Hyundai Accent Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Accent.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Accent? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accent better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Vario V2 (1) 90% 90% 100% 90% 90% 90%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 7 (2) 90% 85% 85% 95% 95% 90%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (20) 92% 85% 79% 85% 81% 87%
Vredestein Quatrac (14) 85% 91% 79% 86% 90% 78%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (41) 87% 86% 78% 84% 87% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (95) 87% 83% 81% 83% 84% 86%
Nokian Outpost APT (1) 80% 80% 60% 70% 90% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza GR90 (21) 81% 86% 83% 81% 74% 92%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (22) 79% 88% 80% 80% 81% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (55) 85% 79% 81% 82% 77% 78%
Forceum D800 (1) 90% 70% 80% 70% 90% 90%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (24) 90% 95% 84% 84% 71% 84%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (10) 86% 71% 77% 79% 84% 76%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Barum Polaris 2 (4) 80% 78% 75% 68% 83% 70%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (31) 82% 67% 73% 74% 81% 82%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Nankang NS2R (55) 89% 66% 82% 84% 70% 57%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (24) 86% 57% 79% 80% 83% 85%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Maxxis MA P1 (20) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (12) 80% 68% 63% 74% 72% 71%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Kleber Viaxer (4) 85% 60% 60% 63% 83% 70%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nankang Toursport 611 (7) 77% 50% 76% 71% 79% 74%
Accelera Beta (11) 80% 59% 59% 53% 94% 75%
Sava Adapto (9) 60% 59% 68% 58% 80% 69%
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68%
Continental ProContact (10) 72% 69% 63% 66% 64% 60%
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Lassa Miratta (1) 80% 60% 80% 70% 50% 80%
Pirelli P3000 (17) 74% 57% 66% 58% 65% 67%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (9) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (5) 68% 44% 66% 60% 68% 64%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (63) 66% 46% 55% 53% 71% 55%
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Sava PERFECTA (18) 69% 42% 56% 55% 53% 58%
Ceat Spider (4) 68% 30% 40% 35% 88% 50%
Sava intensa hp (25) 58% 46% 45% 40% 61% 60%
Autogrip F101 (15) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49%

Hyundai Accent Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian Outpost APT given 83% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
My new car arrived 3 days before the first major snowstorm here in Metro Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I had APTs installed and was able to break them in for 100 km before the snowstorm hit on Wed. I had my set inflated 4 psi (37 psi) above placard (Hyundai recommends +3 psi winter tires if the temps are known to be dropping).

The conditions were ripe for mayhem and mayhem it was, especially in a city where 47% of people have yet to install winter tires. It was -1C and 2pm when the snow started on November 28. It kept going for the rest of the afternoon and into mid-evening at a rate of 5 cm/hr. Temps fluctuated between 1C and -1C depending on the microclimate. Traffic was gridlocked everywhere with many slipping and sliding and crashing into things. I was with my son and left his gym at 6:30pm. Got within 3 km of my place but all access routes to the top of the hill where I lived were grid-locked. Had dinner at a local mall and then by 9:30 pm decided to drive 15 km west where the traffic wasn’t as bad and spent the night at relatives. Commuters were stuck on highways past midnight. By the time I arrived at my relatives, 15 to 20 cm had fallen depending on where you were. Despite my rant it really shows the chaos that ensues here in the west when the snow does come. But it sets the stage for my actual review.

During the chaos, my set of APTs faced deep puddles, slush, powder snow, deep snow compact snow, and ice, and many hills. Quite the shakedown indeed. But in one word, confidence! I had no problems driving off on a stand-still on either level or uphills, and no problems stopping whatsoever. My car was stable and I was in complete control at all times.

As I normally use the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 in the other 3 seasons, the Outpost APT is being reviewed relative to the MPSAS4. The Outpost APT has dulled the ride significantly, obviously. That and the tall tread blocks will introduce a lot of tread squirm as well. But I purchased these tires specifically to handle winter weather AND summer limited off-road. Given the parameters I've set for the tires, I'd say the Outpost APT has fulfilled its winter requirements admirably. I'm not concerned about its summer capability as they are intended to be used off-road (when the MPSAS4s) would not work well.

Yes, the APT is considered an all-weather tire. But despite this classification, I’d have to say that they exceeded my expectations for an all-weather, and exceeded the grip and handling on my previous set of General Altimax Arctic, seriously. But I suppose this isn't a big surprise since the General Altimax Arctic is a relatively older tire model and tech has change/improved. It's hard to say how the APT would perform in much colder temps (< -5C). But for the southwest coast of Canada where snowstorms are in the +2C to -4C range, the APT as an all-weather is an ideal solution for cross-over SUVs I feel. Where the General Altimax Arctic falter is when we get the odd pineapple express +14C winter rainstorms originating from Hawaii. Under these circumstances, the Altimax would get really squirrelly and stopping distances worsen (become significantly longer) compared to my UHP set (Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4). I suspect the APT would perform much better than the Altimax during these winter temperature spikes.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-05 16:28:55
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac given 64% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
These tyres are my third brand of all season tyres, previously using two sets of Michelin Crossclimates and Continental All Season Contact. They served me quite well, while also giving very good longevity (Continentals especially) and reasonable performance. Inspired by vastly positive reviews of Vredesteins I decided to give them a go as my next tyre set. After a break in period of 500 km I started noticing mostly disappointing performance of the tyres compared even to my old summer sets that I used during the whole year (my area of the country rarely gets snow even in winter, but on a few occasions I ended up having to drive in snow with a summer set). Compared to Continentals dry grip and handling are noticeably worse and road noise is more pronounced (this doesn't really bother me). Lateral wet grip is so bad to the point that my hand is always ready to pull the handbrake while turning, even in the mildest corners in city driving well within urban speeds (read as low as 20km/h). Only area that seems on par with the Continentals is longitudinal wet grip (as in straight line braking and aquaplaning). Moving from stop in city traffic is comically bad even on small slopes and travelling using highway speeds is uninspiring to say the least (and borderline scary in wet conditions). Road feedback is about average. On the positive side, during the 12 000 km I've been using these tyres, thread doesn't seem to be wearing fast, so longevity could be good. As I said before, my area doesn't get snow or ice in the winter so I can't speak in terms of handling and performance in those conditions. Truth be told, after performance shown in regular conditions I wouldn't dare to use the car even for the shortest of drives in snow. I tried varying the pressure to try and remedy some of the problems, but to no avail as the tyre performance gets even worse. To conclude, this review is based entirely on MY experience with MY car, so take it with a grain of salt. I suspect the main problem with these tyres is that they are probably made market specific and in this case, to a lower quality standard (these are made in Hungary, but I believe that sets for, let's say "more western" parts of Europe, are made in Netherlands - I live in Croatia for what it's worth). I had similar experience using identical models of Michelin Energysavers, one set made in France and the other in Romania. You can hazard a guess which set caused a slowmotion crash turning into a wet corner while driving 20 km/h. With all things considering, to me these specific tyres I have on my car are a total disappointment and under no circumstances would I buy them again. I got into a few dangerous situations as a result of bad performance from them and will probably change to another brand despite tyres being only a year old. You may have a totally different experience, as a lot of users do so it seems. but to me these tyres are a big no-no...
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-01 17:29:07
Writing about the Continental ProContact given 100% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
My 2022 Hyundai Accent SEL came with these Continental tires as OEM. I have recently owned a 2019 Toyota Camry LE & a 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback. Neither of these proved to be as quiet as the Hyundai Accent. I attribute this quiet to exceptional Continental Protrac TX tires. The road noise is just not noticeable. The handling is very good. I cannot speak for wear as the tires are new. I do not run All Season tires in winter. I have had Continental tires in the past, but the Protrac TX are the very best. One does not expect such great tires on a compact entry-level economy car. My hats off to Hyundai for choosing this tire. BTW, rolling resistance is very low, as proven by my average fuel economy of 38.7 mpg at 74mph with A/C on. My best? 44.6 mpg.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-14 02:40:28
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-12 06:23:34
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 81% (195-55-15-)
Driving on track for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-28 15:50:13
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 70% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-18 05:04:11
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 93% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
I have used these tyres for 100 KMs and i can tell that it is a very nice tyre with very nice gliding feeling on the road. milage of the car improved. and grip levels are very good. very good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 10:18:06
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 easy going miles
Very impressed so far with the Michelin Crossclimate2 and I can see the improvement over the Crossclimate+ already Grip levels are amazing in all weather conditions, it’s hard to think what else you could want from a tyre It feels very safe and a cut above the rest Quite pricey but well worth the investment - a nice feeling knowing you are safe with the best tyre technology there is !!
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 10:13:00
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 76% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-08 10:13:09
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 09:49:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given NAN% (185-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
Hi all, The car came with some sort of Kuhmo tires ,OK. First change was to Yokohama C drive ,very baggy feeling on roundabouts and sharp turns. Next Toyo nano energy 3, a lot better, still on the back. Won't wear out, Next Dunlop sport FM 800 . The best tires ,all the performance I'll ever need.Car has traveled 270000 KM
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-15 10:48:09
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 92% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Replaced a (second) full set of Michelin Cross Climate +, due to slow punctures in 3 of them after 3k miles. These EVO tyres immediately felt more responsive, turning and braking, at all speeds. They are quieter and with more forgiving ride, than on the Cross Climate+ when new. My driving is A-roads and Motorways, where roads are wet/greasy or dry but rarely icy/snowy. I'm very pleased with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-13 22:12:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre