Vauxhall zafira 1.6 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall zafira 1.6.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall zafira 1.6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a zafira 1.6 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian SeasonProof (7) 84% 83% 76% 74% 92% 89%
Kumho IZen KW23 (10) 83% 83% 78% 76% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (83) 87% 83% 82% 81% 79% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (134) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (114) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%

Vauxhall zafira 1.6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian SeasonProof given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
Under normal road legal speeds here in rural Ireland, these tyres are the best allrounders for dry, wet, muddy, sludgy, and snowy conditions. Fantastic grip on cold roads, dry or wet. Amazingly quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-04 07:25:52
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 80% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Used to have Avon Zv5 on the fronts, those were moved to the rear and these fitted to front end. Instantly noticed much less road noise at 50-70mph. Enough to turn the speakers down. Other than that on the comfort front I couldn't feel much else different but I do have higher profile tyres than most would. On the grip front from what I can tell on a old zafira on a couple of b roads the grip was much better and turn in was sharper which i expected given reviews and the tyres they were replacing. Haven't had a chance to try in the wet yet. Definitely would recommend over cheap eco tyres especially since they're only a couple quid more. Was able to get them mail order for £40 each and don't feel like I'm missing anything vs more expensive tyres. Get them for a daily or if you've got a car that you don't feel the need to put Primacy 4's or EfficientGrip 2 tyres on, plus you won't have to spend almost double doing so.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-14 19:06:22
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 64000 easy going miles
Tyre life lasted 64000 miles with easy driving style. Road holding in both wet and dry was good. Brought Continental as they were fitted on the car when new.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-15 18:09:27
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 69% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
After the original Conti tyres these seem smoother & quieter having a softer side wall, not being high mileage drivers under 10k per year they should last a while, reasonably priced too. Ask me after 20k & I will have a more informed opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-15 13:54:21
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
When I bought them and changed I could immediately feel the difference comparing to previous Firestone tires. I'm very happy about the tire as with my drive style which is a slow commuting and motorway family travels these are perfect. The only downside I noticed is the wear. I've done only about 4000 miles and could notice full length rubber cracks between the threads. Not sure if it's safe...
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-14 15:12:14
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Bought a full set for a Vauxhall Zafira 1.6, fantastic grip especially in wet, felt very grippy.....However will not buy again as i am shocked to see 12 months on the fronts are going to need replacing very soon and all we have done is short trips around town. Not pleased at all with the wear on the front, I have to say the backs are still good so it might be the case that the Zafira will eat through fronts on any make I buy so all I can say is I would happily use these on the back but will be trying a different make on the front to see if I can get a better wear
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-19 22:46:45
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 87% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
These tyres replaced Dunlop Sport, which wore out after £20k miles on the front. I naturally expected the Michelin to be less 'sporty', but didn't really feel the difference much. What I did feel the difference on was the wallet, as the Michelin have now done £30k miles and are down to 3mm. For me £10k miles less is too much of a price to pay for a tiny performance improvement. I will be buying these again for sure. Good all round performance and lasted well.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-23 23:26:58
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 91% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Owned my Zafira for 5 years and had Continental 2's. Not impressed with noise or in snow, ice or wet. Last year changed over to Barum Bravuris 2's... Grips well on dry or wet roads, performed well on ice and snow and quieter than previous brand. Driving through inner city Manchester often have to break hard several times a day due to motorists just pulling out of junctions. Seem's shorter stopping distance now. Driving through recent snow on motorways gripped a treat. Now done 2000 mls on different roads and not much ware evident. Would I recommend them? Would I buy them again? OH YES! Especially buy one get one free from certain tyre places.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-18 19:28:50
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-08 17:02:57
Writing about the Autogrip F101 given 18% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Rubbish.
Was landed with 4 when I selected from an online tyre seller's 'Mid' range.
Dry grip is terrible and can slip when trying to pull away from stopped.
Horrible droning noise on all dry road surfaces.
Wet grip is just dangerous. Turn into corner and roundabout and the nose just keeps on going. If they do grip then they just let go without warning.
Wife refuses to drive car in the wet now.

My own fault for trying to save a few bucks. Can't wait to get rid.
Avoid!
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-19 10:11:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
When I had a new set of these tyres fitted, the improvement in handling response was immediately noticeable. I'm a driver who probably takes bends a little too quick, and these tyres can handle it well. I have done around 12k miles since fitting, and the wear is approximately half way (4.5mm on the most worn tyre), so I am expecting to change them at around 25k. Personally, I consider that to be excellent. I am planning on having the same model tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-14 04:55:51
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW23 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
What a difference these make to getting around on the snow and ice. I replaced a set of Continental Premium Contacts which were just leathal in the cold conditions, come to that they weren't so good whenever there was slippery stuff around. With the Izens I can now negotiate the steep hill up to our road,going past less fortunate vehicles stuck (including a landrover) because of the icy surface. Coming downhill even better, where others including 4wd were sliding and broadsiding the IZens carried me down without drama. Like any other tyres black ice still presents a hazard. Have driven a few motorway miles in the wet with no problems. Too early to comment on wear but then again in the UK you are only going to leave these on for the deep winter months and have them off once the temperature starts to average above 7c. May seem like a lot to fork out for 3 months of use each year but if like me you live where the gritters don't visit then I sugggest you won't regret switching to these every winter and then storing them every spring.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-14 14:39:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre