Hyundai Accent Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Accent.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Accent? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accent better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Vario V2 (1) 90% 90% 100% 90% 90% 90%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7 (1) 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (12) 93% 98% 90% 89% 89% 89%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (80) 89% 86% 83% 84% 87% 87%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (28) 87% 86% 77% 84% 86% 85%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (42) 85% 81% 82% 83% 76% 78%
Forceum D800 (1) 90% 70% 80% 70% 90% 90%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (10) 86% 71% 77% 79% 84% 76%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (10) 83% 90% 79% 70% 62% 80%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (12) 85% 77% 78% 78% 71% 80%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (25) 83% 69% 73% 77% 80% 83%
Barum Polaris 2 (4) 80% 78% 75% 68% 83% 70%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Nankang NS2R (48) 89% 66% 83% 84% 72% 55%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (184) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (6) 82% 83% 60% 82% 60% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (22) 85% 55% 78% 79% 84% 86%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (4) 78% 53% 80% 70% 75% 78%
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70%
Kleber Viaxer (4) 85% 60% 60% 63% 83% 70%
Nankang Toursport 611 (7) 77% 50% 76% 71% 79% 74%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68%
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (7) 66% 46% 61% 63% 73% 69%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Lassa Miratta (1) 80% 60% 80% 70% 50% 80%
Pirelli P3000 (17) 74% 57% 66% 58% 65% 67%
Bridgestone B250 (46) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
Sava Adapto (8) 55% 54% 63% 53% 77% 65%
Hifly HF201 (23) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Rapid p609 (23) 71% 58% 60% 61% 61% 57%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Sava PERFECTA (16) 69% 46% 59% 59% 51% 61%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Ceat Spider (4) 68% 30% 40% 35% 88% 50%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%

Hyundai Accent Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 08:49:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given NAN% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Hi all, The car came with some sort of Kuhmo tires ,OK. First change was to Yokohama C drive ,very baggy feeling on roundabouts and sharp turns. Next Toyo nano energy 3, a lot better, still on the back. Won't wear out, Next Dunlop sport FM 800 . The best tires ,all the performance I'll ever need.Car has traveled 270000 KM
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-15 09:48:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 92% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Replaced a (second) full set of Michelin Cross Climate +, due to slow punctures in 3 of them after 3k miles. These EVO tyres immediately felt more responsive, turning and braking, at all speeds. They are quieter and with more forgiving ride, than on the Cross Climate+ when new. My driving is A-roads and Motorways, where roads are wet/greasy or dry but rarely icy/snowy. I'm very pleased with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-13 22:12:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
this is my second review, i did not change these tyres in 2019 but today on october 2020 and after 7 years on my car, because after 6,5 years the tyres they did not work in the wet, now i tried to buy new ones, but GOODYEAR GREECE is a scam, they only have old stock from the beginning of 2019, so i had to choose a new tyre so i installed FALKEN sn832 ... next review on FALKEN tyre
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-22 14:22:42
Writing about the Habilead SportMax S2000 given 53% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I had these on the rear when I bought the car. Tried them on the front during service rotation. Felt very slippy even on the dry. Wet handling is quite poor. The tyre has developed some cracks on the shoulder- Manufacturing date: 4218, less than 2 years old. Lot of thread remain however. approx 5mm.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-17 09:53:43
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 53% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Had those already on the front when bought the car, has rim protection profile. In the dry it is ok. Wet handling is however a bit scary if you are pushing it. Not recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-11 12:01:38
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 87% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55 average miles
Used them for 88,000 kms and has to change them because of uneven wear on 1 tyre. Haven’t reached wear indicators yet. Handling for wet & dry in the tropics under everyday normal conditions is very good. Best economical tyres in my book. I replaced them with exactly the same tyres. Highly recommend these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-25 10:30:47
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 49% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
New tyres on new wheels on new car . Very loud noisey things . Rumble rumble from the block tread . Done 4000k and looking to change them soon . Just don’t like them
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-17 09:48:49
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 69% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 9500 easy going miles
Had them for over 2 years now with 15000+ km driven on them. The wear is definitely noticeable compared to tires from the past, but the grip and comfort you get for the price point, it's worth it to change them a season earlier than usual.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 10:53:37
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 89% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 55000 average miles
Great all around economical long lasting tyres. Great wet grip for a standard tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 02:47:46
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 94% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
still have these tires from 2013 and will change them on oct 2019 after summer. 6 years now only one flat, they still have road life on them, will change them for age as i usually change them every 4 years, the funny thing they still act like new they not lost control or grip so i kept them for another 2 years .. yes yes , i will buy them again
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-30 02:07:11
Writing about the Federal 595EVO given 79% (205-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
outstanding grip
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-26 10:16:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre