Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro

The Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 84%
Wear 67%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 81%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 219,595 miles driven.

The MA iPro Victra iPro is ranked 40th of 189 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Toyota Perodua Alza (205/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 28,000 average miles
Value For Money with Great Performance....

Mine 205.45.17 size installed at Perodua Alza (Toyota Passo Sette). Very comfort although use almost 2 years, still silent and no noise. The grip performance also good with good breaking in wet condition. This week i will replace my tyre and will use this tyre again because it very economy with great performance.

Tyre Spec: Threadware 240, Traction AA, Temperature A
Very Economy: MYR210/piece
Comfort: Like Conti Max Comfort
Grip: Better than Michelin Pilot Sport 3
209 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
have them on the front of my turbocharged 2.5L skyline around 3100lbs
they grip and offer a good ride on bumpy jamaican roads

i find they do fairly well in jamaica and i have frequently taken them to over 100mph 140mph max thus far in them

they hold up well and braking and cornering makes them feel like they are glued to the road great traction even in rain
73 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2015   
Given 84% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Got this for my honda civic. I had installed kenda but they were very hard and slippery. Immediately changed for these tyres. They offer amazing grip and feedback. I m impressed and they are not much expensive.
23 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2014   
Have you driven on the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro >

Latest Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Honda Civic FD2 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Just installed to my car, then had a very great experience driving on rain/wet road as the tyres were very grip. I can drive 110-130km/h on wet surface. For dry road, for sure they are doing their magic excellently. The price is very affordable, RM210 per piece.
18 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2020   
Given 67% while driving a Honda Accord Inspire (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 23,600 average miles
Used for 38000 km (23600 miles) on my 2010 Honda Accord 2.4 for 18 months. Tires are used on tropical country (Malaysia). Dry road performance is great, on wet road perform exceptionally well too, tread wear was fast (50%) after around 20000 km, tires are silent but became noisier as the thickness reduced and comfort is average. IMHO this tire is suitable for a short term usage less than 2 years/ 40000 km (25000 miles) as tread wear is rated at 240. What makes this a good tire is the price, which is around USD 61.00 per piece for 225/45/18. Overall i am satisfy with the performance of this tires for the money that i have paid. Pros: Bang for bucks UHP, excellent dry grip on dry road, and comfortable. Cons for these tires are low tread wear, loosing grip in the wet once the thickness is less than 60% and became increasingly noiser.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 71% while driving a BMW 520d (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
I am using Maxxis Ipro in Thailand with 520d and 320i. The tyre is amazingly having great handling ability, especially on dry road. I normally drive fast but with this tyre, I am assured with the safety given from the tyre because it gives me honest feedback to the steering wheel and to the car chassis. This tyre is not soft like Hankook V12 Evo2 but with its higher stiffness, I am more pleased when driving because it goes straight just as I expect it to go when I turn the steering wheel.

With its economical price, I am absoloutely pleased with this tyre. In my opinion, it perform even greater than my Bridgestone S001 RFT given with the car because I-Pro gives my more honest road feedback than S001 RFT.

Only not outstanding part of I-Pro for me is the wet road grip. It is not unacceptable, but on wet road, I am not dare driving in high speed on them because it tends to understeer and the turn is not at the most accurate level with I-Pro on wet but only I slowdown just a bit, I can drive with joy.
16 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2019   
Given 67% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Axia (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Great value for the price. Surprised with the grip on both wet and dry at this price point. Wears quite quickly though, only driven for slightly over 15,000 km and it's already at 50% level.
19 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Subaru (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Outstanding grip at normal/legal speeds. Pressures of 37-39 psi (same front & rear) work best for me- 'dialing' out most/all understeer possible on factor suspension. Excellent grip in wet (lower levels of grip than dry but still very impressive). Noise levels low, more than happy with them. Comfort levels are dependent on pressures. Overall good/great balance of comfort /handling/noise. My ONLY concern is the higher than expected wear rate. The tyre sells for $210-230 RRP here in Australia so that price makes that one issue less of a concern. After many months trying to find a tire I could be happy with for a price I can afford, I have finally found ONE and trying to find a 'better tire' (for me) is probably not going to be worth the effort. 3.5-4/5 Overall score.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2012   
Given 87% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
switched to these babys from my previous yokohama db set. have to say was at first skeptical as salesman was trying hard to push for sales of these.... did some research online and asking around and decided to give them a shot due to mainly positive feedback from both channels. paid 96usd (125sgd) per piece. have to say im VERY impressed with them.

Dry road, handling was excellent with me taking in corners and overtaking like a madman, breaking distance was noticeably reduced as compared to my former tyres.

Wet road, was nothing outstanding but considerably better than most tyres ive tried (yokohama/fit, brigestone/fit, bridgestone/picnic, hankook/lancer etc) normal wet highway driving could handle 110km/h easily, deep puddles have to be abit more careful.

Noise, well maybe only one notch above the yokohama db

Comfort, pretty darned comfortable =)

0 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2011   
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 75 average miles
at first wanted to buy either yokohama c drive and dunlop tires. but recommended to use this tire. less noise, good grip in dry and wet condition since it has AA traction. an honda Odyssey owner also recommends this tire to me. in the end, decided to buy this tire. first impression, wow! nice grip especially at cornering and sharp bend. good tire!
3 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2010