Jinyu YU63

The Jinyu YU63 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 62%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 66%
Wear 72%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 65%

Tyre review data from 52 tyre reviews averaging 69% over 319,386 miles driven.

The YU63 is ranked 107th of 193 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 Test World Performance Tyre Test - 10th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling on dry roads, low rolling resistance
  • Negative - Long braking distances and poor handling on wet surfaces, poor resistance to aquaplaning
View Full Test >>

2016 Tyre Tests

  • 10th: 2016 Test World Performance Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    205/45 R17 88W XL   E C 72 8.50kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Jinyu YU63

    2021-07-06 - Hi, We have a set of YU63 275 / 40ZR20 160Y EXTRA LOAD tyres on a 2015 long wheelbase VW Crafter van. Any chance you would know the correct tyre pressure? Many thanks for any help you can give.

    Sorry, tyre pressures are vehicle and load specific. I would use the manufacturers recommended pressures as a starting point which can be found online or in the door shut.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Jinyu YU63 Reviews

    Given 90% while driving a Audi Q7 (295/35 R21) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
    I don't care what anyone says about these tyres!
    They are amazing, I don't know about small car or other passenger car but on a 4x4 the jinyu yu63 are good.
    Having been through 2 sets of Pirellis in 18 months I was shocked at the wear and tear on the manufactured recommend.
    After putting the jinyu tyre on are just as good as the Pirellis and amazed by them and half the cost of Pirellis it's a winner.
    Certain types of jinyu tyres may ride different on different cars but on a 4x4 they are spot on.
    AAA recommended
    Helpful 125 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016
    Given 14% while driving a BMW 330i (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
    AVOID DANGEROUS!!!

    18 month old tyre. Catastrophic failure in the sidewall when it blew out on the motorway at around 70mph.

    Garage was horrified to find no wirework in the sidewall. So you’re really rolling the dice if you buy them.

    AVOID AVOID.
    Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2019
    Given 79% while driving a BMW Z4 35i (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    Previously had bridgestones run flats on and read reviews online and thought I'd give these a try in 6 months 5000 miles no complaints great all rounder total value for money and less than half
    Price of
    Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2016
    Have you driven on the Jinyu YU63 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Jinyu YU63? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Jinyu YU63 >

    Latest Jinyu YU63 Reviews

    Given 54% while driving a Porsche Cayman s (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
    Bought a used 2009 Cayman S and the dealer must have installed these tires in the rear (265). They are OK on dry surface. This would be all I care, because I don't go out with my sports car in the rain; but it can and does happen seldom that I get caught in it. The first time I was coming off a ramp to get into a 4 lane highway and I was in 3rd gear taking it easy (70 kms/hr); I hit the gas gently and I found myself almost 90 degrees sideways. Managed to recover. I had the car in sport mode and all driving aids off. The second time I was going up a short hill road and this time the car was in normal mode and -remembering the downright scary moment- all driving aids were on and I was driving at about 40 kms/hr. Well, the car still got itself sideway (this time about 45 degrees or so) and I managed to recover again, however I could tell you how many ripples there are in the concrete wall I almost pasted the car into. I would definitely not recommend this tire, unless you are into drifting when wet. And don't care for your life, that of the others and even less so, your car. I'm installing Michelin PS4 in a month.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2022
    Given 21% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0tdi Sport (205/55 R16) on for 0 miles
    FIRSTLY: I DID NOT buy these tyres, they were on the car when I brought it. OMG these tyres just do not grip in the wet.. they cause the car to aquaplane even at low cornering speeds. I have now done about a 1000 miles on these tyres and road noise and comfort level is not good.. they are cheap and that says it all. After sliding sidewise on a roundabout, I have NO confidence in the wet.. (no i was not driving fast.. 20-25mph) These still have 4/5mm on them but i am having ALL 4 tyres changed to Michelin CrossClimate 2 As i do drive over to Europe(Germany) 2-3 times a years for visiting friends. I Would never personally buy these tyres.. Frankly I think they are dangerous especially in the wet. I value my life.. so skimping on tyres is a false economy.. There are better cheap tyres on the market than these.. Best to look at reviews and buy the best quality you can afford on your budget.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 31% while driving a Land Rover (275/40 R20) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
    Came fitted on my RR Sport. Big problem with these tyres. As per the review thread, the inner shoulder has delaminated on two of the tyres. One was horrific, wires showing, but 90% if the tyre width us okay. This is difficult to check being on the inner shoulder and I took the precaution of winding the steering on, I was shocked to find out what has happened. Tread is still above the wear lines, these things, I feel, are dangerous.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2022
    Given 86% while driving a Honda HRV (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 41,000 average miles
    Comparable wet and dry grip to Pirelli's but twice the mileage for half the price. Currently on 41,000 miles on this set of Yu63's and not yet down to the wear bars. Would definitely be putting another set on.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2021
    Given 31% while driving a BMW 435d (255/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 7,000 easy going miles
    BEWARE New set of Jinyu YU63's came with the used car (BMW 435d x-drive - 2 years old at purchase). As the tyres were new, I ran with them, knowing they were not a top brand (potentially a big mistake). No problems for 7000miles, or so I thought, but at the next annual service/MoT both rear tyres were condemned; one with inner face sidewall failure - bulging, not visible from outside - and one with delamination of tread - again hard to spot during routine care and maintenance. The car now has a full set of new boots - the BMW recommended Bridgestone Potenza S001's - they are excellent. I run Conti Sport Contact on all my other cars and the Bridgestones are as good or better. I will never have a cheap set of tyre's again. Not Recommended - potential disaster waiting to happen - imagine a complete side wall failure at 70 on the motorway. Cheap tyres are a false economy.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2021
    Given 51% while driving a BMW X5 (315/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Fitted to x5 I bought by garage and went in for service and mechanic laughed at me for having these fitted as on inspection the inner sidewall was delaminating and potentially causing a blowout with disastrous results. I hear these have a sidewall issue and indeed I feel lucky to have ditched them before they ditched me
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2021
    Given 77% while driving a BMW 320D (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
    I bought a set of these as a test after going through a set of other Chinese tyres super quick. At the same time as getting them fitted, I got a four wheel alignment done. These tyres have lasted a significant amount longer than the other set of tyres I had, and I would say I hoon them on a daily basis. For the price I can't complain and I often find during cornering they are very predictable and grippy in the dry. In the wet however, they do grip okay, but once they break in a corner, the car will slide very did suddenly. My BMW 320d isn't a 5000 horsepower machine but it's not a 1.0 yarris, and being rwd I do enjoy a cheeky bit of sideways fun. These tyres are decent and I'm about to buy them again. Mine are below the wear indicators but still grip great in the dry but would probably suck in heavy rain. 32psi front 45psi back 225/45/17
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2021
    Given 96% while driving a Maserati quattroporte (275/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
    Absolutely outstanding tyres. I've had them all and paid for the best. These were recommended to me and I dubiously tried. I wouldn't use anything else. Wear quality is so good compared to pirelli, handling is great well done guys, à great tyre.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2021
    Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
    I THINK JINYU TYRES ARE AMAZING I WOULD NOT PUT ANYTHING ELSE ON MY MERCEDES. VALUE FOR MONEY AND EXCELLENT GRIP ESPECIALLY GOING SIDEWAYS ON THE WAY TO THE GYM!! I'VE RECOMMEND JINYU'S TO ALL MY FRIENDS AT WORK TOO! I CANT WAIT FOR THE ONES ON MY CAR FITTED TO WEAR DOWN TO GET SOME MORE AND ILL CONVINCE MY WIFE TO FIT SOME ON HER BMW TOO!!! WEZ - DEVOTED FAN
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2020
    Given 34% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI (235/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
    Bought a new Car with these fitted and all seemed fine until it rained, the tyres aren’t too bad In the dry but are horrendous in the wet - gave them a couple of weeks but had to change them, wouldn’t want to risk driving on these going into winter.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2020
    Given 30% while driving a Vauxhall Astra GTC (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Fine for pottering about in the dry but you will inevitably hit something when you try an emergency stop. Terrible/scary when accelerating, braking, steering and cruising in the wet.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2020
    Alfa Romeo (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 22 spirited miles
    Jinyu yu63 are the same as Evergreen EU72, same brand with 2 different names. I drive daily and on weekends like to go search for b roads for driving fun. All I can say is whether is dry or wet or stormy weather never had anything other than great grip, excellent road feedback and great handling. As far as wear they are superior to anything else in its price range. Only minor note is as the Tyre wears the rolling noise increases. 2 sets on fronts with 35000kms each and a set on rears with 70000kms.just ordered 4 new tyres and guess what, jinyu yu63 again
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020