BMW 330D Touring Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330D Touring.

Do you Drive a BMW 330D Touring? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330D Touring better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (9) 92% 93% 91% 92% 90% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (92) 93% 89% 86% 89% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (71) 87% 81% 79% 78% 74% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (21) 85% 83% 72% 76% 85% 83%
Ovation VI 388 (12) 84% 79% 77% 82% 79% 75%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Pirelli Winter 210 Sottozero (2) 85% 80% 65% 70% 95% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Goodyear UltraGrip Ice Arctic (3) 57% 60% 60% 70% 47% 53%

BMW 330D Touring Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 60% (275-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 spirited miles
Went through a set in less than 10000km. I drive alot but these just worn so quickly i didn’t even i time to replace them. Worn down to the cord. Yes they cheap and perform really well for what you get. But they not worth it if you drive more than most people... Mind you i drive super aggressive, but i had front tires last three sets of rear tires. But of all the tires i gone through these where the worst. However they did perform the best also. Only other negative is they might be a bit to soft when corning. I bit spongy but does mean better comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 08:52:24
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 89% (255-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Have run these tyres on two different cars over winter for the last 4 years. The first set on a Honda Civic Type R in 205/45 R17 and the second set on a BMW F31 330 Touring in 255/40 R18 These tyres are simply incredible! The levels of grip they give when the road surface temp gets below 6 degrees C is almost on par with summer tyres. I have absolute confidence in the ability to stop and turn the car as and when required on slippery and frozen surfaces. Have taken the BMW into the French and Swiss alps a number of times and absolutely no drama, even when other cars are stopping to put on snow chains over alpine passes with fresh snow, and my BMW is rear wheel drive so notoriously bad in these conditions with normal tyres on. The Honda has also done really well with these tyres and with a front to back rotation we have got 20,000 miles out of a set of these tyres, and the Type R is pretty hard on front tyres being high power and front wheel drive. The only downside I would say is that the tyre compound is a bit soft when temps rise. Anything above about 6c road surface temp (not air temp) is going to be putting extra wear on the tyres. consequently in the UK I only fit them from December through to March when the weather is coldest. Also the sidewall is a little softer than summer tyres so the steering does not feel quite as precise as my summer tyres on initial turn in, but the grip is excellent so can forgive them of this. I would have no hesitation buying these tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-10 09:24:42
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Ice Arctic given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 spirited miles
The tire ran amazing on packed snow and ice in the arctic north of sweden for the first 2 years. On the third year the grip fell of a cliff and almost got dangerous especially given the difference from earlier years. Swaped it with almost 7 mm of thread left since it would not brake.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-09 08:58:13
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 36% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 170 average miles
Had four tyres put on my car, the rears have nearly gone after only 1700 miles, but the biggest issue I have is one of the rear tyres inside wall completely deformed leaving the tyre unsafe and not usable... after 1700 miles and 6 months. Buy cheap, buy twice. Will not be buying these again. Have upgraded to PS4's now.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-24 06:59:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-27 06:40:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 80% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-14 15:52:42
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 94% (255-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Considering the size of the tyres and the price of the competitors this is a very good tyre. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 10:40:29
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 81% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
I think 17’ or 19’ inch tyre is like night n day difference. I’ve been driving 19inch all round (235/35)with xdrive and performance wise it’s a great tyre but comfort you can forget about it. Sidewall is so hard that cupping on theese tires is really big chance. Cupping - tire becomes not round. This tyre is made to win tests but not for daily driving. Cornering in dry idsomething that you get g forces on your body haha, but on wet i never had confidence to push limits.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 04:46:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Pretty economical to run, relatively quiet, responsive with a good degree of comfort. Good feedback on the road surface, good reaction to steering inputs and predictable breakaway. You have to willfully push them to break traction which on a bigger diesel with plenty of torque is a commendable grip. Mine have covered 24k now all round and I could probably eke a bit more out of them, but the shoulders are nearly done (typical BMW), the noise level is rising from the blocks wearing down and the tyre hardening through age and heat cycles. Plus of course winter approaches so I need all the depth I can get when the weather turns really nasty.
Would buy these again if I could pick up the deal I got on these first time round, but for now it's back to an old favourite - the GoodYear Eagle Assy 3.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 11:14:27
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 97% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very good tire for the price, I can't make it lose grip on a clean road(I mean without dust or mud), is not sleeping doesn't mater how hard I hit the gas pedal. Braking is very short in wet and dry. No road noice, confortable, reponsive but not best, as quality it is comparable to Dunlop and Good Year(they are produced in same factory acording to Debica site).
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-28 12:16:34
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are the run flats fitted to a BMW 330D from new, they are just about ok on a newly resurfaced perfect road but on UK roads they are awful. The ride quality is appalling, although BMW must take some blame as this is how the car was supplied.
Both rears suffered sidewall splits originating internally when less than 1/2 worn at about 12000 and 14000 miles and I am now replacing the fronts for the second time in 22000 miles, one tyre has 5mm the other 6mm remaining tread, again due sidewall failure. Needless to say not with Goodyear. Real shame as I have used F1s for many years and been happy but the run flats are utter rubbish as 9 tyres in 22000 miles should testify.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-26 15:53:59
Writing about the Pirelli Winter 210 Sottozero given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to the front of my BMW and I'm very impressed with them, positive handling feedback, very good dry and wet grip, haven't aquaplaned once with them and they have been fantastic in the recent snow, providing good stopping and steering grip.
Only downside so far is low speed handling, I have had them start to understeer in the wet on roundabouts, maybe 25mph and below.
Overall I would recommend these tires to anybody not wanting to loose too much performance when changing from summer to winter tires.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-20 21:17:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre