Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Skoda Yeti 4 x 4.

Do you Drive a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Yeti 4 x 4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (93) 87% 87% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (16) 84% 79% 83% 84% 81% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (15) 77% 81% 72% 74% 75% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (51) 85% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Novex Snow Speed 3 (3) 83% 73% 80% 83% 83% 93%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (20) 84% 76% 71% 69% 77% 78%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (70) 78% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Achilles 2233 (18) 77% 49% 65% 64% 73% 69%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (5) 56% 25% 48% 38% 43% 48%

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 96% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Dunlop Japan’s flagship tyre. OE was Dunlop SP Sport 01, made in Germany. Didn’t manage to find the limit of those tyres. Max 050 plus made in Japan is completely different from Max 050 - much bigger blocks for better performance. These seem better all round than Sport 01, except lower life according to treadwear rating. Sport 01 did 50,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 04:03:55
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 46% (225-50-17-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
very bad ride, rebalanced and then replaced . same problem its like driving on solid tires that are not round.
so bad I'm dumping them after 100 miles and buying something else.
really bad not fit for use avoid the at all costs !!!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-12 15:46:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 61% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres are very good on wet and dry roads in terms of breaking, handling and cornering and perform quite well on snow and ice, which is what you need from an all season tyre... BUT their comfort is not acceptable for a premium tyre at that price. They hit hard on every bump and puddle. I don' t know if it' s the XL index that comes with the 215/60/16 size that makes them so hard, but they are by far the worst tyres I ever had in terms of comfort, so bad that I am thinking of seling them as used and fitting something else, although I know I am going to lose a lot of money.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 15:09:39
Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4 Season given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 average miles
I've had these fitted to a 4x4 yeti for the last 1 1/2 years and have seen 2 winters with snow with them.

Positive points
1. Quiet
2. Decent road handling in wet and dry, braking is good in both.
3. In snow these are great and in sub 4 degrees they seem to grip even better.
4. Grip on muddy roads/lanes much better than summer tyres
5. Good feedback from tyres

Negative
1. Fuel economy seems down on summer equivalents by 5-10%
2. Wear seems lightly greater than summer tyre - i'll get max 2 years out of these (24k miles) but that isn't too bad for a 4x4
3. Aquaplane - seems lower than summers/goodyear vector 4 seasons - Something to be aware of.

My wifes car has Goodyear Vector 4 seasons fitted. They seem to wear better but are very similar for wet, dry and snow abilities.

Will use these again purely as they are £76 each for my car, whereas Bridgestones A005's, Goodyear vector 4 seasons gen 2 or michelins are £115-135 each.

The difference in abilities between these and the Goodyear vector 4 seasons gen 2 does not warrant the price

tyre reviewed on 2019-02-16 17:07:39
Writing about the Novex Snow Speed 3 given 80% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Very good tyres and a very, very good price here in Norway
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 10:19:56
Writing about the Achilles 2233 given 22% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I have just had a full set of the Achilles tyres fitted to my Skoda Yeti 2.0L 4x4, and I must say, I am not at all impressed. I know I didn’t pay a King’s ransom for them, but to say I am underwhelmed, well, they actually feel unsafe. To look at, the tred is very, well, missing is the only way to describe it. The amount of grooves cut into the tyre are very few, causing the road handling to be very poor indeed, and with much movement of the vehicle when at speed; and worse still when in the wet. In fact, I would go as far as to say, the road holding of these tyres, is poorer than the old tyres I had taken of my car; and they were almost bald.
The only plus point with the tyres is, there is quite a lot less road noise, than there was with my old tyres; but I would gladly swap noise for better road holding. Whether they will save me money on fuel, it is too early to say. Well, as the motto says: buy cheap, buy twice.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 18:51:14
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 96% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Having reviewed these tyres critically when barely used, I thought it fair to update my experiences to date now with about 5000 miles covered on them. They have settled exceptionally well and I now feel totally safe in all weathers including the very recent snows and ice. Contrary to my earlier comment my fuel consumption has decreased by about 8%. They have never broken away on cornering or braking. Snow grip is impressive for an all year tyre. I can only recommend them and the fulsome price is worthwhile, given their quality and durability.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 15:16:48
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 83% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 spirited miles
I am writing this after about 600 miles with the new CrossClimates+. They replaced a set of Pirelli Zero Rossos that gave the car a distinct performance edge and I hesitated on whether to get the CC's as the 170bhp diesel 4x4 Yeti suited the edgy feel of the Pirellis. So far I feel comfortable and the car is less loud. It grips as well in the wet and dry. I haven't taken them to the edge yet but generally they do feel a bit more 'ordinary'. What I have noticed is a definite increase in fuel consumption. I am a habitual driver of a 125 mile (Motorway A&B road) journey twice weekly and it has definitely fallen by about 5-6%. If I am able I will update this review after say 5000miles
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-22 23:01:10
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
These are great tyres, end of. I've had my Yeti since new -nearly 6 years now & I'd never run a 4 wheel drive car before or used winter tyres. In that time I've run Vredestein Wintrac Extremes initially, then Pirelli Sottozero 3s & now the Dunlop Wintersport 5s. Although the Vredersteins were great & really opened my eyes to the abilities of decent winter tyres, the Pirellis were an improvement, but not by as much as the difference between the Pirellis & the Dunlops. The snow, & in particular ice performance advantage of these Wintersport 5s is really noticable. My car is over 200hp & has 430nm torque but traction is never a problem & it has the same brakes as a Golf GTi with all Brembo hardware fitted, yet even in really bad conditions these tyres just grip. Slight, very slow speed understeer in snow is their only tiny flaw, but disappears as speed increases. A recent early morning commute in a complete white out before any tyre tracks in the snow revealed the same level of grip as a wet road, amazing. I don't normally buy the same tyres again as I always try to replace them in sets of 4 & as time moves on, tyre technology advances & so does tyre performance, but these might prove to be an exception. They're very impressive. Wet grip, aquaplane protection, ride comfort & quietness are all right up there. The Pirellis were nearly as good in these conditions, but the economy of the car also seems to have slightly improved & with the significant increase in snow & ice performance, the Dunlops are definitely in a class above.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-19 20:30:54
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 90% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-19 19:39:16
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 81% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
Fitted as new to my Yeti 4x4 L&K 170BHP these tyres have been superb. But they have done 40,000 miles and show about 3mm of tread left and whilst the car feels as though its on rails in the dry, and it performs well in most other circumstances I have opted to try Michelin CrossClimates as I believe these more contemporary tyres would suit my needs better. I am trusting the many reviews to b a true reflection. Don't underestimate these brilliant Pirellis if your driving is spirited and predominately on the dry. .
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-10 20:10:31
Writing about the Ovation Ecovision VI 682 given 40% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Fitted to a Yeti when I bought it. No feedback from them at all. No grip to speak of on mud or greasy surfaces. Junk tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-15 13:16:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre