Mitsubishi lancer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi lancer.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi lancer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a lancer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo SNOWPROX S 952 (4) 93% 98% 93% 85% 95% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (94) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Barum Polaris 3 (18) 82% 88% 83% 80% 87% 86%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Avon Ice Touring (8) 85% 84% 70% 69% 94% 80%
Hankook Ventus RS4 (15) 87% 75% 86% 90% 83% 63%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (79) 87% 82% 82% 82% 80% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Ovation VI 388 (14) 85% 82% 78% 83% 80% 77%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (176) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Nankang Toursport 611 (7) 77% 50% 76% 71% 79% 74%
Federal Formoza FD2 (14) 74% 62% 72% 59% 73% 79%
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050 (4) 75% 50% 80% 63% 58% 73%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Yokohama Advan A10 (18) 84% 66% 66% 64% 55% 45%
Barum Brillantis (17) 65% 49% 61% 44% 79% 59%
Radar RPX900 (8) 57% 50% 51% 49% 63% 66%
Zeta Alventi (12) 68% 61% 46% 50% 51% 51%
Falken ZIEX ZE329 (10) 76% 53% 56% 60% 33% 49%
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51%
Marshal KR11 (3) 50% 27% 33% 53% 70% 57%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Mitsubishi lancer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 80% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
PRICE PERFORMANCE TIRE. MEETS EXPECTATIONS. THANKS FALKEN.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-16 19:22:55
Writing about the Hankook Ventus RS4 given 81% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Using the RS4 at first was sceptical, as I've previously used ad08r and rs3 which were both great tyres too back then. To my surprise, the RS4 has really outperform many others in its class in almost every way possible. Driving on Karak highway at 210+kmh with these gives you confidence and superb steering feedback. Definitely addicted to it and will 💯 buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-19 18:15:27
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Well after using these tyres for 2 years and 40,000k . When tyres are new they are very very good overall .comfortable not noisy and handles very well .tyres are traction B so dry grip is not super but very very acceptable and predictable . Tyres are not sporty but still can so good at corners .after 25,000k they start losing some of the comfort and becoming little noisy but still acceptable.at 40,000k tyres are due to be replaced but still doing good . Comparing those tyres to korean and thailand etc brands for sure falken is much much better
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-17 11:45:39
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 90% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 spirited miles
I´m riding these for 1 and a half year long, exceptionally as a summer tires on my Mitsubishi Lancer SW 2.0 135HP.
Appx. 12. to 13.000_km on them.
I´ve never ridden such a fantastic tire/tyre (I´m a "Pro"driving many cars from 135 to 600HP).
Tire has had:
- unbelievable wear resistance (hardly 1 or 2mm down on 12.000_km)
- unbelievable gripp at any temperature from 0°C to 40°C (I simply can´t understand)
- unbelievable gripp on wet from 5°C to 35°C
- unbelievable side force stability (rigid sidewall)
- unbelievable aquaplanning resistance
- twoo really scary crash-avoiding maneuvers (@110km/h and @40km/h) - unbelievable behavior without noticeble wear
- unbelievable response from the tire to steering
- wet or dry - perfect braking and traction behavior
- very very quiet also after 12.000_km
- not very comfortable
As I also had had a winter tires form Ovation...and had had to kick them out (really slippery on wet), I´m very very very surprised, how can a summer tire be! Price?? 1.080CZK/pc. = 42EUR/pc. in a stupid dim. 195/50 R16 88V or W
I only recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 22:17:56
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 59% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-02 11:12:53
Writing about the Nankang Toursport 611 given 53% (225-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Not to happy with the tyre as they only covered 5000miles and the front two are nearly bald on the outer edge and some serious cracking on the outer edge. Went back to the garage I got them from to be told nothing they can do they checked my tracking which was all good. I wouldn’t recommend these tyre to my worst enemy unfortunately.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-04 16:51:55
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 34% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 27000 average miles
I bought the car new on jan/15. With the dunlops OEM tires fitted. They grip ok in dry and hot weather. But other than that. They are a pure night mare. Steering is very heavy and lousy. They scream and squeel on every possible surface for no reason. Noisy as a tractor. Feedback is terrible. And finally cracked at 27k miles with tons of tread left. Replaced them with a set of hankook k415 and guess what, now i got a car that i can enjoy . Will never buy them again nor recommend them to any body. Hard luck dunlop
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-12 19:40:47
Writing about the Barum Polaris 3 given 73% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Quiet
Very good value for money
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-25 10:33:02
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN A460 given 67% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Very noisy
Bad in the wet
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-25 10:31:11
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 89% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-26 18:19:04
Writing about the Zeta Alventi given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
you will be very sorry you bight these tires-they need to pay their help
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-03 08:46:35
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I must say these tyres are amazing. Dry grip is fenomenal especially in fast corners as I like to push it to the limit. Wet grip is beyond my expectation, and I must say I experienced some hard braking in the wet and straight aquaplanning and these tyres made me confident in my driving skills as they performed brilliantly. Road feedback is good, I always know when to push harder and when not to. As for the wear, I think these tyres are not as bad as people are trying to suggest. I managed 15000 kilometers on them and I can surely admit they have enough tread for another 30000 kilometers. It's because I tend to drive using my brains: I drive fast when needed and slowly when I can not go fast. I will buy them again as I was more than pleased with my Dunlop Sport BluResponse tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-25 16:12:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre