Ford Kuga Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Kuga.

Do you Drive a Ford Kuga? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Kuga better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 RA33 (5) 98% 90% 90% 90% 97% 95%
Blacklion BC86 (2) 90% 95% 85% 90% 100% 90%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 (19) 87% 88% 87% 84% 92% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (17) 89% 86% 84% 79% 88% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Pace AZURA Pace (4) 87% 83% 85% 57% 97% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (19) 88% 89% 86% 76% 87% 82%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (166) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (27) 81% 80% 77% 74% 80% 81%
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Imperial Ecosport 2 (3) 87% 80% 83% 80% 80% 83%
Falken Azenis FK510 (131) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 79%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (52) 85% 82% 80% 78% 79% 85%
Nokian Hakka Black 2 (3) 90% 95% 90% 90% 70% 65%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Michelin Latitude Tour (7) 90% 82% 88% 70% 78% 76%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (23) 84% 83% 71% 72% 86% 84%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (4) 87% 73% 80% 80% 70% 90%
Hifly HP801 (7) 92% 68% 77% 78% 74% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (78) 92% 87% 84% 83% 53% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Avon ZX7 (34) 85% 83% 77% 76% 57% 78%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80%
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (8) 79% 78% 63% 69% 76% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (100) 85% 79% 77% 77% 55% 72%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (66) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Barum Bravuris 5HM (17) 79% 73% 66% 73% 62% 71%
GT Radial Savero SUV (8) 80% 71% 69% 70% 66% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (56) 81% 65% 76% 74% 75% 69%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (50) 77% 71% 68% 67% 59% 69%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (13) 74% 66% 65% 62% 51% 58%
Landsail LS388 AS (44) 76% 70% 72% 68% 72% 76%
Continental 4x4 Contact (32) 80% 74% 69% 53% 50% 75%
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (6) 80% 57% 67% 63% 62% 63%
Continental EcoContact 6 (47) 76% 68% 58% 63% 53% 73%
Mohawk M105 (7) 71% 62% 60% 56% 83% 53%
Federal Himalaya WS1 Winter (3) 73% 67% 53% 57% 65% 37%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Ford Kuga Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 82% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-11 13:30:12
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 87% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had these tires on ford kuga 4x4 for 10k miles now, to say the vehicle is driven with spirit is an understatement, they perform very well in the snow, good in the wet, great in dry conditions, they wear well BUT, I find them quite noisy at speed but then again maybe most winter tires would at motorway speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-05 21:26:55
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 63% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
OEM tires on a new Ford Kuga mk3. I think the worst tire a had in my 35 years driving experience. Thinking of replacing them in autumn(10000km). Feeling unsafe in wet
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-26 08:32:51
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Black 2 given 84% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-17 19:45:39
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Driving Ford Kuga. Bought these because of price and sound. Original tyres noisy. LS388 very quiet. Surprisingly no problems att all on wet rainy roads. Very good grip overall. I should probably use LS588 on this car but I feel quite comfortable with LS388 instead. For off road or 99% gravel road I would probably choose something else.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-16 08:27:46
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 5HM given NAN% (-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 400 easy going miles
First impressions of this tire is that the rubber seams to be quite soft, softer than normal for a summer tire. Car seams to move around on the road more than normal also. Only done 400 miles so far so to early to give any rates. Seam to be comfortable and quiet at 70 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-24 11:12:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 56% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Bought 4 of these for my Ford Kuga. O.k grip on wet and dry roads. Seem very prone to punctures. Crash loudly over potholes. Bit noisey. Worst thing about them is wear rate. Had them on for 11 months and 8000 miles, Down to about 5 mm on rears but fronts down to legal limit with a very sedate driving style. Very disappointed considering high purchace price. I've had budgets last twice as long with same grip and cost half the price. Don't waste your money buy something else. I would never buy Goodyear tyres again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 13:19:36
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210 given 85% (235-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
These tyres replaced the Continental ContiSport 5 which were fitted as new on the car. So far all good, they offer good comfort and I have noticed a difference in road noise this far. I have mainly driven on Motorways in dry and wet conditions, no real noticeable extra or lower grip this far but the temperatures have been circa 19c. Interested to see how they perform as we go into Autumn and Winter here in the North West of England. Will add another review during November after the weather changes and the Winter element of the tyre should start to out perform that of a Summer tyre in lower temperature ranges.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 09:57:32
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given NAN% (235-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
Decent performance in wet or dry, wear rate ok, can be quite noisy on 19” wheels and as they progressively wear becoming far more susceptible to tramlining on our local urban/rural roads but fine on main roads/motorway.Braking performance good and at price good value.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-02 09:26:03
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 SUV given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-16 13:02:42
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great tyres, 4x4 Kuga 180, being a petrolhead and dont mind the odd spirited drive, I like to have confidence in my tyres, having driven for some 60 years on many many different brands and type of tyre, I can say these do nothing bad, and nothing brilliant, I found them good in the snow this winter, "really surprised me" I have not found any issue in the wet, I cant get them to let go even when driving beyond what they are made to do, and as for ice, without studs most tyres are not great on the ice, so my summery, they are all weather tyres, they will give you that little bit extra grip in the mud & snow, have found no issues in the wet, and found no issue under dry road conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 19:04:45
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 39% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
After 18000 miles and 3 years of not satisfying usage my latter feelings are "Finally I got rid of them.". They came on my newly bought 2017 Ford Kuga AWD. There were always a feel of numbness. Grip was not bad on dry but you always had a doubt because of less feedback. On wet, situation was worse because of lesser feedback, you just couldn't rely on those rubber. They were M+S tyres but on snow, what you need was a proper winter tyre. On light off road conditions they were not bad. Maybe one and only good thing about these tyres were that. Beside those, there was an odd case of "Constant nail, screw penetration". A total of 4 penetrations caused 4 patches. And maybe 4 or 5 more were cleaned out by me before fully sink into. That made me think that the tyre pattern was susceptible for penetration; grabbing nails, etc. Maybe there were some miles left in those tyres but after 3 years rubber became degenerate, ruptured and I decided to throw them away. Michelin is not a bad tyre manufacturer this is obvious but some oem tyres like those which made for car manufacturers are, I guess, not have the same quality as the tyre brand's other tyres. And I want to believe that this was the case. Today I change winter tyres (2 years old Falken Eurowinter HS01s) with newly bought Falken Azenis FK510 SUVs.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-13 21:04:12
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre