Autogrip P308

The Autogrip P308 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 68%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 57%
Handling 51%
Wear 61%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 50%

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 58% over 89,528 miles driven.

The P308 is ranked 139th of 200 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Autogrip P308
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Autogrip P308
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Autogrip P308. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


P308 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 24 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Autogrip P308 Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Volvo V40 Estate (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I bought these tyres to replace some Runway Performance 926 tyres that had worn badly due to tracking problems, and I have to say the difference is very noticable.

Autogrip P308 in comparison to Runway Performance 926 tyres wear better, have a stiffer sidewall, lower road noise, better dry grip and wet grip by a considerable margin and are far more progressive. Also they have a very useful rim lip overlap that protects the rim well from curbing and scuffing. I am well pleased with these tyres for the cost vs performance.

However, the Autogrip P308 is not an expensive tyre and this shows in several areas. To start the wet highlights the drawbacks in tread and compound; it is slower to stop from speed and corners less well than more expensive brands, however as a budget brand this is understandable, and it still performs very safely.

At high speeds the tyre isn't as balanced as it should be, with vibration beginning to set in as you approach an indicated 75mph, however this is mild. For this reason I wouldn't reccomend this tyre for fleet car work, but for mixed driving or town work this tyre is an excellent compromise.

Grip when cornering is surprisingly good, the feel is progressive and the vehicle controllable as you approach the limit. This is aided by the strong sidewalls which I am genuinely impressed with.

Rolling resistance appears to be very good considering the high dry grip levels, as my fuel economy has actually noticably improved since fitting these tyres, while the Runway Performance 926 tyres were awful in this regard, I'd say an approximate 5% increase in mixed driving over the last 2500 miles.

Overall I would return to the Autogrip P308 as it really is exceptionally good for the price, but I would always prefer a Hankook or Khumo to these.
42 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R 1.6 (185/60 R15) on for 0 miles
EXCELLENT TYRE BOTH ON WET AND DRY WEATHER, I HAVE MY SECOND SET OF TIRES FITTED ON AND ON THE FIRST SET I HAVE GOT 73251KM , I AM ALREADY OVER 40 000KM ON THE SECOND SET AND IT STILL HAS ENOUGH THREAD, THERE IS NO VIBRATION AS I CONSTANTLY ROTATE MY TIRES EVERY 10 000KM
22 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2019   
Given 59% while driving a BMW 320i (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
This feedback in on Autogrip P308 Plus.
I found them on the car a bought. First impression is that the shoulder of this tyre is very soft: even though the pressure is at the max load (as permitted by BMW) the tyres seems flat and it's not a matter of puncture or else, since I check the pressure every month. For this reason, the response of the steering is slow and the handling is not good. It's a good tyre in terms of grip on dry and sufficient on wet, as long as you drive at a decent speed on highway when wet; with a sport driving and at high speed it loose grip and goes on aquaplaning faster than other tyres. Noise is quite good and wear for now seems OK. There are better tyres for same price or less.
21 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2018   
Have you driven on the Autogrip P308 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Autogrip P308? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Autogrip P308 >

Latest Autogrip P308 Reviews

Given 40% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra cdti (120) (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Truly dreadful tyres, stay clear of this brand at all costs. Ended up having a crash thanks to these useless tyres in the rain. Not speeding, knew the road well and just turned it as usual, back end instantly came around and spun the car into a 90 degree angle straight into a lamp post, sending the car into a 180. Car was a total loss and needed a new bumper, headlamp, wing, bonnet, crash bar, foglamp, wheel, washer bottle, suspension arm and wiring loom as it chopped through every single wire on the front end. Got written off and paid out, car was repaired and the tyres were thrown straight into the tip. Wasn't the end of the story though, bought another car to replace the old one and changed the wheels for some new ones we got, didn't realise they had autogrip tyres on and as you can guess, two went straight in the bin (rears) and were replaced with Michelin pilot sport 4 tyres on the rear and never had a problem with grip. Front tyres were kept as they had 6mm tread on them and we thought they'd wear out soon enough but almost 10,000 miles later, they still have 4mm left on them so the only good thing I will say is these tyres last ages and refuse to wear. Wouldn't buy any Autogrip tyres ever again, better tyres are out there for less money. If you have them on your car already, make sure you're very careful in wet conditions as they love to make the car aquaplane.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2020   
Given 37% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I've given these a fairly low score but, for the money they are not bad. They were fitted to a st155 mondeo estate so a pretty heavy and fairly torquey car, and in the cold wet they were downright alarming- understeer in corners was abrupt and wild, and they would spin up on mild power. Care needed pretty much all the time. But in the dry they were pretty competent and miles better than the random no-names that you'll often find on a used car at the low end of the market You could definitely do worse, and it'd easy to see them as good value. But IMO you should spend a bit more if you possibly can. The difference in price between these and say a Kumho Ecsta, once you take into account fitting, is really very small compared to the difference in performance. I don't think any tyre this cheap is really a good option but, if you have to, then they're worth considering- they will do the job, but they will stop your car from working very well. (and it's absolutely baffling to me that pretty much all used Subaru WRXs seem to have at least one of these on it...)
0 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2020   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 25% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/55 R15) on for 4,000 miles
Dreadful tyre in the wet. I bought the car with these recently fitted and they were so bad in the wet, I chose to remove them and replace with Bridgestones. Yes they were double the price of Autogrip, and there are thousands of miles of wear still available on the Autogrips, However I will not compromise on Tyres or brakes and I consider these tyres dangerous.
I would NEVER fit these to my car
0 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2019   
Given 22% while driving a BMW 320i Msport (255/35 R18) on mostly motorways for 80 average miles
Those are the worst an dangerous tires ive ever put on my car... Highway driving is ok on a dry day till I hit a curve the car Wobbles have to correct the steering just to hold my line like I'm trying to drift..had the traction control light turning at crusing speed. Had to return them in less than 48 hours after buying them, an spend a bit more for a well know brand... tires seem flat an the firewalls are too soft... These tires a cheap for a reason if u value your life and your family stay well clear of them
11 - tyre reviewed on September 20, 2018   
Given 57% while driving a Ford Focus (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 miles
Tyres are fine if you live in a warm dry climate. Soon as roafs are wet, traction is gone. Pulling away, stopping, roundabouts all scary as shit
18 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2017   
Given 39% while driving a Ford Kuga (235/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Don’t be tempted to buy these tyres! In my opinion they are dangerous, when I brought my car someone had fitted these on the back of it. Being a 4 x 4 SUV type car it’s no rocket ship and I don’t drive it like a F1 driver either.

These tyres are being changed this week, I don’t trust them even though they still have about 5 mm left on each tyre.

They are very noisy with noise feeding back in to the cabin.

Dry grip isn’t so bad but that’s where the good ends.

Wet grip is frightening even with 4 x 4 the car slides and the rear end twitches all the time, wet grip is near non existent!

I don’t trust these tyres and like I said I’m getting rid before the weather gets worse and winter sets in as if it can’t grip in the wet what chance have they got in the ice or snow.

Spend a bit more and get a tyre that will keep you sunny side up.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2017   
Given 39% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 easy going miles
Bought these for the front tyres nine months ago - ie approx. 7k miles and they are already near the limit. In the wet they feel that they don't have good traction (and I am not a boy racer) as on a hill start they start slipping. In the dry they don't inspire confidence. There are far better cheap Chinese tyres like the Landsail that I have on the back wheels.
18 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2016   
Given 10% while driving a MG ZT 190 (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
So i wrote a review on these in May last year and it wasnt exactly positive then. Shame i didnt just get rid of the tyres at the time as they have ended up cosing me £940.

Picture the scene a calm british summers evening, so invariably it has been raining and after a long journey across they country i am finally within sight of my destination. The final roundabout of this national speed limit road is ahead, a familiar roundabout that has never caused me isuues in the past. So imagine my surprise when all of a sudden the back end has gone, much sideways action is occuring and a lampost is looming large out of the side window.

It was an upsetting time, but one that could have been easily avoided.

Now replaced with Uniroyal Rainsport 3's to match the fronts.

Better? BETTER!
7 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2016   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Scion tc (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,800 spirited miles
I live in St. Louis, Missouri, USA, and bought my Scion TC used in May of 2015. It had two nearly new Autogrip P308 tires, size 215/45 x 17, on the rear, and I have driven about 3800 miles on them since. The front tires had significant wear and I replaced them in October with Hankook ultra high performance tires before the onset of winter. I find the P308 tread pattern similar to the Hankook's, and use them as a year-round tire.

I cannot fully separate the performance of the front and rear tires; however, the car has behaved well on decreasing radius curves as fast as I dared drive, and generally exceeded my expectations. I do not yet see any discernable tire wear, fuel economy has been very good, and the ride has been smooth and quiet. I have driven at sustained speeds of 75 mph, and briefly up to 85 mph. All in all, a decent tire if the price is right.
5 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2016   
Given 54% while driving a Ford Mondeo estate (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Tyres gripped as well as any other tyres in both dry and wet, with average comfort. Wear was a bit quicker than Pirellis used previously.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 easy going miles
Done 3600 miles city style driving. Under a rainy storm on the A2 I felt I had to slow down and I did -> (sensation of "planning"), overall a very good value.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   
Given 76% while driving a Hyundai I10 (165/60 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I am more than pleased with these tyres, can't believe the price almost half the price of a premium tyre. I don't push the car to the limits but do drive it quite hard. Wet performance is great no spins outs or slips or a feeling it will let go. Dry is also very predictable and do not notice any noise difference from the goodyears they had replaced. Will defo buy these again. Too soon to judge wear rate but as these are almost half the price I can afford to change these more regularly.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2015   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627916442