Bridgestone Blizzak LM32

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 is a High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 68%
Wear 83%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 64%
Snow Grip 60%
Ice Grip 48%

Tyre review data from 17 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 171,200 miles driven.

The Blizzak LM32 is ranked 42nd of 54 Winter High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 AMS Winter Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Great grip and handling in the dry
  • Negative - Poor grip in snow, high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2014 AZ Winter Tyre Test - 10th of 11 tyres

  • Overall - Low on snow, only average in the wet. In dry conditions the Bridgestone drives safely and brakes well, but has a very high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2013 Winter Tyre Overview - Braking - 3rd of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         9.56kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.80kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.06kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.07kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.91kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.86kgs
0/0 R0 0         12.10kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.45kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.76kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.71kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.82kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.83kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.60kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.90kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.82kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.61kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.69kgs
0/0 R0 0         12.45kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.13kgs
0/0 R0 0         7.81kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.61kgs
0/0 R0 0         7.80kgs
0/0 R0 0         8.01kgs
0/0 R0 0         8.18kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.87kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.71kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.87kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.04kgs
0/0 R0 0         14.95kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.60kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.06kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.15kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.46kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.08kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.91kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.07kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.20kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.09kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.82kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.96kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.68kgs
0/0 R0 0         8.28kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.62kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.66kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.47kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.63kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.71kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.60kgs
0/0 R0 0         16.07kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.07kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.76kgs
0/0 R0 0         10.80kgs
0/0 R0 0         11.12kgs
0/0 R0 0         12.71kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.78kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.13kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.71kgs
0/0 R0 0         9.63kgs
0/0 R0 0         13.91kgs
175/60 R15 81T   G C 70 7.60kgs
185/60 R15 88T XL   E B 67 8.31kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL AO E C 71 7.99kgs
195/65 R15 91H   F C 72 8.99kgs
215/45 R16 90V XL   E C 72 9.76kgs
195/50 R16 88H XL AO F C 71 9.32kgs
195/50 R16 88H XL   E C 71 9.56kgs
195/55 R16 87H * F B 71 9.11kgs
205/55 R16 91H AO F E 72 10.20kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   F C 71 9.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H   F E 71 9.81kgs
205/55 R16 91H MO G E 72 10.01kgs
205/55 R16 91H AO E C 71 9.43kgs
215/55 R16 93H   E C 71 10.85kgs
225/55 R16 95H * F C 72 11.24kgs
225/55 R16 95H * F C 72 13.25kgs
225/55 R16 99H XL MO E E 71 11.14kgs
205/60 R16 92H * F C 72 12.26kgs
205/60 R16 92H MO E C 70 9.71kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   E C 71 11.97kgs
225/60 R16 98H AO F E 71 11.89kgs
215/40 R17 87V XL   G C 72 9.86kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   E C 72 9.69kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL   F C 71 9.87kgs
225/45 R17 91H MO E C 70 10.39kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   F C 70 9.26kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL AO E C 71 9.58kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL   F C 70 10.05kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL   E C 71 10.87kgs
225/50 R17 94H MOE F C 72 13.03kgs
225/50 R17 94H MO F C 72 11.24kgs
225/55 R17 97H * F C 69 11.93kgs
225/55 R17 97H   F E 72 14.34kgs
225/55 R17 97H * F E 72 14.56kgs
225/55 R17 97H * F E 72 14.56kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL   E C 72 11.03kgs
235/55 R17 103V XL   E C 71 14.45kgs
215/40 R18 89V XL   F C 72 9.86kgs
225/40 R18 92V XL AO E C 70 10.16kgs
255/40 R18 99V XL MOE E C 72 13.61kgs
215/45 R18 93V XL   E C 71 10.82kgs
225/45 R18 95H XL AO E B 70 10.88kgs
235/45 R18 98V XL   E C 72 11.05kgs
255/45 R18 103V XL   E C 73 13.60kgs
235/50 R18 101V XL   E C 71 14.95kgs
235/35 R19 91V XL   E C 72 11.83kgs
235/40 R19 96V XL   E C 72 12.10kgs
245/45 R19 102V XL   E C 72 13.45kgs
245/40 R20 95W AMR E E 72 13.06kgs
215/45 R20 95V XL * C B 72 10.30kgs
215/45 R20 95V XL * C B 72 10.30kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32

2019-03-04 - Are these tyres run flats?

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 is available in ROF (runflat) fitment.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Blizzak LM32 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/60 R16 £99.00 - £99.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £52.00 - £88.40 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £65.59 - £95.80 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £114.14 - £119.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Peugeot 307 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 27,000 average miles
Bought this after good experience with Bridgestone Turanza T001 summer tyre.

