Mazda 6 Wagon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 6 Wagon.

Do you Drive a Mazda 6 Wagon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 6 Wagon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (25) 83% 90% 78% 84% 89% 86%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Michelin Pilot Alpin (4) 88% 88% 75% 85% 85% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (27) 81% 80% 77% 74% 80% 81%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (41) 87% 81% 81% 80% 79% 81%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (83) 91% 78% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (53) 82% 78% 76% 79% 75% 78%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (114) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 78%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (18) 84% 69% 69% 69% 81% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Toyo Proxes Sport (16) 74% 66% 69% 65% 66% 69%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%

Mazda 6 Wagon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes Sport given 73% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
due to budget, replace this with the worn PS4S. PS4S still the better than this in overall, but with the price point of this Proxes Sport, i am happy with it. dry grip can handle the mild driving at the wavy road. while wet grip is good enough for slightly beyond speed limit on motorway. the Proxes Sport is soft, and even handling part also as soft as you can't really feel any thing. so far approx 5000 miles (8000km), the wear looking good, still have plenty of tread there. overall comfort, i am satisfied with the performance considered the price point.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-04 10:37:07
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 82% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Very two faced tyres. They have really good lateral grip and amazing feel both wet and dry, but the longitudinal grip is not very good, especially braking. When the tyres were new I honestly believed that my car had some abs problem, because it engaged so early. It was literally much worse than the Radar Dimax tyres it replaced. The car felt loose and uncertain. This was probably due to having the wrong size rims for the tyres 6,5 inch wide. So I have refitted to a 7,5 inch wide rims which solved the loose feeling but the longitudinal grip is still not as good as I expected. On dry roads my 2.0 liter Mazda can spin a tyre in 1st gear even from a rolling start. Interestingly the wet grip is almost the same as the dry. Also fuel consumption is not the best. In snow it is OK, but it really struggles with slush and has almost no longitudinal traction on wet ice, which is strange as lateral grip is miles better. I have been using it for 15 000 km and it has very good tread depth. If it goes like this it will past 60 000 km before it wears down, although I ude it mostly on country roads and highways.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-09 17:08:53
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept given 60% (210-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Bought two brand new in September of 2021 for the front wheels. The right tire died on me after 5 months, possibly from spending about 10 minutes stuck in snow and ice, trying to reverse up an unpaved driveway. I was shocked at the lack of grip given I was reversing and most of the weight is over the front wheels. There was quite a bit of snow and ice. The next day I discovered the tire was completely flat.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-13 03:15:52
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 84% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 average miles
Kumho PS31 were good on dry as well as in wet conditions. I drove 35 000 km's and there are less than 2,5 mm's left. I drove a bit more with Nankang's I used to have. When Kumho's became worn out they were really noisy which definitely reduces the comfort aspect. Even they were worn they did they job. I was happy with them and I would recommend these for normal use
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-26 18:17:29
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 79% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
These tyres came on my factory new 2017 Mazda6 wagon. They performed quite well, with moderate road noise. Rotated every 10,000kms regularly. Achieved 50,000 KMs (30,000 miles). Probably would have got a bit more distance if I'd had a couple of wheel alignments. Replaced recently with Continental MC6's.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 09:23:10
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 84% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Good tyre if you do not push it to far
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 10:38:06
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 spirited miles
Bought a set of Gen 2s 2 years ago. Done about 25k miles on them. Had them rotated 3 times. Have driven in blistering heat, freezing temperatures and torrential rain. They have always felt well planted and feedback from the tryes has been good. I have used them on motorways, welsh A and B roads, grass and mud but never got the chance to try them in the snow and ice which is the main reason I got them. Maybe this year as I am going to fit some Gen3s in a few weeks. What I will say is this is the first set of tyres where I have NEVER picked up a puncture. Whether I have just been lucky or the different tread design from normal road tyres with radial groves has been a factor, I don't know. Thoroughly recommend these.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-14 10:57:37
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 60% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
After 2 years and 30 000 km i have to replace them because of wear. Not so quiet as exepted. mazda 6 gh estate
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 10:19:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 given 52% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Stray away.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 01:51:36
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 70% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Not doing much miles per year, but I've always liked how these handled wet roads. I'm usually driving fast, and I'd recommend them to anyone if not few problems. I have a XL version
- noise (definitely on the noisy side), the pattern is very noisy on some roads.
- they often catch small pebbles in the channels (and big enough to catch bigger pebbles, so you will hear them)
- soft while cornering, may be because of the wall height.
- they do smell funky
- unconnected feeling despite the harshness of the XL version.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 01:49:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 76% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Well, after reading the reviews here, I was very unhappy that my car came with this rubber as a factory fitment. But I was really pleasantly surprised: tires hold the road great, are very direct, give good feedback and are even comfortable (my dimension is a rather strange 225 45 19). In the rain they are ok, had some big puddles during high speeds and they proved themselves ok. Wear is good also for now, I rotate them every 10.000 km. The only downside is that on less then perfect surfaces they can be noisy. This is my first Bridgestone experience, and I can tell that they are a premium brand and delivered, but also considering the price I will probably go with another brand when I wear this set down. Hope this helps.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-14 13:28:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 89% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have put these tyres on, and went on a 600km trip in pouring rain, and it was like driving on dry roads - even deeper ponds at high speeds are handled great. After an hour, snow started falling and temperature went down, but no change, Dunlop performed perfectly. At the end of the trip, it was dry road and this "test" was over in beautiful manner: these tyres are great. Silent, comfortable and you can feel that it is a premium tyre. Guys at the shop commented that, from their experience, 4D lasts longer than Wintersport 5 and that they are a great choice. I think they were right, and we will se about the wear rate. But right now, I don't care - I love them!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 16:56:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre