Honda Civic Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip 6 (2) 80% 95% 90% 100% 80% 85%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (11) 84% 90% 82% 88% 90% 89%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (9) 98% 83% 90% 89% 77% 74%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (80) 89% 86% 83% 84% 87% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (21) 88% 89% 83% 82% 88% 91%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (64) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (39) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (28) 90% 88% 74% 80% 82% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Tigar Wintera (3) 80% 80% 80% 73% 93% 77%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (83) 90% 82% 81% 78% 81% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (42) 85% 81% 82% 83% 76% 78%
Yokohama AVS dB v550 (6) 88% 77% 83% 82% 67% 92%
General Altimax Sport (29) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (7) 80% 78% 76% 74% 84% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (222) 87% 86% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (18) 87% 82% 83% 83% 64% 82%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (35) 83% 80% 80% 82% 83% 85%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Marshal Matrac MH11 (5) 92% 64% 88% 80% 88% 76%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (8) 100% 78% 81% 93% 57% 40%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (21) 84% 67% 80% 79% 78% 82%
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75%
Michelin Primacy 3 (164) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (25) 83% 69% 73% 77% 80% 83%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (10) 81% 79% 78% 71% 75% 74%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Momo Outrun M3 (18) 84% 72% 73% 77% 69% 82%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (30) 84% 73% 76% 80% 75% 68%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Nankang NS2R (48) 89% 66% 83% 84% 72% 55%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (36) 81% 69% 71% 72% 77% 87%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (184) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (143) 84% 74% 74% 76% 73% 75%
Radar Rivera Pro 2 (5) 78% 76% 74% 74% 73% 72%
Yokohama Advan A050 (4) 98% 45% 93% 90% 33% 70%
Michelin Energy XM2 (41) 79% 72% 73% 71% 85% 71%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Toyo T1R (284) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (55) 82% 85% 79% 74% 64% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Achilles Platinum (7) 87% 77% 64% 70% 71% 64%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Goodride SP06 (23) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
General AltiMAX Arctic (2) 65% 70% 70% 65% 60% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (28) 75% 70% 69% 70% 60% 74%
Evergreen EU72 (46) 76% 62% 62% 61% 74% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Dunlop Graspic DS2 (7) 59% 53% 53% 60% 86% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (127) 77% 67% 61% 58% 70% 70%
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Davanti DX390 (18) 71% 61% 64% 59% 65% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE030 (8) 81% 58% 63% 59% 91% 53%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (49) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (7) 62% 56% 62% 62% 50% 77%
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (8) 63% 46% 69% 60% 65% 71%
Goodyear GT3 (16) 69% 60% 63% 59% 68% 57%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (60) 65% 45% 54% 53% 71% 55%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Achilles ATR Sport (49) 61% 42% 54% 46% 61% 56%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
Fullrun HP199 (76) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Zeetex S100 (2) 15% 15% 10% 30% 10% 60%

Honda Civic Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan dB V552 given 10% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Bought a set last year and it was the worst mistake i did. Poor grip, not as silent as its claimed, poor wear. Only a hyped tyre. Looking for a new set of tyres just after 30k on the odometer.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 09:25:32
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 87% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
I decided to buy a full set of Proxes CF2's after a flat. When I bought the car it had 3 different tyres on it and really just for peace of mind wanted a decent matching set. Once I rolled out of the garage on this new set the difference was immediate and incredible. Driving has been a mix of daily commuting but also very aggressive driving as a live near a world renowned mountain road which is used for rally stages. Dry grip: car has zero issues with dry grip. I've gone into moderate bends at 160kmph, 120kmph in tighter bends with poor road surface and tyres feel perfect. No lose of grip whatsoever. When taking hairpins quite fast the rear tyres tend to feel light, with the slightest touch of oversteer. I could put this down to the FWD platform though. Wet grip: The car responds the same as it does in dry grip but with a few things to note. The rear (Could be FWD problem) sometimes will aquaplane or lose grip a bit easy in those tight bends when taking them at speed. Not in a dangerous manner but still notable. Road Feedback: A bit numb to be honest. But these aren't designed as a UHP tyre. They are a touring tyre. Designed for covering long miles without fatiguing the driver. You can feel the road beneath you, and in bends you can feel the resistance build up but it's a dull tyre in terms of being dynamic in that regard. Handling: Covered this in GRIP sections but it's a solid and dependable when being pushed, I have pushed my car to the limit with them and they haven't lost grip completely, caused my car to dangerously aquaplane or anything. I don't think my car is fast enough or dynamic enough to push these to their limits, so for everyday driving they are very dependable. Wear: Tyres look as good as when i first put them on and feel the same too. I've only done 2500 miles so I'm only at the first 10% of their life really. Comfort: Well compared to the pick n'mix set that were on my car when I first got it they are leap years ahead in terms of comfort. Road noise, road feel, softening of lumps and bumps. The FN2 civics are known to have a harsh ride and generally poor comfort, these tyres really lessen that reputation. Do these tyres iron out ever single bump and rumble in the road so you feel like you are driving on silk? no! Are the tyres completely silent especially when driving on poor quality roads? no! But before when you felt the harshness of the road in your ass and in your hands through the steering wheel. Now it is numbed. You can still hear the bumps, but you don't feel them. Buy Again: Yes I would 100% buy again and I have recommended them to several people as the price/quality ratio has to be one of the best. However I am changing the wheels on the car soon and am looking to try out some of the premium brands that I haven't personal experience with (Goodyear, Michelin, Advan). I have experience with other brands such as Cooper, Avon and Continental. But they are on other vehicles. Bang for buck these Toyo CF2's are super and they really suit the Honda Civic FN2 platform.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 20:14:21
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 74% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18750 average miles
I have these tyres for a 3rd winter season now, driven about 30k km. The wear is good, have a lot of thread left. As a winter tyres they perform good on dry and on wet, even while driving aggressive. They are comfortable and silent almost as an ordinary summer tyre. There is one issue about sound though - when the car goes between 90 and 100 km/h, there is that strange noise like a humming or roaring. Winter performance is average, on dry snow they perform OK, the grip is there, stopping is good. On ice and on wet snow/slush they perform below average. On sheer ice there is almost zero control. Same goes on slushy snow, especially on higher speeds - when you go on 80km/h and turn right, the car still goes forward. Thank goodness no accidents happened, but there were many dangerous situations on heavy winter weather, heavy snow in highway is a terrible experience with these tyres. These tyres are perfect for light and soft winter though. In conclusion: Would not buy again, because the weather in eastern Europe is very random - sometimes heavy winter, sometimes there is almost no snow. For soft winter I would recommend this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 11:32:34
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 46% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I used these tires for only 2 days, there was a bad sway in my car soon after putting in those tires, lousy and heavy too, car became sluggish , there was a visible difference in accelerations, i did not expect continental tires to be this bad, i have used MC 5 , Primacy 4 but this sway was so bad that i changes the tires in just 2 days to primacy 4
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-18 06:48:52
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Recently replaced budget summer tyres with these. Due to travel across the UK during winter & have been caught out before using summer tyres in the winter conditions. As the tests have suggested these are very capable on wet & dry, good braking & cornering, though you do notice sportiness is reduced a little bit in comparison with Summer tyres. Noise levels are the same & comfort is identical, though I imagine you would notice a difference if you switched from premium summer tyres. I was going to hold off on posting this but we've just had our first bout of snow which left the early morning roads with a slushy and slick surface, particularly where I live and the council don't seem to bother gritting the roads. Would have been bricking it on summer tyres but I had zero loss of traction using these. Will update if/when we get heavier snow or worse conditions & once some wear has occurred.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-06 13:16:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 given 43% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very bad experience Almost no grip at all on wet surfaces
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-25 14:02:32
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 84% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Since these are really cheap tyres, I didn't expect much, but I was stunned. They perform absolutely amazing on dry roads, pushed them hard on mountain roads, never lost grip. As per wet, never pushed them on wet, but also didn't lose grip once. Amazing tyre for the price. Will buy again if Toyo doesn't make something newer/better in the same range.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-06 09:16:30
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 119 easy going miles
I bought a set of PS830 back in June 2020 FireStone 3 month down the line front driver side tire already has a bubble. I was told stop hitting pot holes, I thought that was pretty rude on their part ( FIRESTONE) they actually want me to purchase another tire to replace it . I don't think I should pay for another tire I know the tire has a guarantee it self , I didn't pay for the road side Hazzard at the time I think its a rip off why pay for road Hazzard if the Tire has a guarantee? I will report this to Consumer Report, Better Business Bureau also to FCC I'm not Paying for a new tire someone has to replace it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-06 15:58:46
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 given 44% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-02 05:22:06
Writing about the Radar Rivera Pro 2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Easy to afford
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-25 00:32:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 83% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
These tyres go hand in hand with the 8th gen Civic. Very precise road feedback and handling. Relatively comfortable with low rolling noise and almost no clunky sounds from potholes. There's no ice where I live, but there might be a couple of snowy days. Nothing much to say for winter conditions, but we seem to get along better than average. The rest of the year is rather cold and rainy, which these tyres handle brilliantly.

I'm guessing these are 1/3 worn by now, which is OK for the car and driving conditions.

Really, this is probably the best tyre I could buy for my car and the climate I live in. Loads better than the Uniroyal RS3 in every way and better in cold rain and snow than the Bridgestone ER300's it came with.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 05:55:05
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
These tyres represent fantastic value for money. Sure they are not the best tyres out there and are probably not suitable for racing as some on here seem to expect, but this is a quality budget tyre.

I have has a pair of these on the front of my 2004 honda civic 1.7 ctdi for 12000 miles and they are about 50% worn (4-5mm). Slightly poor performance in the wet, but if you are sensible and skillful driver these tyres are great.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-21 09:30:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre