Autogrip F101

The Autogrip F101 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 61%
Wet Grip 42%
Road Feedback 43%
Handling 34%
Wear 54%
Comfort 49%
Buy again 36%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 46% over 356,800 miles driven.

The F101 is ranked 175th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2015 Market Overview - Braking Test - 50th of 52 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Autogrip F101
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Autogrip F101. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Have you driven on the Autogrip F101 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Autogrip F101? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Autogrip F101 >

Latest Autogrip F101 Reviews

Toyota Avensis (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
I bought a car with these Autogrip tyres on the rear axel. On my second commute to work on a damp road the rear of the car lost grip on a slight bend at 50mph and I ended up in the ditch.
The recovery driver said this was common problem with cheep tyres.
I have traveled this on the same road every day for 20 years and never had an issue at all with wet grip.
The car had little damage but the Autogrip tyres with 4mm tread are in the bin and a set of Goodyear’s are now getting me safely to work.
BE WARNED DO NOT USE THESE TYRES.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2019   
Given 41% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Bought a pair of these (Autogrip 100) for the front of my clk320. Never had a serious issue before with budget tyres but these managed to frighten the life out of me on wet surfaces. Worst being driving in France went round a bend at relatively low speed but stightly negative camber. Was shocked to experience the front end over steering half way through the bend. Checked the wet grip later in safe area to confirm my suspicion that the grip was so bad the car will just break away on the front way before the older budgets on rear with only 3mm of tread. Do yourself a favour. It’s not worth the risk for the small cost saving over Khumos or other budget to midrange tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2017   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 49% while driving a Fiat Fiat Punto 1.9 JTD (185/55 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
The tires are very noisy, emitting a high pitch whizzing noise at speeds above 45mph. Also the wet grip is terrible, both during cornering and braking. Below 7° grip becomes even worse.

On the upside, they've barely worn thus far.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2016   
Given 30% while driving a Rover 214 Si (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Tyres(actually "grip 100") fitted a year ago, and since then nothing untoward until a few weeks ago when the front drive wheels spun, starting off as the lead car from the lights in my town, on a wet surface. Have driven for 46yrs without an accident, and have never gone over the line at a junction, but I did the other day at the fairly busy T junction at the end of my road.
This time there were no vehicles waiting to turn right, so I braked the car gingerly on the wet road to make a stop before the white line......or so I thought. A few yards from the line, and making no excessive braking effort considering the conditions, the car's wheels locked up as if on ice, allowing the car to slide into the main road, with little sense of retardation. So much so that the whole car seemed to have entered the carriageway before it finally stopped just feet from a transit van waiting to turn right into the junction.
Luckily for me, there had been a gap in the traffic coming from my right, so I was able to swiftly reverse back over the stop line, without incident. My brakes checked out o.k., so I'm blaming the Autogrip tyres, more than I am blaming myself. To have slid so far forward has to be the tyres, and not any gross miscalculation on my part, at a juction I know so well.
I'll be changing all my tyres to a premium set; if I don't, likely next time, I won't be so lucky.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Vauxhall Combo 1.7 (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 300,000 spirited miles
I mounted these F101’s onto my 15” steel rims on the front of my 2009 Vauxhall Combo van during last summer season and I have to say they are pretty good, the tread pattern is surprisingly snow tyre like with lines and zigzags, I’ve clocked up just a little over 30k miles with these in the past year and they have about 5mm of tread left which is surprisingly good considering I’m accelerator happy haha normally my driving would rip a cheap pair of tyres to shreds by now but these laugh in my face and with stand all my driving conditions and not once slipped out on me.

Not being about to afford a snow tyre in the early part of the year when we had all that bad snow I invested in some cheap snow socks as it was quite bad where I lived and my trip to work takes me up hills that would make Everest look like a speed bump and while I was taking it very easy with these tyre’s because they are only summer tyres I had no troubles with grip I had the socks at the ready but didn’t need them, shocked I think was the word, also don’t have any trouble in wet weather either and breaking is very good too and certainly would use them again
0 - tyre reviewed on October 24, 2013   
Given 10% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
My dad has had to replace 3 autogrip tyres on his landrover. 3 developed bulges in the sidewall and the lastone had a blowout. Only buy Autogrip if you don't value your life. You have been warned
0 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2013   
Given 17% while driving a Volkswagen GTi Mk6 (205/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
These tyres are downright dangerous! I have just brought a 2010 MK6 Golf on 30k which has the original Bridgestones on the rear and two of these Chinese Autogrips on the front. They are nothing special in the dry but in the wet they just dont grip. You get the sort of understeer you would expect from two flat front tyres without any feel or notice, they are ridiculous and they make any slightly wet road feel like black ice. They seem to be reasonably new with about 6-7mm of tread but I am having them changed tomorrow (before they kill me)for some Conti Premium contact 5 which I had great success with on my last car.
AVOID AT ALL COST it is just not worth skimping on rubber but if your budget is tight buy anything else or just walk down the middle of the motorway it's safer
0 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2013   
Given 65% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,500 easy going miles
Being Chineese I did question their lagitamacy. I used them mostly in the dry. Excellent grip and road holding. Used on a Honda Civic 2002 5-door. I now have squeeky break disks on drivers side. Not sure if they caused excessive wear to the car structure because I stuck to the speed limits.
I should have stuck to the Solvenian tyres because all you pay the 10 quid extra for is possibly the postage on the F101's

0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2013   
Given 65% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 4,500 easy going miles
Being Chineese I did question their lagitamacy. I used them mostly in the dry. Excellent grip and road holding. Used on a Honda Civic 2002 5-door. I now have squeeky break disks on drivers side. Not sure if they caused excessive wear to the car structure because I stuck to the speed limits.
I should have stuck to the Solvenian tyres because all you pay the 10 quid extra for is possibly the postage on the F101's

0 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 607 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Had the AG66 fitted to my Peugeot 607 and cannot fault them. Cannot comment on wear as I had only have them fitted for around a 1000 miles. But I have driven on them in both wet and dry conditions and the grip and feedback from them is just as good as the Bridgestones I had on the car before.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2012   
Given 18% while driving a Vauxhall zafira 1.6 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 500 average miles
Rubbish.
Was landed with 4 when I selected from an online tyre seller's 'Mid' range.
Dry grip is terrible and can slip when trying to pull away from stopped.
Horrible droning noise on all dry road surfaces.
Wet grip is just dangerous. Turn into corner and roundabout and the nose just keeps on going. If they do grip then they just let go without warning.
Wife refuses to drive car in the wet now.

My own fault for trying to save a few bucks. Can't wait to get rid.
Avoid!
0 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2012   
Given 68% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (185/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,200 spirited miles
On full lock, going 90 degrees into a junction,, they grip noticeably harder in the wet.
The thing about them is that, being a budget tyre, i'm suspicious to the fact that, controversially they could actually be a replica brand.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2012