Momo Outrun M3

The Momo Outrun M3 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 77%
Wear 69%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 73%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 73,927 miles driven.

The Outrun M3 is ranked 63rd of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Momo Outrun M3
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Momo Outrun M3

Questions and Answers for the Momo Outrun M3

2018-03-26 - How much does a 225/40/18 weigh?

Sorry, I don't have weight data for the Momo Outrun M3. A 225/40 R18 is usually between 9 and 14kgs.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Momo Outrun M3 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Alfa 159 SW 2.0 MJTD
Much better tyres than previous Good Year Efficent Grip. After 15.000 km almost no wear. Strong sidewalls, yet comfortable, very confident ride at high speed.
245 - tyre reviewed on February 11, 2016   
Given 80% while driving a Nissan 2002 patrol (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have been using this tyre for past 3 years and still have no issue at all and i already did 50000km on these, but they response too much when driving in poor road condition
45 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2018   
Given 59% while driving a Ford Mondeo Mk3 1.8 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I wanted to test these tyres because tehy were cheap , and they are rubish... you have to warm them up to get some dry grip, i nearly crashed 2 times in rain, the feedback and comfort are ok but it doesnt grip! I have them for 4000km and ill change them i cant go with them any more...
39 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2019   
Have you driven on the Momo Outrun M3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Momo Outrun M3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Momo Outrun M3 >

Latest Momo Outrun M3 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Audi A6 1.8T (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,200 spirited miles
225/50R17, is very good at traction. Worth for the value! Have been using these on previous cars... and still use them
15 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2020   
MINI Cooper S (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Excellent tyres for the value. 50% cheaper than Yokohama’s Advan and really good at 160 km/h speed. Also amazing at 130 km/h turns.
26 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2019   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 81% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Good grip dry or wet, excellent handling at the limit. Buy again for sure, geat option for the price.
26 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2018   
Given 73% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15 spirited miles
These tyres are very comfy and quiet and they do beat other brands on higher price ranges. Dry grip is on par, wet, satisfactory. But the grip levels are not suitable for spirited driving, especially on a heavy car. The lateral grip on wet doesn't seem to be all that great at high speeds, but given the fact that I drive a heavy station wagon, there's not much to ask for. As for wear, I think they can give you a safe 30k miles of tread life. I would not recommend them on heavy cars and for spirited driving, but otherwise if fitted on small, light car or if driving responsibly, they are a best buy, especially for the comfort.
16 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2018   
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 16V Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This is a very good tire, really nice grip, slightly better in dry. Its also very silent. However, its good attributes least till the first 3.000 km. It cannot be used on extreme situations, such as hot asphalt or when you are carrying some extra load. The wear will be as fast as you will can see, no need of any meter, just take a look before and after a 200 km run. By the way, the load index is NOT real. In fact, the tire carrying capacity is much lower than what index relates. Your wheels and suspension can be dameged, Despiste it has good rim protectors, I would recomend an aspect ratio 45 or higher.
As it is a cheap and grippy tire, I would recomend for an almost disposable use only in lightwheith vehicules and under the following conditions: 1) temperate climate; 2) light vehicule (such as 1000 kg), no load carrying; 3) Aspect ratio 45 or higher, the side walls are tight and hard, despiste this they become dangerously soft when mounted.
31 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2018   
Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R 1.6 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Nice grip on the first 3.000 km. Very strong side walls, ang good predictable handling. Road feedback is poor due the softness of the compound, but its very silent. I use the set on 8j 17 rims, so they are almost stretched and the pressure is always about 40lbs, it keeps grippy and becames slightly more tight. Its treadwear 280, but its not true. In fact you will not get on 20.000 km with a set. The good atribuitions dont least for more than 5.000 km and the grip will decrease, specially on wet.
7 - tyre reviewed on October 18, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
Ι ΑΜ ON THIS TIRES FOR 8,000 KM AND I THINK ITS THE BETTER SET I COULD BUY AS FAR AS VALUE FOR MONEY STANDS.THE TIRE IS VERY COMFORT,RIDES SMOOTH AND THE HANDLING IS GREAT CONCERNING I AM USING THE TIRES TO GREEK ROADS.AS FAR AS THE WEAR STANDS IAM WAITING TO CLOSE AT LEAST 20,000 KM.
9 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2017   
Given 49% while driving a Honda Civic (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Terrible grip on rain and too soft when you need to do something agressive. I don't like it.
15 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
MAZDA RX8
The tyre has a very good grip in dry roads but when the storm comes it goes slightly difficult to handle if you want to run with speed.
Overall is recommended when you think the price.
21 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2017   
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.6 vti (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Been driving these momo outrun 3 for 16000km. I would say it's outstanding with this price considering the price range falls under budget tyre.
Dry grip is solid and wet grip almost on par, steering feedback is not too bad compared to Bridsgetone RE002 as re002 has a very hard sidewall. Thus, it's more comfortable than the re002 and very silent on most road surface. Wear is super good, i barely see any wear compared to when they were new.
Highly recommended if you're looking for tyre with reasonable price with good performance yet still have comfort in it.
13 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2016   
Given 92% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.9 PD100 (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Just tried these tires due the low cost and Momo´s good reputation. They are made in China, but couldn´t be that bad. These tires are very grippy on wet and dry, slightly better on dry. The progressiviness is unreal, the car changes direction very easily and becomes more "tight", makes it very firmly. Just by changing the tires my shocks seem now have more responsiviness. Despiste the good confort, the feedback from the road is also very good.
The strong point for me is the very, very low rolling noise, it´s by far the most silent I ever tried. Since these tires are very soft, the acelleration and breaking distance are much better now.
However, the fuel usage is now much higher. I can´t talk about the wear, since I have only 150 km with the tires, but I am not expecting an outstandig result due the softness of the compound.
But since this tire has superb attributes for a low cost (paid 240~250 euros for the set) I will probally buy it again.
10 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2016   
Given 97% while driving a Subaru Legacy (215/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
I chose these tires because of reasonable price and good comments on internet forums. And also because momo is a loud brand name of motorsport, which means that these tires can not be very bad.
First feeling with these tires was - vou! What a good grip! And how they soft and quiet compared to my old Bridgestone Potenza RE050!
With momo I no longer feel that I drove into the asphalt truck rails.
I've driven with these tires one season, which is 10 000 km, mostly around the city and highways. Also on the German Autobahn at high speed tires behaved very well. Overtaking maneuvers in the rain at 170km/h seemed stable.
After these 10k km measured tread depth with electronic measuring tool. New tire tread depth was 7.5mm, now - front 6.2mm, rear 6.3mm. This means that these tires will last at least 40k km. I think it is a very good results for such soft tires.
19 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2016