Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Lancer Evolution 9 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (12) 92% 87% 83% 92% 75% 78%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (43) 95% 73% 91% 93% 72% 70%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 (13) 94% 72% 91% 92% 73% 71%
Toyo R888 R (26) 93% 64% 85% 88% 64% 63%

Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 90% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I bought this for my nearly stock Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 to replace my Continental Premium Contact 6. Immediately I noticed far better handling and steering response. The steering immediately felt sharper and more responsive. I found it 2 points better in every parameter than the Contis and slightly poorer braking performance from my Yokohama AD08R tires. It is definitely more comfortable than both, but a bit less comfortable than PS4. I have far more confidence taking turns and in the wet with these tires. For the price, you can't beat it. Highly recommend this tire. It does seem noisier than the Contis and PS4, but the road feedback is far better than PS4 which felt more numb to me.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-02 06:02:57
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 given 86% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
Very amazing tyre, in all conditions!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-31 07:04:57
Writing about the Toyo R888 R given 89% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
EXCELLENT TYRE IN ALL CONDITIONS
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-26 00:37:39
Writing about the Toyo R888 R given 54% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Extremely noisy, very soft tyre. Good for track days. Great on smooth dry tarmac. Not as bad as you would think in the wet but dangerous in standing water/aquaplaning conditions. Forget them if you have powerful road car. I got about 1000 miles out of fronts and a bit more from backs. Track days only. Look great but unless you want to go around a race track 2 seconds quicker per lap don't bother.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-22 15:16:32
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 94% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I have them on my 400hp Evo IX. I did trackdays, city driving, road trips, driven on the wet, even a 2km drive on snow to the tire shop last winter to change the wheels. So I know how they perform all round. And I can say they are great tires!!!! The grip is incredible. On track, warmed up, and with about 1.4 bar hot pressure they grip amazing, and also when the grip finally ends they are very predictable. In fact that is very good, that even on the edge, even when you entered a corner 50% faster than you knew it was sensible, they are predictable, they don't suddently give up on traction. Even on wet roads, they aren't that bad, of course there is acvaplaning, and some understear if you push them on wet roads, but it is progressive, it happens in a predictable way. I have participated at about 10 trackdays in the last 3 years since I have them, I have also used them on public roads, for city and road trips, for a total of I would say about 15.000kms. They still have tread left, I think They would last me also next season. Definetly buying them again!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 18:01:39
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 91% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
The best high performance tyres that u can get, very very grip... I use them on my 400BHP EVO9, and take to track for few times, when getting hot it will feels much like semi slicks, and it much cheaper than other brand high performance tyres... highly recommended...love them... but unfortunately they do not provide enough sizes for big rims...
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-01 07:17:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre