Kumho Ecsta PS31

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 79%
Wear 77%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 81%

The Kumho Ecsta PS31 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 40 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 180,903 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kumho Ecsta PS31
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

Questions and Answers for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

2016-12-27 - How the noise level of kumho ecsta ps31? Will this tire get more noisy over time? Thanks

Unfortunately we don't have any specific noise data for the Kumho PS31, but the tyre reviews we have score the noise / comfort very well.


2018-10-13 - Can these be used as a Runflat?

I do not believe there are runflat versions of the Kumho Ecsta PS31


2019-02-05 - How do these compare to ku22 and which is the better tire for spirited driving. Which tire has the softer compound for grip

The KU31 is the more sporty tyre, though by how much I'm not sure as I don't think anyone has done the test yet!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £53.40 - £53.40 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 10 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Kumho Ecsta PS31 Review

(195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
The tyres are comfortable but abit soft. The grip is phenomenal in dry and also wet. I go on Monthly Touge up Genting Sempah, Ulu Yam, Karak so I definitely know what i'm talking about. Taking corner you seldom feel the tyre slip, just the G-force pulling your body during spirited driving.
707 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2016   

Latest Kumho Ecsta PS31 Reviews

Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta PS31 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Ecsta PS31? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho Ecsta PS31 >>

Given 80% while driving a Honda Civic Si Sedan (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 100 average miles
I found out about this tire from this site a few months ago and I decided to give it a try. Well, my personal experience with this tire is 8/10, handling on a dry road is intact firmly and no wobble on wet. Highly recommended for those looking for a mid-range tire at the descent price.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Vios (215/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Very good UHP tyre. Especially on dry weather driving. More confident driving around 140km/h and above. Still in good grip on wet weather. Overall for RM250 per tyre a good investment.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 86% while driving a Honda City (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
It is the best UHP tyre you can buy for a very low price. Going around 130km/h in Malaysia’s north south highway with slight drizzling, the tyre’s grip in wet is absolutely amazing. Never failed me once in spirited driving. The only downside is tyre noise which is relatively higher than others.
8 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (205/45 R16 W) on mostly town for 700 spirited miles
Quite suprise with the performance on this tyres..Very good dry grip,quite good wet grip as well..very rarely hear tyre squeals,aquaplanning so far is good...never experience losing grip once with this tyres..confident driving above 140km/h..Really worth the money for a non UHP tyres..
9 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Pleasantly surprised with the PS31's overall performance in the dry, and superb grip in the wet. Even at 170kmh on the highway in the wet, the tyres still felt planted and hardly any noticeable aquaplaning sensation, impressive. Good road feedback and for the price paid, very good dry grip and value for money. The only complain is perhaps it wears out quicker than other brands in the same price range and UHP category. Would definitely recommend
5 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2020   

See all 30 customer reviews of the Kumho Ecsta PS31 (newest first) >>