Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Davanti Protoura Sport (1) 90% 80% 80% 100% 80% 90%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (10) 90% 80% 81% 85% 92% 87%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (35) 90% 93% 88% 88% 83% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (15) 87% 65% 77% 71% 66% 69%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56%

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 69% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 23000 spirited miles
I was extremely dissaponted after 30.000km. Wet performance was atrocious. On a colder day, lost grip quickly when accelerating. I would never buy them again. They are really silent though.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-04 15:00:48
Writing about the Davanti Protoura Sport given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Protoura sport is amazing and definitely top in UHP! When I compared with my my old pilot sport 4, protoura sport reached another level in UHP and you can treat this as UUHP standard. I check two tyres before put them o. The wheels. I found : The sidewall is much stiffer. Tread pattern is design much advanced. Moveable sippings may gain traction on the wet Protoura sport is wider than PS4 noticeable in same size Protoura sport has Better finishing. I can’t wait to have a hard drive, but I still need some busy traffic time before the hill climb. Tyres are quite. They absorbs most of the bouncing. Noise level on the label is not fake! I took the first round with tyre baking, you can say this is warm up which I did this process in slick tyres. The traction is amazing and very similar to semi slick tyres. My stage 1 2.0 tsi will just slip once at around 4000rpm the 1st gear when cold. After heat up, the slip gone. You will get full traction in all gears on tarmac now. Steering feel is very sharp in UHP level. Tyres scream when u start to over speed or lost traction. Very noticeable! Now, I start to push it really hard. Tyres scream louder and louder, they still pointing to the exit of fast corners. That’s really unbelievable! After three runs, the traction starts to decline. I checked the tyres surface. They were not over heat. Tread patterns and compound are good. The raise of tyre pressure from 32psi to 38 psi leads the lost of grip. I am able to pump 30psi cold as check the sidewall nearly no wear after the 3 hard runs. I thought the special design of sidewall helps. I have many experience for performance tyres especially semi slicks like A050, RE71, cup2… I knew what the ultimate level of grip. Protoura sport reach the top level of UHP for sure with bargain price. Now, I know what’s the targe of davanti is : Leading the way. Very true.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-13 13:48:43
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 56% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
These tyres are obviously very cheap so my expectations were very low. They were actually surprisingly good in the dry. But in the wet they were horrendous. Could barely accelerate even gently without wheelspin and cornering was a scary affair.
In the UK especially Scotland we rarely ever drive in the dry so personally I'd avoid these tyres unless your budget is cheaper than cheap.
I'd say these tyres are fine for a low powered car and city/town driving. But any car with a bit of power or any open road spirited driving these are definitely not what you want on your car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-09 19:34:37
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact Sport given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 23854 spirited miles
Im always a continental user. 5yrs never tried other brand. So i wont be comparing with other brand. But i will review what and how i felt about this tyre compare to my previous tyre. Previously im using MC5 and each set of tyre atleast last for 1-1.5yrs. Quite good in dry and okay in wet but sometimes still get the understeer/oversteer and sometimes i still complain lol.
As for this ExtremeContactSport is just about 3-4 months/20-30k kms+- old. So i cant comment on its wear yet. But in term of performance wise, this ExtremeContactSport is way way better than MC5 in dry and wet. WAY BETTER. Theres no even squiking sound when corner or understeer/oversteer when i test it uphill Genting (Malaysia) on dry and after rain road condition. And using it as daily is not a problem as it still gives you the comfort you need. And im not complaining yet!
Nevertheless, based on the guy who suggested me this tyre, Michelin PS4/PS4s will still be the best no doubt, but this tyre will definitely give you enough confident that PS4/PS4s has with cheaper alternative by atleast RM150 (in malaysia). I wont recommend any tyre except Continental ExtremeContactSport or the best, Michelin PS4/PS4s.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-23 09:39:46
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 37% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Worst tyres I have ever had. No grip whatsoever, even if dry, they feel on the edge all the time. Braking distance is horrible. In the wet they are dangerous, always slip and you can barely stop under more heavy braking. They are quiet and fairly confortable, but I would never recommend them to anyone ever.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 12:17:39
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 50% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
I've had a pair of these on the front of my 2010 Scirocco and it made the ride comfort appalling. The car crashed over bumps and potholes to the extent that I took my car to two garages to see if there was a suspension fault, as I was convinced that a pair of tyres couldn't cause such a problem and there must be an underlying mechanical problem. Later after a bulge appeared in the tyre side wall I replaced both of them with a pair of Pirelli P Zeros (I'd had some before the Nokian Z Lines) and immediately the ride comfort was restored.

The extent of the discomfort of these tyres was such that the car became unenjoyable and often unpleasant to drive. The reasonable performance and price of these tyres was therefore irrelevant when considering the detrimental effect it had on the car.

I would strongly recommend not buying these tyres. If you drive a Scirocco I'd recommend the P Zeros though (normal ones, not the Rosso or Nero). The feel of the car with them is fantastic and worth the extra.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-04 16:02:16
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 99% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
The review below made by the guy who used 205/65R17 on his Mondeo is very misleading. The AS-2+ product doesn't include this exact size in the size range, and the size doesn't fit correctly on Mondeo either!

According to the dealer where I replaced tyres, the nankang tyre is tested in European proving grounds to live up to the European tyres standards, and as-2 plus is also certified by TUV SUD in Germany.

From my first experience of the tyres, it works unexpectedly well on wet road. Even if driving on motorway at high speed, the tyres offer stable control through water at ease. The way how tyres fit on the 18" rims looks nice as well. Would recommend to friends.



tyre reviewed on 2017-06-23 02:43:16
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 79% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 34200 spirited miles
Drove for 55,0000 km on a VW Scirocco 2.0 Tsi in Dubai.
The wearing was surprisingly good, alternating front and rear every 15,000 km. The tyres could have lasted at least 10,000 km more, but I replaced them due to an internal failure in one of them due to poor road conditions.

The dry grip can be better. It isn't very progressive, loosing grip suddenly during fast cornering.
It is a comfortable tyre overall, with low noise levels and good road feedback.

Tend to be overpriced for what it offers.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-28 13:31:59
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 100% (235-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 easy going miles
Very pleased indeed, these replaced Contis and I wouldn't go back.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-25 10:43:39
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 66% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Great grip 7000 miles and only about 2 mm tread left 80% driving by my wife who drives like miss daisy will never buy again, i think falken next.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-29 13:20:26
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 83% (235-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Excellent winter for my 280hp 300tq FWD. Got way more than expected. Traction is really good in almost all winter conditions but the best part is the steering feel, although much lighter that with performance summer tires, is very exact and sensitive which is rather unusual for winter tires, cornering and lateral grip are really good, too, as far as winter tires go, you can really push your car to the limit. Comfort is average. Noise is almost nonexistent in the city but on the highway when you go over 100 they produce a howling ghostly noise that's quite spooky at night. At the same time you can confidently drive as fast as 140-150 miles an hour. This is the tire for speed freaks who don't want to compromise even in extreme wintry conditions with ice and snow on the roads. I used 3 sets of different studded tires before and I was surprised to find the only area where these underperform compared to studded tires is breaking on ice, other than that they are excellent and inspire a lot of confidence. Love them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 22:09:29
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 86% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
its vey good tyre compare to toyo,vredestein.

i would buy again

vw sirroco 2.0
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-23 08:06:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre