Ford Kuga Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Kuga.

Do you Drive a Ford Kuga? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Kuga better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (4) 100% 97% 93% 93% 100% 97%
Blacklion BC86 (2) 90% 95% 85% 90% 100% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (16) 87% 87% 86% 85% 92% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (18) 88% 92% 87% 76% 87% 83%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Pace AZURA Pace (4) 87% 83% 85% 57% 97% 93%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (14) 94% 92% 86% 86% 69% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (116) 90% 88% 82% 82% 74% 78%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Imperial Ecosport 2 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 80% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (39) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Michelin Latitude Tour (6) 88% 78% 85% 66% 78% 80%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (21) 85% 83% 72% 76% 85% 83%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (70) 92% 88% 86% 83% 53% 78%
Hifly HP801 (6) 90% 68% 74% 76% 75% 74%
Avon ZX7 (29) 87% 85% 77% 77% 58% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (62) 86% 67% 76% 72% 68% 68%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
GT Radial Savero SUV (7) 79% 71% 67% 69% 67% 77%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (51) 79% 64% 74% 73% 76% 70%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (27) 77% 64% 65% 67% 74% 77%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (14) 77% 74% 62% 70% 56% 68%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (69) 79% 64% 67% 62% 71% 62%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Mohawk M105 (7) 71% 62% 60% 56% 83% 53%
Federal Himalaya WS1 Winter (3) 73% 67% 53% 57% 65% 37%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Ford Kuga Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given NAN% (-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 400 easy going miles
First impressions of this tire is that the rubber seams to be quite soft, softer than normal for a summer tire. Car seams to move around on the road more than normal also. Only done 400 miles so far so to early to give any rates. Seam to be comfortable and quiet at 70 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 11:12:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 56% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Bought 4 of these for my Ford Kuga. O.k grip on wet and dry roads. Seem very prone to punctures. Crash loudly over potholes. Bit noisey. Worst thing about them is wear rate. Had them on for 11 months and 8000 miles, Down to about 5 mm on rears but fronts down to legal limit with a very sedate driving style. Very disappointed considering high purchace price. I've had budgets last twice as long with same grip and cost half the price. Don't waste your money buy something else. I would never buy Goodyear tyres again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 12:19:36
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 85% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres replaced the Continental ContiSport 5 which were fitted as new on the car. So far all good, they offer good comfort and I have noticed a difference in road noise this far. I have mainly driven on Motorways in dry and wet conditions, no real noticeable extra or lower grip this far but the temperatures have been circa 19c. Interested to see how they perform as we go into Autumn and Winter here in the North West of England. Will add another review during November after the weather changes and the Winter element of the tyre should start to out perform that of a Summer tyre in lower temperature ranges.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 08:57:32
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given NAN% (235-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Decent performance in wet or dry, wear rate ok, can be quite noisy on 19” wheels and as they progressively wear becoming far more susceptible to tramlining on our local urban/rural roads but fine on main roads/motorway.Braking performance good and at price good value.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-02 08:26:03
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 12:02:42
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great tyres, 4x4 Kuga 180, being a petrolhead and dont mind the odd spirited drive, I like to have confidence in my tyres, having driven for some 60 years on many many different brands and type of tyre, I can say these do nothing bad, and nothing brilliant, I found them good in the snow this winter, "really surprised me" I have not found any issue in the wet, I cant get them to let go even when driving beyond what they are made to do, and as for ice, without studs most tyres are not great on the ice, so my summery, they are all weather tyres, they will give you that little bit extra grip in the mud & snow, have found no issues in the wet, and found no issue under dry road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 18:04:45
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 39% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
After 18000 miles and 3 years of not satisfying usage my latter feelings are "Finally I got rid of them.". They came on my newly bought 2017 Ford Kuga AWD. There were always a feel of numbness. Grip was not bad on dry but you always had a doubt because of less feedback. On wet, situation was worse because of lesser feedback, you just couldn't rely on those rubber. They were M+S tyres but on snow, what you need was a proper winter tyre. On light off road conditions they were not bad. Maybe one and only good thing about these tyres were that. Beside those, there was an odd case of "Constant nail, screw penetration". A total of 4 penetrations caused 4 patches. And maybe 4 or 5 more were cleaned out by me before fully sink into. That made me think that the tyre pattern was susceptible for penetration; grabbing nails, etc. Maybe there were some miles left in those tyres but after 3 years rubber became degenerate, ruptured and I decided to throw them away. Michelin is not a bad tyre manufacturer this is obvious but some oem tyres like those which made for car manufacturers are, I guess, not have the same quality as the tyre brand's other tyres. And I want to believe that this was the case. Today I change winter tyres (2 years old Falken Eurowinter HS01s) with newly bought Falken Azenis FK510 SUVs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 20:04:12
Writing about the Imperial Ecosport 2 given 69% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Had no overall problems with the tyres while fitted the the car. Not the best but certainly not the worst. Wear was good at first but wore very quickly towards end of life. Tyres went from partially worn at 15k to having to nearly bald tyres at 18k. Overall good budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-23 02:55:02
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 82% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
21,000 miles on the clock and haven't needed a new tyre yet. Front 2 are almost ready to be replaced, back to still have a few thousand miles left in them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 13:04:31
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 90% (235-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52000 easy going miles
Had these tyres fitted from new on 19” Ford wheels. Front tyres lasted 19,000 miles(30000kms) and rear tyres are now ready to be replaced after 52,000 miles over 80,000 kms!! I have a sensible driving style and even after towing a large caravan these tyres have always performed well in all conditions and never let me down. Now trying Falken FK510 on fronts, 2000 miles so far performing well.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-24 11:02:57
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 miles
Tyre are ok but road noise over 60mph is poor. Very loud and drone
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-13 10:31:53
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 33% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Put these tyres on the car during the summer and thought they were fine until it rained, you can feel the car losing grip/sliding at roundabouts or any corners, I’m about to have them changed as it’s too dangerous when driving when the roads are wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 15:18:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre