Ford Kuga Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Kuga.

Do you Drive a Ford Kuga? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Kuga better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (3) 100% 97% 93% 93% 100% 97%
Blacklion BC86 (2) 90% 95% 85% 90% 100% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (26) 87% 91% 83% 85% 87% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (98) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (10) 93% 92% 91% 93% 70% 93%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (16) 88% 93% 88% 74% 85% 83%
Pace AZURA Pace (4) 87% 83% 85% 57% 97% 93%
Falken Azenis FK510 (102) 90% 89% 83% 83% 76% 79%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (44) 87% 83% 80% 78% 81% 85%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Imperial Ecosport2 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 80% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (28) 78% 87% 73% 71% 88% 88%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (54) 93% 91% 88% 84% 58% 81%
Michelin Latitude Tour (6) 88% 78% 85% 66% 78% 80%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (18) 85% 82% 70% 76% 85% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Avon ZX7 (27) 87% 84% 77% 77% 57% 81%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Hifly HP801 (4) 90% 68% 73% 75% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (85) 87% 81% 79% 79% 56% 74%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (7) 77% 81% 66% 73% 80% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (190) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (24) 78% 65% 68% 69% 72% 77%
Goodyear Excellence (117) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (59) 87% 67% 77% 73% 69% 68%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
GT Radial Savero SUV (6) 80% 72% 68% 70% 72% 77%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Evergreen EU72 (45) 77% 63% 63% 62% 75% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (43) 78% 71% 68% 68% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Mohawk M105 (6) 73% 66% 63% 58% 80% 53%
Federal Himalaya WS1 Winter (3) 73% 67% 53% 57% 65% 37%
Autogrip P308 (23) 68% 55% 57% 51% 61% 65%
Zeta Alventi (11) 67% 59% 48% 46% 48% 55%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Ford Kuga Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Imperial Ecosport2 given 69% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Had no overall problems with the tyres while fitted the the car. Not the best but certainly not the worst. Wear was good at first but wore very quickly towards end of life. Tyres went from partially worn at 15k to having to nearly bald tyres at 18k. Overall good budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-23 02:55:02
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 82% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
21,000 miles on the clock and haven't needed a new tyre yet. Front 2 are almost ready to be replaced, back to still have a few thousand miles left in them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-07 13:04:31
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 90% (235-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52000 easy going miles
Had these tyres fitted from new on 19Ē Ford wheels. Front tyres lasted 19,000 miles(30000kms) and rear tyres are now ready to be replaced after 52,000 miles over 80,000 kms!! I have a sensible driving style and even after towing a large caravan these tyres have always performed well in all conditions and never let me down. Now trying Falken FK510 on fronts, 2000 miles so far performing well.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-24 11:02:57
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 miles
Tyre are ok but road noise over 60mph is poor. Very loud and drone
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-13 10:31:53
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 33% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Put these tyres on the car during the summer and thought they were fine until it rained, you can feel the car losing grip/sliding at roundabouts or any corners, Iím about to have them changed as itís too dangerous when driving when the roads are wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 15:18:27
Writing about the Blacklion BC86 given 87% (225-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-18 17:07:42
Writing about the Pace AZURA Pace given 81% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on for 20000 average miles
Got these through Blackcircles quality choice brand and they haven't disappointed. 1 paid £276 for 4 and they have lasted well. Approaching 20000 miles and there is still decent wear left in them. I would place them as a decent mid range tyre for budget money. Not quite a continental in the wet but good grip otherwise. If I can get them again for decent money I will definatley buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-17 18:04:29
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 84% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
This is my second set of Evergreen EU72. The initial set lasted over 50k and still had 3mm left. Dry and wet handling and grip are very good. Noise and comfort are pretty decent too. swapped from Falken FK510 and noticably better handling, noise and mpg. My previous set encountered snow and ice and with its chunky block pattern inside of the shoulder it managed these situations with no problems at all allowing me to do my 40mile commute through untreated A roads and country back roads with little trouble. I know they are a cheaper brand but i think they represent great value for money and more capable than most
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-13 16:11:23
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 57% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
I replaced Evergreen EU72 with these after reading favourable reviews. However I was somewhat disappointed. Road noise was significantly louder, fuel economy dropped by 4-5 mpg and handling in the dry suffered. It lacked feedback and had a persistent understeer feeling which hampers your confidence and driving style. However when wet it came more alive and handling was more sure footed. The understeer character was reduced in the wet. The wide water channels explain this feature. These only lasted 17k which compared to the Evergreen EU72s 50k is poor, especially when they cost twice as much. No exposure to snow or ice.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-13 16:03:43
Writing about the Mohawk M105 given 87% (235-50-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3201 average miles
New front tyres to replace OE fitment Continental SportContact 5 at 14,734 mi mixed urban commute and motorway miles. Tyre depot had a range of tyres in 235 50 18 including all-season and winter. I chose a set of Mohawk M105 based on EU tyre label wet weather C rating mainly. Garage guy said it was a popular choice and hard wearing plus it was half the cost of Continental. So far so good with 3,201 mi of motoring on the Mohawks. Wet grip is good and more importantly handling is sharper over original fitment tyres. Dry grip and comfort same as Continental. Why pay more?
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-15 06:20:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre