BMW 330i Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330i.

Do you Drive a BMW 330i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330i better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Giti GitiWinterW1 (2) 75% 70% 80% 70% 95% 85%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (61) 82% 78% 75% 79% 74% 78%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (40) 83% 76% 76% 77% 85% 70%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (46) 87% 86% 72% 72% 69% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (66) 77% 86% 70% 69% 75% 80%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (26) 84% 83% 77% 74% 47% 69%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Radar Dimax R8 (37) 65% 48% 52% 52% 65% 58%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%

BMW 330i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 49% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 miles
Poor wet performance and I was not even driving like a mad person. Traction control constantly kicks in even when accelerating slowly when moving off from toll booth
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-13 02:31:42
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 93% (225-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
These Hankooks have replaced some Goodyear Asymmetric 5's and have improved my car dramatically. I only replaced the rear tyres on my BMW 330i and it has made the car handle better, the car feels more balanced and flows through corners better. They are quieter and more comfortable too. I have found my tyres for sure here, I am very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-14 09:10:22
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I'm very happy with them, good in dry and wet, cant comment on wear rate I've not had them long enough, I've had premium tyres, goodyear, Michelins, etc, these are just as good
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-09 12:45:21
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 spirited miles
I put them on the rear of my 330i and as soon as you go above 65mph the back end becomes twitchy, its almost like they deform to a oval shape and the car shakes left and right, honestly not worth buying!
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-25 12:00:58
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 56% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 miles
This is very grippy tire for both wet and dry conditions but lacks comfort. It is also very noisy tire. When I was riding on bumpy roads, I realised how bad this tires as comfort wise. I changed to Yokohama Advan Sport V105s, however new ones are not run flats but very satisfied with comfort and handling.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-17 00:09:30
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 43% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
I needed to replace rear tires only as one of them had an internal cut. I always use Kumho ecsta UHP tires as I live in hot country (Egypt). I wanted to use something economical and also available in Egypt. As I didn't find a Kumho set, then I went for Petlas after I read a lot of positive reviews here. Unfortunately, the dry grip of this tire is way below average. You don't want to try sharp cornering, or try to pass a car with a kick down, you will lose handling and the tires will lose traction with the road. I only used those tires for 3000Km, and I am going to throw them away and buy a new set of Michelin PS4. Please note that my previous tires set was Kumho PS91 which is not the best, but was much better than Petlas. Not going to buy again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 02:41:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 81% (255-30-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 spirited miles
Had these on other cars. LOVED THEM, but all had higher profiles. These were fitted here on a BMW e93 330i convertible @;47psi so ROCK hard. They are quite impressive, but they perform much better with a higher profile. That said, wet and dry grip is excellent, but they have worn much quicker than I'd hope. Done 10k max. Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5's seem to rate better in most areas, so going to go for those.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-05 09:25:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 94% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 53668 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-05 03:36:29
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 10% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I'm not over exaggerating, fitted to the rear of my 330i these were dangerous. Chronic lack fo stability, the car was steering from the rear at normal road speeds & lacked stability both straight ahead & around corners from the outset. I don't know why but I assume due to overly soft sidewalls. Uniroyals removed after 1000 miles & returned to supplier for investigation. Repalced with Goodyear Eagle F1's that are brilliant.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 06:46:15
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 21% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Wet grip was very terrible. Driving during raining and/or wet surfaces are not recommended by using this tyre. Extremely dangerous and no confident in taking corners even with a speed of 50 km/hr. Side wall soft. Very regret puchasing this tyres. Will not buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-17 06:49:34
Writing about the Giti GitiWinterW1 given 75% (235-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
I have a new set of W1 on my car, first winter, driven mostly on wet road and one vacation in France. The tyres are very nice and quiet on dry roads. On wet they lacking some grip especially at high speed. Mileage is difficult to judge. the car has 9.000 km (of which 7,000 with winter tyres) and they are still like new. During ski holidays in france had the chance to try them in actual snow and they were fenomenal. high grip, even on very slippery hills, confident turns and fast decelerations. Had real pleasure dring the car!
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-06 06:50:26
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Had them for 2 years on the back of my E90 330i. Dry traction is OK but a bit scary when going into corners, you don't feel confident using these.
Wet traction is scary, these tyres are unsafe, it should be illegal to sell these.
4th gear at 80kph the car did a 180 on a corner on the highway, I had the scare of my life. Stay away from these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-15 13:12:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre