BMW 330d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330d.

Do you Drive a BMW 330d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (9) 92% 86% 92% 89% 91% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport plus (2) 90% 80% 80% 90% 80% 70%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (41) 81% 69% 73% 76% 72% 74%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Accelera PHI (152) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%

BMW 330d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Comparably they have feedback like my older tires Toyo Proxes Sport from 2020. A lot quieter in lower speeds though and also ride comfort is better. Dry grip and braking distance is alright, I get lose tail in the wet on RWD E91 330D, which is alright too :D. Hope they keep feeling like that after few thousand miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-24 15:05:50
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 79% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These tyres never feel overwhelmed - great in the wet, good in dry conditions and the occasional snow. Great feedback and precision (for a winter tyre). Only on black ice the grip fades They are also silent and comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-14 11:17:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 given 31% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
These the worst tyres I have ever used. How a brand positioned as a premium choice can discharge a product with almost zero grip in wet conditions is surprising. Adding the vague, almost non-existing steering feel and an intense humming noise as they started to wear. Scrapped them with plenty of tread left. Avoid!
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-14 10:43:04
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport plus given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-03 13:21:50
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S given 100% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Outstanding winter tyre in every area
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-12 11:37:51
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 87% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 10:10:05
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 46% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Very noisy, almost no grip on wet road, especially after some wear, increased tramlining effect with these tyres. Tyres wear out after ~ 13-15 k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-22 10:16:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
BMW 330d. I'm using the tyres since 2015 (late spring til late autum, than I change to winter tyres). The tyres are verry good, the road feel is great, the comfort is great and the grip is great. The rubber hardens when it start getting cold, arround 7-8 on celsius. I think they will be good for one more summer. So the usage will be about 4 years and about 25000-30000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-24 10:16:25
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given NAN% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Awesome grip mainly on dry roads but on wet as well. Low noise level and short brake distances (dry and wet). Maybe the best street wheel that I ve tried and even a price step down regarding michelin, pirelli, etc
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-01 23:49:22
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 miles
From cheap chinesse tyres to this. Amazing!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-11 22:34:30
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 66% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
For the money these are great tyres. I think the best budgets around. In the dry they are very good, with comparable grip levels to my previous kumho ku39's. They also have great rim protection, far better than the kumho's, I was shocked!

As others have said they aren't good in the wet, not at all. Now if you drive slowly in the rain like I do then these tyres are more than safe, however if you do fancy giving it a bit you will find these instantly slip (atleast they do in my rear drive 330d). But that's not a problem for me, as I drive cautiously when the roads are wet.

Other little niggle are the sidewalls. They are soft and you can feel the tyres flexing under hard acceleration, its not massively bad, but noticeable.

These are great tyres considering these were half the price of the kumhos, Wear seems good too.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-23 17:49:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre