Sunitrac Focus 9000

The Sunitrac Focus 9000 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 75%
Wear 77%
Comfort 57%
Buy again 56%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 130,048 miles driven.

The Focus 9000 is ranked 96th of 206 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout - 49th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2014 Tyre Tests

  • 49th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sunitrac Focus 9000

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sunitrac Focus 9000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Sunitrac Focus 9000 Reviews

    Given 47% while driving a Renault Clio III Initiale 2.0 (195/50 R16 V) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
    label E, E
    get what you pay
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2013
    Given 73% while driving a Vauxhall vectra 1.9cdti sxi (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    tracking ok o/s/front worn on inside very noisey on roundabouts you get what you pay for
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2013
    Given 60% while driving a Subaru Forester sti (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 75,000 spirited miles
    The Sunitrac Focus 9000 was recommended by a good friend who owns a tyre outlet company.
    I had never heard of these tyres before. I have always driven on Bridgestone, Dunlop, or the well-known brands so was a bit reluctant to try these tyres after some reassuring invested in Sunitrac Focus 9000.
    After a month fell into a pothole and damaged tyre, when i went to purchase a new tyre was told they had stopped stocking them Drove the tyres around town and some motorway driving, I noticed the tyre handled well on dry roads, in the wet good traction impressive.
    What i didn't like was the noise i started to experience on the roads around town, and worse on the motorway. It got so bad i had the car checked thoroughly exhaust, bearings etc everything checked out good, decided it had to be the tyres.
    Not a bad tyre for the price but i wouldn't invest in them again the noise was too much.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2018
    Have you driven on the Sunitrac Focus 9000 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Sunitrac Focus 9000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Sunitrac Focus 9000 >

    Latest Sunitrac Focus 9000 Reviews

    Given 33% while driving a Honda Jazz (185/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
    Felt I had to add a review to counter the positive reports from others. My car came with continentals on the front and sunitrac on the back. This combination was frankly dangerous as the continentals outclassed the sunitracs by so much that on wet roads I had more than one occasion of the back spinning out when lifting off the throttle - on one occasion only at carpark speeds! I have now replaced the sunitracs for a safer tyre as they were a ticking time bomb for a crash. Maybe they are fine if all 4 tyres are equally bad, but I would still steer clear.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020
    Given 89% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport (285/35 R22) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    Purchased BMWX5 twin turbo car with Sunitrak 9000 tyres and found them to be excellent all round tyres, all of this bulls hit about Chinese tyres is utter nonsense they perform brilliantly I can only assume large Name tyre manufacturers are spreading bad reviews are purely trying to retain their stranglehold on the uk and us markets. Will certainly buy again.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2018
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 83% while driving a Ford Kuga (225/55 R17 H) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    These tyres were new on my kuga when purchased 4 years ago at 38000miles now at 58000 miles. I use the car for day to day driving including holidays in this country and europe .At its last service by Ford garage the tyres all measured 4 mil. depth. 20000 miles on tyres costing around £70 quid cant be bad. The tread has worn evenly on all 4 tyres
    and there is no evidence of cracking.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017
    Audi TT (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
    I purchased a new set of alloy wheels that came with these tyres on, they have done a little over 10,000 miles and are not even half worn, the front two tyres are suffering from side wall failure on the inside, both are identical by developing slits in the tyre wall on the inside only, I would like to return these to the manufacturer so they are made aware of the fault but I don't have any contact number with which to contact them. Anyone who does have information can contact me via email, alan182@btinternet.com
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2017
    Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 16,000 average miles
    Very good tyre had mine on my vauxhall astra 2.0 cdti for a year and half lasted well still had tread on the outside but was wearing inside and the middle unfortunately the garage did not have these so testing out landsail tyre.would recommend the sunitrac though.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2015
    Given 84% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (225/55 R19) on mostly town for 38 spirited miles
    I have had these on my Land Rover Discovery for nearly four years and thought they were great tyres. I am looking to replace with the same tyres as I replaced my Pirelli Scorpion Zeros all four after 18 months, twice when the car was new and an independent garage advised these if I wasn't into brands which for tyres I am not. I thought they were great.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2014