Nankang Toursport 611

The Nankang Toursport 611 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 68,400 miles driven, and 1 tests with an average result of 30th.

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 45%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 66%
Wear 79%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 53%

The Toursport 611 is ranked 119th of 232 Summer Touring tyres.

Tests Included

1

Best Result

30th

Worst Result

30th

Average Result

30th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nankang Toursport 611

Questions and Answers for the Nankang Toursport 611

2016-07-27 - Recommend tire pressure. They are on a 07 cobalt ls. Thanks

The tyre pressure for the Nankang Toursport 611 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the drivers door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2017-11-22 - Would you tell me the outside diameter of my Toursport 611 175/80 X 15 please?

The diameter of a 175/80 R15 is 66cm / 26 inches, though there is some variance in tyre manufacturers and patterns.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nankang Toursport 611 Reviews

Given 39% while driving a Toyota iq (175/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 900 average miles
By far the worst tyres I’ve ever experienced. The wet grip is appalling, you’d be safer bouncing down the back roads on a space hopper. Do yourself a favour and spend a few pound more. They came fitted to my car when I bought it having been on for less than 50 miles. Can’t wait to change them.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2023
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Golf mk2 1.6 petrol 51kw (185/55 R14) on mostly town for 12,000 average miles
These tyres came on my car when i bought it. I actually quite enjoy them in dry conditions and in the wet too. You just have to make sure that you're careful about your driving becouse they grip well on dry surfaces but in the wet it can be scary. It's very easy to lock up your wheels when braking in the wet and when turning you can feel them start losing grip, but it was pretty fun on my gutless mk2 golf. On hillstarts i could spin wheels all day long. Sometimes even in second gear. The wear was pretty great too. They where used for one season already when i bought them and now it's my third season on them. There's still quite a lot of life left in them.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2019
Given 80% while driving a Nissan (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Impressive for the price on thread longevity. Comfortable. On wet road do not push it. Been happy to drive with these Chinese tires.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2014
Have you driven on the Nankang Toursport 611 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nankang Toursport 611? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nankang Toursport 611 >

Latest Nankang Toursport 611 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (225/45 R18 V) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Not to happy with the tyre as they only covered 5000miles and the front two are nearly bald on the outer edge and some serious cracking on the outer edge. Went back to the garage I got them from to be told nothing they can do they checked my tracking which was all good. I wouldn’t recommend these tyre to my worst enemy unfortunately.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2017
Given 57% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 NA (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
have them on rear but have rear wheel drive car. in scotland avarage temeperature 10-15 C, quite often wet.
On wet car slips and dont grip again just drifts away until turn 180 degrees, yes been on the edge of dying. If you are in rainy cold climat forget it. you may die.
on dry sunny day they behave ok like an average tyre and last long

Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 59% while driving a Mercedes Benz C280 sport (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 9,000 spirited miles
have these on the rear only.
Last forever! especially with the way i drive

absolutely no grip in the wet what so ever, if you drive in the rain dont use these , especially on the front, pure dangerous.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2014
Given 87% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I using this tyres.. this tryes arenot noisy and so comfortable in driving. And look is sporty.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2013