Pirelli PZero Rosso

The Pirelli PZero Rosso is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 68%
Wear 59%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 109 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 1,308,806 miles driven.

The PZero Rosso is ranked 56th of 63 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 Auto Review Performance Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Handling on wet and dry roads, grip on wet roads, quiet
  • Negative - Braking performance on dry roads, high rolling resistance
  • Overall - High wet grip and good resistance to aquaplaning, these tyres give the vehicle a sporty feel. Long dry braking, but good lateral grip and fairly quiet for a sports tyre.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
245/45 R16 94Y (N5) E A 71 10.66kgs
245/45 R16 94Y (N4) F A 71 10.40kgs
225/50 R16 92Y (N4) F A 71 9.94kgs
225/50 R16 92Y (N5) E A 71 10.19kgs
205/55 R16 91Y (N5) E A 71 9.67kgs
205/55 R16 91Y (N4) F A 72 9.27kgs
275/35 R17 94Y (N5) E A 72 10.76kgs
255/40 R17 94Y (N5) E A 72 10.59kgs
225/45 R17 91Y (N5) E A 71 9.68kgs
225/45 R17 91Y (N3) F A 71 9.82kgs
205/50 R17 89Y (N3) E A 71 9.69kgs
205/50 R17 89Y (N5) E A 71 9.51kgs
285/30 R18 93Y (N4) E A 73 11.96kgs
295/30 R18 98Y XL (N4) E A 73 12.83kgs
315/30 R18 98Y (N4) E A 74 12.68kgs
335/30 R18 102Y   E A 74 14.53kgs
245/35 R18 88Y   E B 71 9.48kgs
265/35 R18 93Y (N4) E A 72 10.94kgs
275/35 R18 95Y (MO) E B 72 11.43kgs
285/35 R18 101Y XL (MO) E B 73 13.19kgs
225/40 R18 88Y (N4) E A 71 9.74kgs
235/40 R18 91Y (N4) E A 71 10.94kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL (MO) E B 73 12.35kgs
255/45 R18 99Y (MO) E B 72 11.84kgs
275/45 R18 103Y (MO) E B 72 13.79kgs
255/50 R18 102Y   E B 72 13.21kgs
255/55 R18 109Y XL (N0) E B 73 15.17kgs
235/60 R18 103V   E B 71 13.77kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL (AO) E B 73 11.27kgs
285/35 R19 99Y (F) C B 73 13.30kgs
255/40 R19 96W (*) E B 72 13.03kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL (B1) E B 73 13.23kgs
275/40 R19 105Y XL (BC) C B 73 13.13kgs
235/45 R19 95W (*) E B 71 12.47kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL (N1) C B 72 15.41kgs
285/45 R19 107W (MO) C B 73 15.35kgs
255/50 R19 103W (MO) E B 71 14.06kgs
255/50 R19 103W   E B 71 13.62kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL (B) E B 73 13.82kgs
315/35 R20 106Y   F B 74 20.00kgs
275/40 R20 106Y XL (N1) C B 72 14.98kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL (AO) E B 73 16.31kgs
265/45 R20 104Y (MO) E B 71 14.62kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL (AO) E B 72 16.24kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli PZero Rosso. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


PZero Rosso Prices

Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £114.18 - £114.18 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £95.00 - £176.76 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 29 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews

Given 31% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto (235/60 R18 V) on mostly town for 11 average miles
Bought the car new these tyres were on the car only done 11,150 miles in 2 years, treed is down to 2mm will have to buy new ones will not replace with Pirelli's again looking at Continental
54 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2015   
Audi S5 (255/30 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
I've had these on my Audi S5 for the past year and wouldn't swap, great power delivery with Quattro 4wd and decent wear considering the power.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (255/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 40 average miles
Despite some poor reviews I can recommend the Pirelli P-Zero Rosso. Have 225/40/19's on the front which have lasted nearly 40,000 miles and 255/35/19's on the back which have lasted 27,000 miles. Still have 3mm all round. Compared to Bridgestone RE050 run flats these are another level. And they just keep on going! Ride is smooth and I feel safe at high speeds particularly in the dry. They're not as good as Michelin PS2 or PS3's but they are cheaper and I would not hesitate to buy them again.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2016   
Have you driven on the Pirelli PZero Rosso tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli PZero Rosso? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli PZero Rosso >

Latest Pirelli PZero Rosso Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Audi A4 Avant S Line (143) (255/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Tried these for the first time after reading decent reviews about them. Really nice feel to them in dry and wet grip, car seems to handle well considering it weighs 2 tonnes. The tyres aren't noisy and long trips to Blackpool and Barnsley were fine. Nice and smooth. The only issue I have with them, and it's a big one, is the wear. After fitting the front tyres in June 2019 I am having to replace them in August 2020, and that's with covid coming down on the country and me only travelling to work 3 days a week instead of 5. I won't be buying these again, for the same price I am going to try Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 which have much stronger reviews than these.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a Audi S4 (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 4 spirited miles
Run these on my 500+ bhp Audi S4 Quattro.
I have ran the Rosso’s Before. Fantastic tyre. Tyre is rated as a AO spec.
Car is driven hard! Took the car to Europe 175-180 mph and no issues.
Tyres have been on 3 years and have covered a very hard 4500 miles. Still on 5mm.

Great tyre.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 75% while driving a Jaguar XK8 (225/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Rossos were fitted to my XK8 when I bought it 2nd hand 6 or 7 years ago, with uneven wear and since I only drive the car in the summer I decided to change the tyres only as each of them approach the legal limit, so have stuck with the Rossos. My overall impression is pretty good, with decent grip and feel, although anyone who has driven an XK8 will know that whilst they ride superb, steering “feel” isn’t a strong suit, regardless of the type of tyre being used!

My only slight complaint is the high-ish levels of road noise, which in such a quiet car as an XK8 can become a little annoying. If I ever get to a point of having to replace both tyres on the same axle then I would probably go for a Goodyear, Dunlop or even an Avon alternative.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2018   
Given 43% while driving a Audi TT S (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
My review is for Pirelli P Zero Rosso tyres which came fitted to my 2012 Audi TTS Roadster.
The tyres in general are just ok EXCEPT in the wet.
I've noticed that when negotiating a most smaller roundabouts in the wet there is a SERIOUS grip problem.
In the situation described upon leaving a smaller roundabout (not Mini roundabouts) even under moderate acceleration in the wet the front wheels spin causing the TC light to flicker.
Its quite easy to get the front wheels to spin in the wet in a straight line.
I also drive a 1.4 Turbo petrol Zafira on budget tyres and Its much better in this respect, in fact I've never experienced anything like this on any other front wheel drive car. Remember, my Audi is a Quattro with 4WD !
i feel the dry handling is also a little underwhelming.
The tread on these tyres is almost as new as they were fitted by the Audi with the previous owner very recently.
Its worth noting also that the problem I've described will arise after a lot of driving when the tyres are warm although I've owned the car since last September so my experience has been in the Autumn and this Winter in colder conditions.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 (225/50 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
Fitted as new to my Yeti 4x4 L&K 170BHP these tyres have been superb. But they have done 40,000 miles and show about 3mm of tread left and whilst the car feels as though its on rails in the dry, and it performs well in most other circumstances I have opted to try Michelin CrossClimates as I believe these more contemporary tyres would suit my needs better. I am trusting the many reviews to b a true reflection. Don't underestimate these brilliant Pirellis if your driving is spirited and predominately on the dry. .
0 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2017   
Given 59% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7 (225/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 17,500 average miles
17,500 miles on a mark 7 golf gti with mostly a road driving, I changed them today for a full set of Michelin super sport ps4s. I probably could have squeezed another 2000 miles out of them, which I think is impressive wear, but that’s about it for positives. Terrible in the wet, very hard (hence the good wear I guess), ok in the dry - far too noisy - not a tyre that should cost as much as this.
Can’t wait to try out the ps4s’; have always loved a super sport tyre - had them on my m135i and now have them on my m2.
Probably a bit fancy a tyre for the humble golf, but i can already tell it will be night and day better than these Pirelli’s.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2017   
Volvo (235/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
On a Volvo XC60 2.0 FWD these have been excellent, the rears have done 50,000, the fronts were replaced with same tyre at 25,000. All due to be replaced in next couple of months. The tyres feel secure in dry and wet, as they approach the end of life (all around 4-5mm now) the wet braking and aquaplaning is a little worse, lateral grip still effective and reasonably quiet.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2017   
Given 53% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulietta (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Noisy, loud, harsh and cupping. Well, my experience with this tyres are not really good. I just don't understand why Alfa Romeo fitted this tyres for there top spec Giulietta QV TCT model. The normal P Zero are "ok", but this tyre just isn't. It is not good in any class, isn't therefore good priced and are loud as hell.

Luckily, after 25.000km they are almost finished, so i'm moving back to Kumho PS91, which were fitted below my last Giulietta. Better price, but WAY better tyre. More quiet, more grip, more progressiveness.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2017   
Given 63% while driving a Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto (235/60 R18 V) on mostly town for 19,000 average miles
Driving a Volvo XC60 AWD 2.4 diesel. Disappointed at the level of noise from the front wheels at 19,000 miles. There is several mm of wear left but the noise is unacceptable over 40mph. A low hum can be heard by all in the car. I would understand if it was near the end of its life but these could last for another 6 months at least. Will not buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Grip is really good on a dry road! Grip is decent when its wet but still hangs on in a tight cornor.
Overall a strong tire!
3 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2016   
Given 64% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
I fitted these tyres around 3000 miles ago after switching from Mitchellins which were unavailable. To date I have had issues with the seal around the rim on 1 tyre which leaked badly on a rim in near perfect condition. The tyres have been balanced twice but after a week or so I get a slight vibration through the steering. The grip is OK but certainly not on par with the Mitchellin tyres I had previously. I will not be fitting these again and will either return to Mitchellin or give Goodyear Eagles a try.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   
Given 48% while driving a Alfa Romeo (225/55 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
These were OEM fitted on a new Giulietta QV. They are average to good tyres in the dry although they do struggle to handle the QV's 240bhp when really pushing; scrabbling for grip and doing nothing to help the car's slight penchant for understeer. In the wet they border on dangerous. Fine in a straight line but as soon as you hit a corner at much more than about 20mph, you might think you were on sheet ice in a 1970's Vauxhall! With the weather on the turn, I'm seriously thinking about changing these tyres as soon as poss, even though I've only done 5000 miles with them.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2015