Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 Reviews - Page 2

Given 73% while driving a MINI Cooper s (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
They are very expensive tyres in my country.
I don't know the wear because i drive them for 10k and they look ok. In my opinion it doesn't worth value for money.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2015
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 5 (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 33 average miles
Having done some extensive research and two sets of Dunlop 2050s(original fit), I plumped for these V12 Evo K110 Hankooks. I was immediately struck by the positive feel of them. They have been grippy and responsive both in the wet and the dry. The road feedback was in keeping with my sporty geared car and no worse than the original fit Dunlops. These have been driven on the dreadful condition UK side roads (inculding pernicious speed humps) and lots on motorway miles. I like to wear a whole set of tyres out at a time and my car model has history of 'eating' front tyres (torquey dieasel_. I swop them front to back every 10K miles, with wheel alignment check (always a provider with a "Hunter" alignment checker). I have managed 33K out of every set, including these - so bang on the money. Effect on fuel consumption is negligable for any set of tyres I have purchased for this car. Definately recommend these tyres. Good value for money. It is now time to change them and, only because they are cheaper and have good reviews, I will be going for Falken ZE915. I don't believe you'll be disappointed with the K110 Hankooks.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 19, 2014
Given 89% while driving a BMW 525 TDS (255/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 21,000 average miles
I loved that tyres

The limit of the tyres is really intuitive and makes you confident in driving. The grip was awesome.

I'd buy them again but the tyre dimension isn't produced anymore by hankook...

Shame
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 97% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
the best tire I've ever had..
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2014
Given 76% while driving a Honda Civic FD2 (215/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
I think tyre very soft and dry grip ok
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2014
Given 78% while driving a MG ZT 190 (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Had 4 of these fitted to my MG ZT 190 about 3 months ago to replace some nasty budget rubber that came with the car.

The first thing i noticed was the steering feel in the corners. very light and quite responsive.

Road noise is exceptionally high IMO, but they provide good enough performance to let that one go.

The feel superb 99% of the time, i do a big mixture of town, motorway & 'Spirited' B-Road driving.

They do tend to wander a tiny bit on the motorways, but not severely.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2014
Given 81% while driving a BMW 328i (235/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
A good all round tyre! No complaints!
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014
Given 90% while driving a BMW 325i M Sport (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
After spending a fortune on different tyres to try to correct bad tram lining and bumps upsetting the cars composure, some internet research on BMW forums etc led me to these. I'd tried conti 3 michelin ps3 and some Falken 453. All terrible. Seems BMW 3 series especially are very tyre sensitive. Asymmetric tyres don't suit these cars. Stiff side walls do nothing but upset the ride. The hankook v12s with their directional design and compliant side walls are just the job. No more tram lining, compliant comfortable ride on rough roads, quiet and fantastic grip wet and dry. Ok, so the softer side walls arn't the last word in pin sharp steering, but that makes for a less highly strung drive. My car has the m sport set up so handling is sharp anyway. To sum it up, these tyres are just right for my car and I'm sure many others. Good performance and quality at a v reasonable price. Defiantly recommend them.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2014
Given 61% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Aero HOT (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
First thing i've noticed was that the tyres was very noisy but the biggest problems was the vibrations and the instability. I went to different mechanics to balance the wheels with no success (bad tyre?) and it was impossible to drive the car without holding the steeringwheel ( the car always wanted to go to the left or right). Last week i gave up and I baught new tyres (Fulda SportControl) Maybe the problems was caused by one or two bad tyres but in my opinion this is unacceptable and I will never buy Hankook again (at least not this model)
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2014
Given 76% while driving a Chevrolet Lumina SS (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I drive a Lumina SS 5.7 V8.

I love these tires. Great in dry whether, amazing grip on pull away and cornering. They dont really like the wet that much, it gets a bit scary if you push them in the wet. Had 2 surprising aquaplaning incidents, no warring on the steering, it just goes.

But, i will most certainly buy them again.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2014
Given 59% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I have them one year now and i am satisfied. In the beggining they were very very good and soft. After 15.000km in about 1.5 years they became very hard .
Not for my ibiza . they slide very easily . i have to warm them before speeding in curves .
They may suit better in heavier cars with more hp's.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2014
Given 79% while driving a MINI Clubman (205/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 24,850 spirited miles
Balanced grip on dry and wet conditions.
Not the best confort but definitely some of the best wear/price ratio, i've ever had (experience with Conti Sport Contact 2-3 and Bridgestone RE050).
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2013