As of performance of LM32 tyre, I'm quite statisfied. Very good grip on dry, and satisfying grip in wet conditions. In wet conditions they are not quite as good as summer Turanza tyres in cornering, but nevertheless they felt statisfying and progressive. They had good grip on snow (driven on max. snow dept of cca. 10cm) and did not budge on several hundred kilometers on icy highway when they were on the end of thread life (thread depth cca. 4,5mm)

Good comfort, but after 10 000 miles these tyres got quite noisy. Even changing sound frequency when driving over shallow puddles. Very strange. I had similar experience with noise on my other car with Bridgestone LM30 tyre.
Now the LM32 are so loud (at the end of their life, thread depth 4mm) that they had masked the sound of two bearings starting to fail! Honestly, I would not buy this tyre again just because of this irritating noise.
26 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Excellent in all weather conditions from -10oC to 35oC!
9 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2018   
Given 52% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Stray away.
8 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2019   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 >

Latest Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 Reviews

Given 31% while driving a BMW 330d (225/50 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
These the worst tyres I have ever used. How a brand positioned as a premium choice can discharge a product with almost zero grip in wet conditions is surprising. Adding the vague, almost non-existing steering feel and an intense humming noise as they started to wear. Scrapped them with plenty of tread left. Avoid!
1 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2020   
Given 41% while driving a Volvo V70D5 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I've had two sets of Blizzaks now. The first set came free on a set of wheels, and were fairly dreadful. I put this down to them being quite old, got rid of them, and carried on with life. I've just picked up another set as they came up at a good price, and I honestly wish I hadn't. They are extremely poor in anything that isn't a bone dry, cold scenario. As winter tends to be cold and wet, these tyres are useless. I'm actually hoping they wear out quickly so I can put something good on the car. Pros:- - fine in the dry Cons:- - wet weather performance is biblically poor - they're noisy as balls - fuel economy is worse by 5-10% All in all, avoid at all costs.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 63% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Bought these two tyres over Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 and put them on the back. Inittialy they weren't my fist choice but I didn't wanted to mix different manufactures.
Dry and snow grip is very good, but wet grip is very poor, especially on a climb (ESP immediately interferes) and on motorways. They didn't offer me that much of a confidence on wet because they start to loose grip very easy. In start they were acceptable quiet but while time was passing by, they started to be more and more nosier. Honestly I was disappointed because I was expecting more from this premium brand. I wouldn't recommend putting these tyres on RWD vheicles. All in all, they are ok tyres if you are looking only snow and dry easy going grip, but very expensive, you can buy better all round winter tyres for less money.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2019   
Given 68% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
I have ordered a new set of these winter tyres, being excited after seeing some initial encouraging reviews. However, I have been a bit disappointed really. Even more so that they were on a mild going, low-torque 1.33L VVTI gasoline Yaris, which is sprinty but does not have that much torque. These tires lost grip quite quickly when stepping more quickly on the pedal and even more so, they didn't offer that much of a confidence when braking in winter conditions. That is, with cold, wet, melted snow (slur) or even dry fresh snow. On ice it's not even worth mentioning. Really they do not stand up to the level to which Blizzak is advertised.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2019   
Given 49% while driving a BMW 330D Touring (245/40 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to the back of my BMW and they're ok in the dry, still spin relatively easily when setting off quickly and still easily get 'let off oversteer' and power oversteer is relatively easy to achieve as well.
In the wet I'd say unless driven with caution they're dangerous, spin very easily and slide very easily as well, very unpredictable, breaking away with no prior warning, you definitely need to keep your wits about you if trying to make decent progress. For instance entering a motorway slip road recently, 4th gear at approx 50mph it flicked sideways on 1/2 throttle.
They are surprisingly good in the snow though which I guess is ultimately what I bought them for. Only ever got stuck when the chassis ground out due to the depth of the snow, otherwise I didn't have any problems. Very predictable and stable.
Overall I wouldn't recommend them for any car with reasonable power as they are so easily overwhelmed.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2018   
Given 64% while driving a MINI countryman cooper diesel all4 (195/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Non runflat version fitted to Mini Countryman on 16" steel rims for winter use only - pretty average winter tyre, nothing special and i wouldn't jump to use them again; far better performance and value from Nokian range. Bridgestone nowhere near premium status in winter tyres. They lasted 4 winters and ca 20k miles.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2017   
Given 76% while driving a Kia Motors (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Kia Soul 2 only had for 2000miles but Blizzack LM32 are noisey and the car still over dampened(ie) the Soul is not the quietest of cars and suspension is hard like a sports car.Discussed with KIA. Awaiting response.Our model is 2011 so may be improved by now.Passengers have complained of hard ride.I doubt if the Blizzacks,being winter tyres are to blame for hard ride.Not tried at the limit but have had wheel spin at emergency rapid foot down takeoff.TRead looks good for winter now passed but i fit all year round in Scotland
0 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Excellent winter tyres, especially on snowy roads. Uphill, downhill, curves, straight lines, snowy, wet or dry, these tires just make the driving seem almost too easy. No slippage whatsoever.
They are a bit noisier and slightly more fuel consuming than the Good Year summer tyres they've replaced for the winter, but that is to be expected, no proper winter tyre will be as smooth as a summer tyre. You've got to give something for the extra grip you get, right?
Overall, highly recommended and would definitely buy again.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.6 xt (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Drove all year. Good tyre life. Good at countering aquaplanning, never happened or I never felt it. Good speed in the winter, overtakings at max speed and cruise of 90kmh in full snowstorm on motorways, other cars keept 75kmh for 200 a miles jurney.

I also drove over a 10cm metalic cube on the motorway and no damage of left front tyre. Car engined stopped by the incident and I had to reset the fuel cutoff
7 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a Dacia Logan (185/65 R15 T) on track for 200 average miles
These tyres are quite amazing in snow ! The risk to get stuck is almost zero. A decent grip on the ice too. It's my first winter with these gums... Very good choice for a beginner too
0 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2012   
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Sport (195/65 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
You can't miss with this tyers,on dry,on wet,on snow...
1 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2011