Fiat Panda 4 x4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat Panda 4 x4.

Do you Drive a Fiat Panda 4 x4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Panda 4 x4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin X Ice Snow (12) 78% 77% 73% 71% 87% 87%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Michelin Latitude Cross (54) 85% 84% 78% 75% 90% 81%
Toyo Celsius (15) 82% 74% 69% 64% 80% 80%
GT Radial 4Seasons (6) 80% 75% 75% 68% 93% 80%
Momo North Pole W1 (1) 70% 90% 60% 60% 40% 50%
Continental EcoContact 6 (100) 74% 58% 58% 61% 55% 69%

Fiat Panda 4 x4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 81% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5 spirited miles
Fitted these to my Panda Cross 4x4 to improve off road use without ruining on road driving. It’s a good compromise. A bit less grippy than the full road tyres fitted from factory (despite being 185, rather than the 175 they replaced). In the dry it still grips well and the handling is predictable and balanced although there’s a bit less feedback on the tarmac. In the wet it’s excellent, no discernible difference to the full on road tyres. Off road it’s excellent, a big improvement on the miles of forest track, soft road and occasional full off road I need to drive. The car feels much more planted and secure in these conditions. I’ve yet to encounter snow and it’s not 3MPSF rated but the presence of a number if sipes give me confidence it will work in the occasional snow we encounter. Ride quality is an improvement, possibly helped by the slightly taller sidewall (65% of 185 plays 65% of 175) and comfort is great. No appreciable noise difference to the original road tyres. Wear - we will have to see.

A really good switch that suits the car for my driving mix.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-19 01:14:11
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 36% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 easy going miles
I’ll start by saying that these tyres are probably amongst the worst tyres I have experienced on any car I have purchased over the past twenty years or so. Perhaps I’m being unduly harsh on the tyre and should in fact aim my disappointment at the car manufacturers for choosing the EcoContact 6 tyre as a suitable ‘year-round’ original-equipment fitment for a north European market. As a pure ‘summer-use only’ tyre it’ll undoubtedly work well enough, despite the meagre 6mm of tread depth from new, which limits its potential lifespan. My first experience with Continental tyres was with the EcoContact 4, as fitted to my then-new Fiat Panda Cross three years ago. As I took delivery of the car during the summer I had to wait until the winter to discover how unsuited those tyres were to northern European winters. At low air temperatures the tyres became very noisy, felt ‘wooden’ and ‘nervous’, and their grip on icy and snow covered tarmac was abysmal. After that first winter I changed to a set of Nokian Weatherproof All-Seasons tyres…and what a transformation. Now, just a few weeks ago, I took delivery of a new Fiat Panda Wild 4x4. My heart sank when I discovered it was equipped with the latest EcoContact 6 tyres. Again, these are pure ‘summer’ tyres. Thankfully I missed the worst of the winter weather, yet even so, on cold damp tarmac the EcoContact 6 tyres lack grip and composure and they don’t instil any confidence. But at least I will have many months to consider suitable replacements before next winter. And one final observation regarding EcoContact tyres… Why are the tyre sidewalls - even from new - all lumpy and uneven, giving the impression that they are damaged. Why?
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-29 14:54:08
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 48 average miles
So 48k miles and 6 Scottish winters (which last 9 months!). Fitted to our Fiat Panda Cross 4x4. 1.3tdi 95hp. Tyres factory fit. Now slightly passed the TWI (Naughty Boy) Tyres swapped round front to back each year. Mainly driven by wife. Can only criticise that things are a bit noisy especially on concrete stretches of Motorway. Dry grip, Cornering and braking are all confidence inspiring. That may well be down to the handling of the fantastic little Fiat. Will definitely swap for the new Gen 3 units any time soon. We have had great value for money out of these tyres. Chris
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-26 14:32:19
Writing about the Toyo Celsius given 76% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
Great for 4x4 cars in all seasons, including deep snow.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-08 00:52:23
Writing about the Momo North Pole W1 given 62% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-08 12:05:04
Writing about the Michelin X Ice Snow given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Previously owned the Michelin alpin 4a on a volkswagen tiguan. Fantastic tyres, Decided to choose the new version for my Fiat Panda cross. The x ice snow is an amazing tyre. It has been raining and snowing for the last month, i leave for work every morning in -10c and come home at night in -3c. Fresh snow, sludge, rain and ice. The tyre is amazing. I feel confident while driving In all conditions. Recently went offroading in a few mountain trails. Parked the car up and iced road, jumped out with the kids, and we could not walk without falling over, Completely iced over. I did not even realise there was ice, the tyres did not brake traction once.. Amazing tyres on ice, amazing. I have always used michelin , on all my cars. weather summer or winter. Never let me down.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-05 06:56:25
Writing about the GT Radial 4Seasons given 50% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 spirited miles
Early days 1000 miles, initially very good, this week's rain= drying out/damp roundabouts a bit hairy compared to old Maxxis ASP2 and Conti Winter contact. I never had to slow from dry speeds with old tyres! GT Radial good wet/damp in straight-line braking just roundabouts giving issue at moment.
Perhaps the roads are greasy but after downpours I'd have thought washed clean. We will see as time and weather change.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-28 08:33:57
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4300 easy going miles
Continental doesn't even have a complaint section on their site only a Technical Questions section, so no room for complaints.

Living in a mountaineous area with 11 kms of gravel road to pass and usually snow in the winter, I chose a Fiat Panda 4x4 as second car. It came factory-equipped with Continental WinterContact and happily spent the winter and most of the spring with them.

Summer came so I bought a set of 4 EcoContact 6 tires and the nightmare started.

Today I had my sixth puncture in less than 4 months, below 7.000 kms. Two times tires evenn needed to be replaced as the side wall got a 4-5 cms long cut. I am completey pissed off now!

Paid alltogether for 6 rather expensive EcoContact tires that proved to be completely useless – whereas the marketing bla-bla on their website never mentions thin side walls or that these tires would be suitable only for the smoothest asphalt.

Many years and kilometers spent on the same route with different tires and/or cars without any issues. Other tire set on the same car: Continental ContiCrossContact Winter; on other cars: a 30 years old Fiat Panda 4x4 on Vredestein Quatrac AllSeason; Dacia Logan on some cheap tires; Land River Defender on BFG AllTerrain KO1, Michelin Latitude.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-23 02:35:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre