Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 74%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 73%

Tyre review data from 114 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 1,145,558 miles driven.

The Ventus V12 evo k110 is ranked 60th of 138 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 Auto Review Performance Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - High resistance to aquaplaning, grip on wet roads, comfort
  • Negative - Snappy handling on wet roads
  • Overall - Good grip in the wet, with high resistance to aquaplaning. Quick steering left the car nervous, causing early slip. A good level of comfort and good in the dry, the Hankook is a good mid range tyre offered in a wide range of sizes.
View Full Test >>

2010 EVO Tyre Test - 8th of 9 tyres

View Full Test >>

2009 AMS Summer and Winter Tyre Test - Summer - 5th of 6 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2013 Auto Review Performance Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2010 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2010 EVO Tyre Test (205/45 r17)
  • 2009 Tyre Tests

  • 5th: 2009 AMS Summer and Winter Tyre Test - Summer (205/55 r16)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    205/45 R17 84V OE E B 69 8.28kgs
    265/30 R19 93Y XL REP E B 71 11.75kgs

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    205/45 R17 £81.59 - £100.40 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £86.77 - £86.77 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 Reviews

    Given 90% while driving a Citroën C5 (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 300 easy going miles
    First opinion is good, as i thought it would be. Compared to 245/45/R18 Michelin Primacy HP they are just as comfortable and quiet. Let`s see how they will do in a longer period...
    Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2015
    Given 66% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto TJet (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    Good tyre, driven them sportly on the road and did some laps on the nurnburgring. Good dry grip. Not so good in the wet. Wheelspin with acceleration on damp roads. And wears pretty quik. But I dont blame that with my kind of driving. Buy them again? Yes Its good on the road. But I like to try different tyres so next tyre Will be Michelin pilot or vredestein ultrac satin.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2018
    Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/45 R16) on mostly town for 18,000 spirited miles
    I've continued to fit these tyres on my 2011 Fiesta Zetec S from when it was brand new and they really impress. Brilliant wet and dry performance with no road noise, they really seem to suit a small chuckable car.
    Wear is good, changing the fronts at around 18,000 miles.
    I will continue to buy these
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2017
    Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 >

    Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 Reviews

    Given 64% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.9 Tdi (205/45 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
    Had no issues with the performance of the tyre. Handles as well as any other tyre I've driven on.

    I understand grippy tyres aren't meant to last quite as long, but the wear rate on these has been terrible. 5000 miles and they're done. In fact they'd only been on 4 months when they came up on the MOT as an advisory ! I don't drive like a nutter and try not to turn the wheel when the car is stationary etc, but nevertheless they're finished, down to about 1.5 mm in places and sidewalls have damage, won't buy again. On my other car I have a pair of Bridgestone Blizzaks which have done 15,000 and still look like new.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2017
    Given 86% while driving a Chrysler Crossfire (285/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 90,000 spirited miles
    No, I did not get 90,000 miles from these. Well, I did, that that was five sets of them. I guess you could say I like these tires. In the wide size my car uses, they tend to get a bit skiddish on wet roads. I do NOT want to hit standing water in the road - but that's largely a function of the wide tire size on my car and not necessarily an indication of a poor tire.

    If I drive VERY mildly, I can get 33,000 miles from a set. In fact, my first set lasted 33,000. But these days, I drive the car like a sports car and with all the curves in the Smoky Mountains (USA) I get around 15,000 a set. They really do handle the curves well for a mid-priced tire.

    My car is a convertible and the best part about these tires is how QUIET they stay. I've ran at least three sets down to slick and they just don't make any noise. There are better tires, but I don't believe I have the driving skill to require better tires - even well above the speed limit on curvy mountain roads. My point: If you are the average driver, these tires will be fine. If you are a bit spirited behind the wheel, try a set. If you are a real pro and drive a sporty car - I'd bet you wo'nt find them to your standards.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2017
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 79% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport (255/35 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Relatively decent tyre for the money.
    Good grip from the off, predictable understeer/oversteer when going a little too quickly.
    Didn't last too long though around 7000 miles. Was hoping for around 12k miles.
    Would buy again but going to give the Falken FK510's a go on my 350z to see if there any better.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2016
    Given 79% while driving a Citroën C3 (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
    I've got them for a low price, and didn't expect much, but they impressed me. Great handling on dry roads, no problems with pushing them to the limit, very progressive tire.
    It's like a bit less extreme, and more comfortable version of RE002.

    No problems on wet roads, still offers great handling, but if it's really soaked, they are prone to aquaplaning.

