Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Kumho Ecsta Seven KU23 (5) 82% 90% 83% 64% 80% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (83) 91% 78% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (21) 88% 77% 82% 83% 67% 76%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (177) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (182) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Nexen CP661 (10) 77% 71% 69% 72% 80% 76%
Winda WH16 (17) 79% 75% 66% 53% 84% 81%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Pirelli P 7 (83) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (135) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Nexen N Blue HD (13) 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 58%
Landsail LS388 AS (45) 76% 68% 70% 66% 71% 75%
Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 (4) 63% 55% 50% 63% 83% 73%

Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on for 12 miles
Overall, Michelins do not disappoint. Have them installed on my 2009 Honda Civic 1,600CC in the above stated size. Dry grip and braking is decent, wouldn’t say they’re extremely good. However, have tried emergency braking in the wet and it disappoints. Wet grip is decent. As an overall touring tyre, this is not a set of tyres for you to fit on and go on spirited driving. Road noise is kept well at bay, tyre compound is soft. Would probably want to try Yokohama/Kumho/Hankook as my next tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-22 07:12:23
Writing about the Nokian eNTYRE 2.0 given 63% (215-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-15 05:25:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Aggressive thread pattern, very grip on dry roads and feels very confident when taking corners even in the 3rd year of usage. The downside is, as the time comes, when it’s raining, it becomes super slippery, and you can notice the aquaplaning when you drive around 80 KM/H, overall, very dangerous. I took it for spirited drives in a lot of places, Ulu Yam, Genting, Karak, Gerik-Baling, and it performs well with my suspension setup. The reason I would not buy them again is that I wanted to try the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 and Toyo TR1 on my next set. But overall, really good experience with the RE003.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-24 07:39:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 37% (205-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 average miles
Too noisy like wheel bearings gone bad. Poor steering response at corners.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-15 18:26:57
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 43% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 75000 average miles
Well i have driven these tires for more than 10k kms, they are quiet and comfy , bad road feedback and lousy handling is evident, tires tend to skid badly when road is not that grimy, the aquaplaning is bad too. over priced tire which i regret buying now will switch to continental premium contact 6. (Just after driving 10k kms)
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 06:53:39
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 83% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Primacy 3 is a good option for more driving comfort. Not as sporty as Michelin pilot sport 3 that I used before primacy 3 nor as grippy especially cornering at high speed is not good enough to enjoy an ultimate ride but for daily drive particularly in cities, one can go for them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-03 00:07:21
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
had them for almost 20000km now, those tire are still like new. They are very quiet and respond very well when stopping
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 22:22:16
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 80% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 04:43:52
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-12 09:21:20
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 77% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-16 11:57:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 80% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-28 03:48:34
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 spirited miles
Excellent tires in all aspects. I have tested them in all kind of weather except in heavy rain and all kind of roads. Braking is excellent, no emotions whatsoever. Very quiet. What I do not like: the rim protection is far from perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-10 17:07:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre