noise was very low and fuel economy was the best for what the tyre was, excellent comfort. After 20 minutes of hard spirited driving on mountain roads in the middle of the summer (30°C), I could feel the heat of the tyres rising high - steering feel became less accurate and handling dropped. But these are not UHP tyres so they do get hot a bit faster, but still do the job of putting a massive grin on my face when driving hard.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-14 01:30:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 100% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-14 03:36:01
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 83% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
For six years I’ve been using these tyres. And stil looking good ( I used it only 12,000 km’s) I’m about to change them to 4 seasons tyres for my conditions. I am not an agressive driver and never had a problem with these tyres even wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-17 22:59:52
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 84% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6200 average miles
The Tyres are very good for it's price better than other brands with good handling
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 08:04:26
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 86% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4300 average miles
I have these tyres about a year (7000km) (4300miles)
They are very good also its price
I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-07 06:35:03
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P4 given 33% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
I had these tyres stock ,
Summer : Dry grip were very good
Winter: Wet grip were good
Feed/Handling : Worst than ever, easy get to a skid, car be all over the place
Total tyres life : (21,000) Miles
Pirelli's worst tyre model I ever seen ,
Used to buying Pirelli Tyres / Prefer them than other Premium brands
but these were too bad ....
i advice no one buy them, i think there out of production now.


tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 06:26:53
Writing about the Kormoran Impulser B2 given 86% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have these tyres for a year
Find them very good better than the stock perilli p4 which were pretty bad handle wise .
Cheap good I'll buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-07 07:22:48
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P4 given 63% (175-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres seemed in begin very good
but over time showed weakness
Handling (Dry): bit bad
No Good feedback
Wear too fast also noisy .

tyre reviewed on 2017-06-12 04:46:04
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 easy going miles
So I bought my first set of Winter Tyres back in November 2012 when I was taking my UK registered Fiat Grande Punto out to the French Alps to work a ski season. I wanted to buy a 'premium' set of Winter Tyres as I was going to be driving in true alpine conditions.
In my first winter 2012/13 the French Alps got soooo much snow. These Tyres performed exceptionally in heavy snow conditions. My car is a small car with a small light petrol engine so a decent car to drive in the Alps but these Tyres gave it unbelievable grip during a very harsh winter. I was living in a village up a twisty steep road at an altitude of 1250m and I did not need to fit my snow chains once during that winter, In deep snow they were epic.
I don't know the exact mileage that I have covered on them as I also have a set of summer tyres on alloy wheels and these winter tyres on a spare set of steel rims that I swop out in the Summer/Winter and have not noted the exact mileage done on each set.
I have run them now for 4 x winters out in the Alps and the levels of grip are diminishing as they age and the tread wear expires.
I've been mega happy with them, I drive quite sensibly so have preserved the tyres well and only really used them for driving in the village I lived in with the occasional trip on the Motorway to Geneva airport to collect friends.
It is now evident that the exceptional level of grip first offered when new is now not the same. (Hardly surprising as it was beyond belief how much grip they gave when new).
I could probably squeeze 1 x last winter out of them as they still do have a decent tread but they are 5 x years old so will probably invest in a new pair for next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 10:07:13
Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 93% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Wonderful tire for my grande punto. Only a small amunt of wear in fronts after all those miles. grip and braking distance is near perfection for a car 10 years old in both smooth and harsh road conditions. Definitely a performance/price tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 01:46:10
Writing about the Nokian eLine given 83% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Great fuel consumption, good grip in any condition, quite high wear.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-09 18:22:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre