Goodyear Vector 4Seasons

The Goodyear Vector 4Seasons is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 61 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 733,290 miles driven, and 9 tests with an average result of 11th.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 82%
Wear 86%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 86%
Snow Grip 75%
Ice Grip 71%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size13 - 18"
Width165 - 255mm
Profile45 - 70
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)70 - 72
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Vector 4Seasons is ranked 13th of 57 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2.

Tests Included

9

Best Result

1st

Worst Result

42nd

Average Result

11th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 All Season Tyre Test
2nd of 10 tyres
  • Convincing all season tyre with safe, balanced qualities and good steering response in all weather conditions. Stable cornering and short braking distances in the snow, strong aquaplaning properties
  • None listed
View Full Test >>

2015 Tyre Tests

2014 Tyre Tests

2013 Tyre Tests

2012 Tyre Tests

2011 Tyre Tests

2010 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
195/65R15 91 TDD71
195/65R15 91 TDD71
16 inch
205/55R16 94 V XLDD71
215/60R16 95 VCC70
205/55R16 94 V XLCC70
205/55R16 94 V XLCC70
17 inch
225/45R17 94 V XLDD71
205/50R17 89 VCC70
225/50R17 98 V XLBC71
225/50R17 98 V XLBC71
205/50R17 93 V XLCC70
225/45R17 94 V XLDD72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons >>

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons

2023-08-02 - What should I expect to pay for the vector 4 seasons tyres?

It will vary based on size. There are price listings on this site.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £83.84 - £106.98 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £126.90 - £153.99 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Reviews

Mercedes Benz B150 (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 13,000 average miles
Vector 4Seasons Gen-2
I bought the tyres in April 2020, brand new. Fitted to a Mercedes B-Class W245, 1.5.
At the time of writing this review, May 2023, after driving for 3 years and for 13,000 miles, they are just 1.6mm left and now I'm looking to buy new tyres.
Driving condition: 80% city.
I must say that I'm really disappointed with the outcome.
I would definitely not buy GOODYEAR.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2023
Given 86% while driving a Volvo V40 sport lux (205/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 44,000 easy going miles
Great tyres, mostly motorway 40,000 on front, still got 6 mm on back...amazing
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2023
Given 68% while driving a Citroën C3 Aircross SUV (225/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Definitely softer rubber as so far I've had two punctures on otherwise new tyres which has been really annoying. Yes, could just have been bad luck, but they are definitely of a softer rubber Braking distance is slightly longer, when compared to my previous Bridgstone summer tyres. Only slightly but it is noticeable. More of a forward lunge into a stop, rather than a precise gripped stop. This purely depends on the weather. Dry summer months I'd prefer to be on summer tryre for sure.....but for autumn and winter then I'll stick with these. Road handling is okay and acceptable, just slightly more rolley on the corner. Road noise is increased at higher motorway speeds.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on December 4, 2022
Have you driven on the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Vector 4Seasons >

Latest Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Reviews

(235/60 R18) on mostly town for 1,900 easy going miles
These are the worst tyres I've ever had. Handling seems ok in wet and dry but the noise. It's like a wheel bearing has gone. They were on the back but I changed them to the front to make sure it wasn't a wheel bearing that had gone. It wasn't. The terrible noise now came from the front.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2023
Given 83% while driving a Dacia Sandero Stepway Mk3 (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Probably the best thing to say is that after putting these on in September that I have felt no difference in handling, noise or stopping distance. I have however found them outstanding in heavy rain on country roads. 2 inches of snow on an incline no problem. Ice grip was a little less, although massively better than any summer tyre would be. Great tyres for a regular family hatchback where cornering on the edge at speed isnt so important. Safety and security for family motpring.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 81% while driving a Renault Kadjar 1.2 (215/60 R17) on mostly country roads for 45,000 average miles
Very good universal tyre. I drive more then 60k km in 3y and I would buy them again. I drive 50km every day on average speed and good road. There is alway one but - be carefull, on 3rd winter they were NOT good on any icy/snowy road even i do not have too much snow and ice in area, except in the mornings, evenings or so. After few very unpleasent situations I have decided to buy winter tyres and to keep this one as summer tyres for next year, but I think this is it, 60-70k km is end of their life. As summer tyre they are not excellent, just very good. But as I say I would buy them again.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Put these on my wife's Audi A4 quattro nearly 4 years ago in September 18, and she has done over 25k miles with them. They are currently at 4.5mm tread depth, and started life at 7.6mm, so they are pretty durable. I've rotated them front to rear once, and now that they are over 4 years, am just going to replace them. She hits bends like they aren't there, and the tyres have scrubbed on the outer edges, so pips on the outer edges are now flush with the tyre. Quiet as well at motorway speeds. Great handling in standing water on the motorway, or when the road gets slippy. Great in combination with the Audi quattro system. In the past I've bought cheaper Dunlops, and I run Bridgestones on my A3 S-line quattro 2l TFSI. Both the Bridgestones and Dunlop wear noticeably quicker, contrary to my expectations with the deep tread of the Vectors. They do look a bit agricultural though. Would definitely recommend these tyres.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2022
Given 74% while driving a Lexus CT200h (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Great when new - quiet, comfortable, handle well in wet &dry, good in snow, good on fuel. After three winters (15 months of use, and 21 months of storage) they lose their suppleness, comfort and grip. Plenty of tread left. Perhaps better to run all year round rather than swapping winter/summer every year, then at least you’ll get your money’s worth. Can’t see myself running them for one more winter season as they’ve lost their sparkle.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2022
Given 65% while driving a Rover 75 auto (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
All good in terms of grip etc but absolutely abysmal in terms of noise. As soon as I drove off after having them fitted, I thought my front wheel bearings had gone, THAT'S how noisy they are. As soon as I can afford it, I'm having them taken off for something quieter.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2022
Given 86% while driving a Fiat Panda 4 x4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 48 average miles
So 48k miles and 6 Scottish winters (which last 9 months!). Fitted to our Fiat Panda Cross 4x4. 1.3tdi 95hp. Tyres factory fit. Now slightly passed the TWI (Naughty Boy) Tyres swapped round front to back each year. Mainly driven by wife. Can only criticise that things are a bit noisy especially on concrete stretches of Motorway. Dry grip, Cornering and braking are all confidence inspiring. That may well be down to the handling of the fantastic little Fiat. Will definitely swap for the new Gen 3 units any time soon. We have had great value for money out of these tyres. Chris
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2022
Given 88% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,500 easy going miles
I got these tyres fitted on my used three year old Focus, when I bought it. The fronts were down to about 4 mm remaining tread depth and were replaced by the dealer. The manufacturing date of the tyres matched those of the car. So I guess, those front tyres were good for around 40 - 45k kms (and another summer afterwards). I wasn't happy with the all seasons tyres fitted, as I live in a rather hilly area in Germany, that sees a decent amount of snow in winter. I bought an additional set of proper winter tyres and didn't have the Goodyears on in the snow. The tyres were good on the winding roads as well as on the motorway and in the city. They do, what tyres shall do. I was, quite frankly, amazed by the performance in the wet. Wet asphalt in long curves does not bother the tyre at all. Constant motorway speeds up to 180 kph (which I shouldn't have done) in pouring rain went like on rails. No score for snow and ice performance (as explained above) and no statement, if I would buy them again - I probably would, if no proper winters were necessary here.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Volvo V40 CC T5 AWD (225/50 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
Used previously on a smaller and lighter Skoda Fabia when the Vector 4 first appeared on the market, where they performed well all year round.
However I'm finding on the heavier AWD Volvo they work better in the colder months of the year, particularly in the wet, whereas on hot summer days they can feel a little soft when cornering and if slightly harder braking is needed can induce abs intervention due to lock up.
For the UK's current changing climate though they are overall a good trade off and save changing tyres twice a year between winter and summer.
Don't do high mileage and the tyres are lasting well so far, therefore it maybe a while before replacements are needed, so better options might be out there by then but certainly consider Goodyear again.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2019
Given 44% while driving a Hyundai Ioniq (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 7,000 spirited miles
I thought they were going to be gen2 but I made a mistake
I bought in order to cope with hail and heavy raining here in Vasque Country.
Neverheless, my original michelin energy are almost as bad in wet roads.
It is even worse when I push flat the gas pedal, because these goodyear slide all over and can't provide the grip required.
They are lasting much more than I'd like taking in mind my bad experience with them.
I can't believe gen2 to be that much better. They have lost my confidence in this brand.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2019
Given 89% while driving a Jeep Renegade Trailhawk (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 45,000 spirited miles
Almost ready to replace at 72k km's (45ooomiles) - looking around at options but a great tyre for the high k's I do around steep, very wind-y roads in New Zealand. Grip really well.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2019
Given 49% while driving a Citroën berlingo (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
TYRES LASTED 5000 MILES DOWN TO 2MM NEVER BUY AGAIN even on the rear wheels only lasted 9000 miles tyres were kept at correct pressure for vehicle and vehicle is serviced on a regular basis also vehicle not overloaded
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2018