    I will probably try the new K120 version.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2015
    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
    Excellent tire for my 2010 jetta 2.0T just great !
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2015
    Given 84% while driving a SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT (245/35 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
    I bought these tyres originally out of necessity, due to the not so popular tyre size that I wanted to try.
    After I got rid of the factory alloy wheels with 205/40/17, I have installed the WORK CR-KAi 17x8 and in the 8 inches width I wanted to have a tyre that took advantage of my wheels!

    The first time I have put the K110 I was pleasantly surprised by their overall performance! Very good at dry, very good at wet and they have also seen some track use during the summer.

    Overall it is an excellent value for money tire with good mileage and unless you drive like a hooligan, this tyre will never leave you down!

    So now I am on my second set of k110 and I confirmed my original conclusions. It is an excellent and honest all around summer tyre, nothing more, nothing less!
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2015
    Given 41% while driving a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
    Absolute garbage this tyre... Had these on my 350bhp focus st.. In the dry they are okay as long as i don't put my foot down too hard.!
    in the wet are even worse spinning up in 3rd 4th and sometimes 5th gear.. Going round corners is sliding all over the place and traction control having to step in to often. Tyres lasted 5 minutes!!!
    this tyre does not deserve the reviews its getting.
    for the price i would sooner buy the falkens or khumos a much better tyre.
    i now have Bridgestones a much better value for money.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2015
    Given 90% while driving a Ford (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
    I generally tend to go through tyres in about 8-10k miles. These tyres were brilliant and I have had quite a few brands Pirelli, Continental, BF Goodrich and Verdestien. Dry grip was great and so was wet grip never really got any major underseer or oversteer and they lasted much longer than other tyres I have prevoisly had. I did however notice when the tyres were spent.

    I would buy them again in a heart beat. I have a hard driving style and when I realised I had done 15k on the tyres I was so surprised. Tyre rotation is the key, swap them round to extend the life and long as possible, only reason they got 18k was my wheel allignment was out so the inside wore thin, I honestly think with a hard driving style you could get 20k (combination of city, mainly motorway and country lanes)
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2015
    Given 40% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (205/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    These tyres are absolutely awful! They have been balanced twice and still vibrate so much they make your eyes blur. They offer next to no feedback at all when on the front and are dangerous on the back. These were originally fitted to the back of my car and it would weave about like it had trolley wheels on it, even in a straight line. I took the car to a Honda dealer and went for a drive with a technician, he immediately noticed the weaving at 50 and said something is wrong. He drove it back to the garage and confirmed it felt dangerous. Every single joint and bush was checked and my car was declared as being near enough immaculate. The tyres were swapped to the front by the technician and the weaving vanished but so has the steering feel. Any sharp braking at any speed and the ABS comes on as the tyres slip, huge amounts of understeer and in the wet you’d better be careful, at least you’ll see what you’re about to hit as the steering wheel is pretty much useless. These tyres have ruined my car..
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2015
    Given 73% while driving a MINI Cooper s (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    They are very expensive tyres in my country.
    I don't know the wear because i drive them for 10k and they look ok. In my opinion it doesn't worth value for money.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2015
    Given 80% while driving a Mazda 5 (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 33 average miles
    Having done some extensive research and two sets of Dunlop 2050s(original fit), I plumped for these V12 Evo K110 Hankooks. I was immediately struck by the positive feel of them. They have been grippy and responsive both in the wet and the dry. The road feedback was in keeping with my sporty geared car and no worse than the original fit Dunlops. These have been driven on the dreadful condition UK side roads (inculding pernicious speed humps) and lots on motorway miles. I like to wear a whole set of tyres out at a time and my car model has history of 'eating' front tyres (torquey dieasel_. I swop them front to back every 10K miles, with wheel alignment check (always a provider with a "Hunter" alignment checker). I have managed 33K out of every set, including these - so bang on the money. Effect on fuel consumption is negligable for any set of tyres I have purchased for this car. Definately recommend these tyres. Good value for money. It is now time to change them and, only because they are cheaper and have good reviews, I will be going for Falken ZE915. I don't believe you'll be disappointed with the K110 Hankooks.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2014
    Given 89% while driving a BMW 525 TDS (255/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 21,000 average miles
    I loved that tyres

    The limit of the tyres is really intuitive and makes you confident in driving. The grip was awesome.

    I'd buy them again but the tyre dimension isn't produced anymore by hankook...

    Shame
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014