Kumho Ecsta PS31

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 79%
Wear 77%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 81%

The Kumho Ecsta PS31 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 190,903 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kumho Ecsta PS31
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

Questions and Answers for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

2016-12-27 - How the noise level of kumho ecsta ps31? Will this tire get more noisy over time? Thanks

Unfortunately we don't have any specific noise data for the Kumho PS31, but the tyre reviews we have score the noise / comfort very well.


2018-10-13 - Can these be used as a Runflat?

I do not believe there are runflat versions of the Kumho Ecsta PS31


2019-02-05 - How do these compare to ku22 and which is the better tire for spirited driving. Which tire has the softer compound for grip

The KU31 is the more sporty tyre, though by how much I'm not sure as I don't think anyone has done the test yet!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £53.40 - £78.00 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R16 £74.10 - £75.90 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £81.60 - £83.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £110.10 - £112.80 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Kumho Ecsta PS31 Reviews

(195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
The tyres are comfortable but abit soft. The grip is phenomenal in dry and also wet. I go on Monthly Touge up Genting Sempah, Ulu Yam, Karak so I definitely know what i'm talking about. Taking corner you seldom feel the tyre slip, just the G-force pulling your body during spirited driving.
720 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2016   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI MK5 (remapped 330bhp) (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
At first when my friends at the workshop recommended this tyre. Being only RM400/piece I have my doubts initially plus I'm not familiar with the brand but I still make my choices to take up the PS31. The doubts immediately cleared off when took the car out for a convoy. The entire journey is about 650km with mix of average and spirited drive and I'm surprised how a RM400/piece tyre perform on the road. Dry grip is good and the wet grip is fantastic. On dry road the car feels steady at high speed and surprisingly low noise and during low speed/normal driving speed, the tyre is a little soft due to softer tyre wall but resulted in comfort drive. But when you hit wet road, this is where the tyre shines as it has even more awesome grip on dry. Normally you'll feel the car shifts to the left and right when driving on wet road but with this tyre, you barely feel the tyre skid and feel more in control. As for wear it's still unknown but after driving it for about 10,000km with mixture of driving (been for spirited drive for 4-5 times since I got the tyre), I have to say the wear is impressive. Will I buy again? Hell yeah but I'll want to try the PS91 next but no doubt for those who wants to enjoy spirited driving but have tight budget, this is the tyre to go for.
54 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2017   
Given 57% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (215/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12,200 average miles
Braking on dry road is bad.. think its a bit loud
33 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2017   
Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta PS31 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Ecsta PS31? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho Ecsta PS31 >

Latest Kumho Ecsta PS31 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
great value for money. Sidewalls are a little soft but great for comfort. grips well both in Dry and Wet. although ultimate grip is still a little less than the Michelin PS4. But priced at slightly more than half the price of the PS4 in 205/50R16. it is a winner.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2021   
Given 80% while driving a Honda Civic Si Sedan (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 100 average miles
I found out about this tire from this site a few months ago and I decided to give it a try. Well, my personal experience with this tire is 8/10, handling on a dry road is intact firmly and no wobble on wet. Highly recommended for those looking for a mid-range tire at the descent price.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Vios (215/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Very good UHP tyre. Especially on dry weather driving. More confident driving around 140km/h and above. Still in good grip on wet weather. Overall for RM250 per tyre a good investment.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a Honda City (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
It is the best UHP tyre you can buy for a very low price. Going around 130km/h in Malaysia’s north south highway with slight drizzling, the tyre’s grip in wet is absolutely amazing. Never failed me once in spirited driving. The only downside is tyre noise which is relatively higher than others.
11 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (205/45 R16 W) on mostly town for 700 spirited miles
Quite suprise with the performance on this tyres..Very good dry grip,quite good wet grip as well..very rarely hear tyre squeals,aquaplanning so far is good...never experience losing grip once with this tyres..confident driving above 140km/h..Really worth the money for a non UHP tyres..
10 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Pleasantly surprised with the PS31's overall performance in the dry, and superb grip in the wet. Even at 170kmh on the highway in the wet, the tyres still felt planted and hardly any noticeable aquaplaning sensation, impressive. Good road feedback and for the price paid, very good dry grip and value for money. The only complain is perhaps it wears out quicker than other brands in the same price range and UHP category. Would definitely recommend
8 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2020   

See all 31 customer reviews of the Kumho Ecsta PS31 (newest first) >>