Land Rover Discovery 3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover Discovery 3.

Do you Drive a Land Rover Discovery 3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Discovery 3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 (4) 98% 95% 98% 98% 88% 93%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (14) 87% 87% 88% 81% 82% 90%
Radar Renegade AT 5 (4) 90% 83% 85% 80% 80% 60%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (27) 81% 80% 77% 74% 80% 81%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (21) 94% 84% 86% 82% 90% 89%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Yokohama Geolander AT S (12) 84% 80% 83% 75% 85% 81%
General Grabber AT3 (17) 83% 76% 77% 73% 85% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (11) 78% 65% 63% 71% 65% 75%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (5) 80% 64% 60% 34% 72% 72%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Continental 4x4 Contact (33) 80% 74% 69% 54% 48% 75%
GT Radial Adventuro AT (3) 57% 30% 43% 47% 87% 70%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%

Land Rover Discovery 3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 84% (255-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Ran AT on previous disco 2 and fitted these on Disco 3 when I changed. Great wear done 30k and fronts have about 5mm left rears about 8mm. Good grip until pushed hard then tend to understeer but what can you expect with a near 3ton discovery. Good in muddy grass never failed to be my caravan off a field and it's weighs 2 ton. Does hit the fuel consumption I loose 2-3mpg round town which is only down side the old AT on my disco 2 never made a difference but these are a little bit more aggressive. Will buy again when fronts get a bit lower
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-31 20:43:36
Writing about the Dynamo HISCEND H MSU01 given 94% (255-55-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 spirited miles
Really good tyres for a very reasonable price. My wife’s new Sportage came with these tyres and we were very happy with them so I decided to give them a go on my Discovery. A surprisingly reasonable price first of all was the first bonus. I find them really good in all weather conditions. They handle well at high speed and they seem to be wearing well after about 10,000 km. very happy to recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-29 19:21:41
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 3000 average miles
Haven't winter tested yet but took them over the main range and across Davies Plain. On road they are great. My previous tyres where the Pirrelli Scorpion ATR and they were great but these are as good or better on-road which shocked me. Off road dry they are great. I haven't done much wet driving yet but will update.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-14 01:40:57
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 73% (255-55-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-27 15:39:21
Writing about the GT Radial Adventuro AT given 34% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
These tyres are shocking I'm running these on my discovery 3... I had a set of different tyres on before and I got told buy these the tyre fitting company said go for these gt radial adventurous honestly for £490 there the worst shocking in the wet crap on any road surface even in the dry you go round a roundabout my abs kicks in these tyres have no grip I go to a 4x4 course and honestly off road these are a bad tyre a bit of wet grass sloppy mud these tyres Don't grip there 100% a waste of money the only good thing is they don't hum on the motorway but that's the only good thing about these tyres honest answer... Crap.....
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 18:33:43
Writing about the Radar Renegade AT 5 given 98% (245-65-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 48000 average miles
I bought a set of these tyres, about 2 years ago i doo 2000 miles per month to work every day I got 48,000miles out of my last set I have a discovery 3 which as you know is a heavy 4x4 these tyres a brilliant in the snow Great off roading never once had a puncture no damage to the tyre walls just worn down through to my tracking was out I bet I would of got 60,000miles to a set of these easy, I'm running gt radial adventura atm shocking we do offroading at a 4x4 course and these are bad don't buy gt radial for your 4x4 dangerous tyres, definitely just waiting on my new set of 4 renegade at5's to turn up they are an amazing not over priced well worth the money....
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 18:20:23
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 83% (255-55-19-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 13:26:56
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW given 90% (255-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 53000 average miles
I normally do not write reviews for products I have used, but this time I thought these tyres deserved one. I have just changed back to the set of summer tyres and realised that these winter ones have done an amazing 52.695 miles in total in 10 winters! And they seem to have enough tread depth to last for at least another season next year... They have been great on long motorway journeys, twisty & snowy & icy country roads, city commuting, and the occasional (not too technical) off-road excursion. Fantastic on both ice & snow (we live near Munich, where there tends to be a lot of both during the winter months) and are not noticeably affected by very low (-20C) temperatures. We have a couple of times rescued other cars which had slid into a ditch on icy roads. To be fair, our driving style is not aggressive at all - but then again, our car is a rather heavy one - so I do not know how these tyres will feel on a sporty car. If you want a set of tyres that will perform very well in winter weather and will last for a long, long time, I can fully recommend these.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-24 17:17:20
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 93% (255-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Used all the time since December 2009. first set lasted 45000 miles+, next set lasted 68000 miles, 2 replaced after another 52000. Just about to put two more on - odometer now reads 256746.
As another said when less than 4mm - not good on clay based mud.
excellent in this 17/18 winter.
Launching heavy boat on Cornish granite beach - you could make a plaster cast from the tread pattern - sharp - no sign of any slippage.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-12 22:17:38
Writing about the BFGoodrich AT KO2 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-06 17:15:52
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 100% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 56000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-18 01:17:38
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-16 02:19:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre