Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CLK 320 Convertible better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (58) 84% 78% 76% 77% 77% 81%
Avon ZV7 (105) 85% 80% 74% 73% 67% 80%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Mercedes Benz CLK 320 Convertible Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
Confidence inspiring tyres in all weathers perfect for british weather rain shine sleet snow these tyres never fail to impress will definitely buy again road noise acceptable comfort acceptable but the trade off is very high levels of grip and a good stopping distance so a very safe tyre which is perfect also puncture resistance is good as potholes have been bad this winter
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-27 20:11:15
Writing about the Autogrip F101 given 41% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Bought a pair of these (Autogrip 100) for the front of my clk320. Never had a serious issue before with budget tyres but these managed to frighten the life out of me on wet surfaces. Worst being driving in France went round a bend at relatively low speed but stightly negative camber. Was shocked to experience the front end over steering half way through the bend. Checked the wet grip later in safe area to confirm my suspicion that the grip was so bad the car will just break away on the front way before the older budgets on rear with only 3mm of tread. Do yourself a favour. It’s not worth the risk for the small cost saving over Khumos or other budget to midrange tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 19:24:00
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 36% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
I chose this tyre on the good reviews it has, what a mistake. this tyre is crap the worst make of tyre i have ever bought in my 25 years of driving. I had only driven the car once then i was already looking at getting rid of them. Constant wheel spin when pulling out of juctions, traction control always flashing when pulling out and going round corners, this is under normal steady driving and normal conditions.DO NOT BUY.....
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-02 15:37:12
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1 spirited miles
Bought a pair of these to replace a pair of unknown brand rear tyres on my Mercedes CLK320. I bought them partly based on very good reviews, and also because I have fitted Avons onto a variety of motorcycles over the years, and they have always handled and lasted well. These tyres are no exception. Having recently purchased the car which was fitted with some pretty bad budget far-eastern tyres (on a CLK?), the difference was immediately noticeable, especially in a convertible...quiet and smooth rear, loud and soggy front! I have now replaced the front pair, and the handling is more than you have a right to expect at the price, as quiet as you're likely to get, and the confidence that driving a car that weighs a little under 2 tons will stop when it counts in the wet. I'd buy these again in an instant!
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-27 19:06:29
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 26% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Awfull, On car when i bought it.Sounds like my diff and wheel bearings are gone.Awfull in the wet, Infact downright DANGEROUS.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-06 15:56:03
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 51% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Replaced all 4 tyres with T1R 12 months ago but have not been that impressed with them. In the dry they perform well but encounter any damp surface and I had to adjust my driving to the road conditions as I had no confidence in them. Even pulling away from a junction in the rain was enough to light up the ASR warning light on the dash. I was particularly disappointed with the life span, after 6 months and 6000 miles I had to rotate front to back as they were down to 3.5mm at the front (although to be fair it is a heavy 3.2 lump under the bonnet). On a positive note, the feedback was good from the tyres and it was easy to tell when they were about to lose grip and ease off the throttle. Snow? - forget it!!! it was quicker to walk where ever I was going, but then again I suppose that's my fault for buying a German rear wheel drive :-)
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-09 01:24:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre