Jinyu YU63

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 68%
Wear 77%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 70%

The Jinyu YU63 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 45 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 246,386 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2016 Test World Performance Tyre Test - 10th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling on dry roads, low rolling resistance
  • Negative - Long braking distances and poor handling on wet surfaces, poor resistance to aquaplaning
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/45 R17 88W XL   E C 72 8.50kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Jinyu YU63. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Jinyu YU63 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Audi Q7 (295/35 R21) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I don't care what anyone says about these tyres!
They are amazing, I don't know about small car or other passenger car but on a 4x4 the jinyu yu63 are good.
Having been through 2 sets of Pirellis in 18 months I was shocked at the wear and tear on the manufactured recommend.
After putting the jinyu tyre on are just as good as the Pirellis and amazed by them and half the cost of Pirellis it's a winner.
Certain types of jinyu tyres may ride different on different cars but on a 4x4 they are spot on.
AAA recommended
118 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 14% while driving a BMW 330i (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
AVOID DANGEROUS!!!

18 month old tyre. Catastrophic failure in the sidewall when it blew out on the motorway at around 70mph.

Garage was horrified to find no wirework in the sidewall. So you’re really rolling the dice if you buy them.

AVOID AVOID.
36 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a BMW Z4 35i (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Previously had bridgestones run flats on and read reviews online and thought I'd give these a try in 6 months 5000 miles no complaints great all rounder total value for money and less than half
Price of
36 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2016   
Have you driven on the Jinyu YU63 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Jinyu YU63? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Jinyu YU63 >

Latest Jinyu YU63 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Maserati quattroporte (275/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Absolutely outstanding tyres. I've had them all and paid for the best. These were recommended to me and I dubiously tried. I wouldn't use anything else. Wear quality is so good compared to pirelli, handling is great well done guys, à great tyre.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
I THINK JINYU TYRES ARE AMAZING I WOULD NOT PUT ANYTHING ELSE ON MY MERCEDES. VALUE FOR MONEY AND EXCELLENT GRIP ESPECIALLY GOING SIDEWAYS ON THE WAY TO THE GYM!! I'VE RECOMMEND JINYU'S TO ALL MY FRIENDS AT WORK TOO! I CANT WAIT FOR THE ONES ON MY CAR FITTED TO WEAR DOWN TO GET SOME MORE AND ILL CONVINCE MY WIFE TO FIT SOME ON HER BMW TOO!!! WEZ - DEVOTED FAN
2 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 34% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI (235/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Bought a new Car with these fitted and all seemed fine until it rained, the tyres aren’t too bad In the dry but are horrendous in the wet - gave them a couple of weeks but had to change them, wouldn’t want to risk driving on these going into winter.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2020   
Given 30% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GTC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Fine for pottering about in the dry but you will inevitably hit something when you try an emergency stop. Terrible/scary when accelerating, braking, steering and cruising in the wet.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2020   
Alfa Romeo (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 22 spirited miles
Jinyu yu63 are the same as Evergreen EU72, same brand with 2 different names. I drive daily and on weekends like to go search for b roads for driving fun. All I can say is whether is dry or wet or stormy weather never had anything other than great grip, excellent road feedback and great handling. As far as wear they are superior to anything else in its price range. Only minor note is as the Tyre wears the rolling noise increases. 2 sets on fronts with 35000kms each and a set on rears with 70000kms.just ordered 4 new tyres and guess what, jinyu yu63 again
5 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a MINI Clubman (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
put these on my mini f54 clubman after running bridgstone potenza then landsails the bridgestone potenzas again and to be honest these are the best- really i didnt expect much as we really well priced £40 a tyre but wow give them a go they are amazing
ive been in the motor trade for 25years and ran every tyre make under the sun and apart from the absoloute market leader michelins but wow they are expensive this is now my next choice of tyre brand
14 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2019   
Given 56% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
These tyres are obviously very cheap so my expectations were very low. They were actually surprisingly good in the dry. But in the wet they were horrendous. Could barely accelerate even gently without wheelspin and cornering was a scary affair.
In the UK especially Scotland we rarely ever drive in the dry so personally I'd avoid these tyres unless your budget is cheaper than cheap.
I'd say these tyres are fine for a low powered car and city/town driving. But any car with a bit of power or any open road spirited driving these are definitely not what you want on your car.
19 - tyre reviewed on July 9, 2019   

See all 40 customer reviews of the Jinyu YU63 (newest first) >>