Mazda 6 Wagon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 6 Wagon.

Do you Drive a Mazda 6 Wagon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 6 Wagon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (19) 83% 89% 76% 83% 88% 84%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Michelin Pilot Alpin (4) 88% 88% 75% 85% 85% 78%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (36) 89% 93% 88% 88% 87% 92%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (35) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 81%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (115) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (94) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%

Mazda 6 Wagon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 84% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 average miles
Kumho PS31 were good on dry as well as in wet conditions. I drove 35 000 km's and there are less than 2,5 mm's left. I drove a bit more with Nankang's I used to have. When Kumho's became worn out they were really noisy which definitely reduces the comfort aspect. Even they were worn they did they job. I was happy with them and I would recommend these for normal use
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 17:17:29
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 79% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
These tyres came on my factory new 2017 Mazda6 wagon. They performed quite well, with moderate road noise. Rotated every 10,000kms regularly. Achieved 50,000 KMs (30,000 miles). Probably would have got a bit more distance if I'd had a couple of wheel alignments. Replaced recently with Continental MC6's.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 08:23:10
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 84% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Good tyre if you do not push it to far
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 10:38:06
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 spirited miles
Bought a set of Gen 2s 2 years ago. Done about 25k miles on them. Had them rotated 3 times. Have driven in blistering heat, freezing temperatures and torrential rain. They have always felt well planted and feedback from the tryes has been good. I have used them on motorways, welsh A and B roads, grass and mud but never got the chance to try them in the snow and ice which is the main reason I got them. Maybe this year as I am going to fit some Gen3s in a few weeks. What I will say is this is the first set of tyres where I have NEVER picked up a puncture. Whether I have just been lucky or the different tread design from normal road tyres with radial groves has been a factor, I don't know. Thoroughly recommend these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-14 09:57:37
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 60% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
After 2 years and 30 000 km i have to replace them because of wear. Not so quiet as exepted. mazda 6 gh estate
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 09:19:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 given 52% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Stray away.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 00:51:36
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 70% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Not doing much miles per year, but I've always liked how these handled wet roads. I'm usually driving fast, and I'd recommend them to anyone if not few problems. I have a XL version
- noise (definitely on the noisy side), the pattern is very noisy on some roads.
- they often catch small pebbles in the channels (and big enough to catch bigger pebbles, so you will hear them)
- soft while cornering, may be because of the wall height.
- they do smell funky
- unconnected feeling despite the harshness of the XL version.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 00:49:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 76% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Well, after reading the reviews here, I was very unhappy that my car came with this rubber as a factory fitment. But I was really pleasantly surprised: tires hold the road great, are very direct, give good feedback and are even comfortable (my dimension is a rather strange 225 45 19). In the rain they are ok, had some big puddles during high speeds and they proved themselves ok. Wear is good also for now, I rotate them every 10.000 km. The only downside is that on less then perfect surfaces they can be noisy. This is my first Bridgestone experience, and I can tell that they are a premium brand and delivered, but also considering the price I will probably go with another brand when I wear this set down. Hope this helps.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-14 12:28:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 89% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have put these tyres on, and went on a 600km trip in pouring rain, and it was like driving on dry roads - even deeper ponds at high speeds are handled great. After an hour, snow started falling and temperature went down, but no change, Dunlop performed perfectly. At the end of the trip, it was dry road and this "test" was over in beautiful manner: these tyres are great. Silent, comfortable and you can feel that it is a premium tyre. Guys at the shop commented that, from their experience, 4D lasts longer than Wintersport 5 and that they are a great choice. I think they were right, and we will se about the wear rate. But right now, I don't care - I love them!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 16:56:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 80% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
The set of RE003 replaced some decent touring Yokohamas on my 2002 Mazda 6 Wagon (2.3 petrol auto). I wanted to get the best possible wet and dry grip for enthusiastic long distance driving. Overall these tyres met all my expectations, but because of the extra tyre noise, which doesn't really suit a family car, I will eventually replace these with Bridgestone Turanza (high performance touring) tyres.

Pros:
+ great dry grip
+ great wet grip
+ great braking
+ good feedback

Cons:
- noticeable increase in tyre roar, with a deep humming sound
- treadwear (UTQG 220 A AA on these) is noticeable at 5000 kms
- small decrease in fuel economy
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-26 22:32:57
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo SH402 given 21% (225-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
After only 4000 Km it become 6/36 and the company replace the 2 front tire for free and charged me only $50 which makes me happy again but i would never buy this brand again because it we wear unbelievable fast and I had never in my life had such low quality tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 19:03:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 33% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1600 average miles
Deathtrap. That's an apt word for these tyres. They came as stock with a new Mazda 6 Tourer. It beggars belief that they would decide to put these useless pieces of rubber on their cars. Wheel spin when setting off and loss of traction on bends even at moderate speeds. In the wet they are simply appalling and it is like driving on an ice rink. If we get any snow or ice, I may have to leave the car at home. The worst tyres I have ever had.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-22 13:52:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre