SEAT ibiza 1.4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT ibiza 1.4.

Do you Drive a SEAT ibiza 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ibiza 1.4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Gislaved Euro Frost 3 (2) 90% 85% 90% 80% 95% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (58) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (22) 77% 83% 75% 78% 78% 84%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (89) 85% 81% 81% 82% 78% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (45) 83% 75% 79% 74% 84% 80%
Viking Wintech (15) 82% 76% 77% 74% 80% 82%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Toyo Celsius (15) 82% 74% 69% 64% 80% 80%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Kumho 758 (4) 63% 70% 63% 73% 95% 65%
Michelin Energy (42) 71% 65% 59% 61% 84% 76%
Petlas Progreen PT525 (6) 73% 70% 60% 70% 82% 60%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Dunlop SP2000 (14) 78% 70% 73% 62% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Nexen N Blue HD (13) 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 58%
Pirelli P3000 (17) 74% 57% 66% 58% 65% 67%
Pirelli P6 (22) 73% 66% 60% 52% 58% 60%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%
Event GL695 (9) 60% 36% 58% 51% 50% 38%

SEAT ibiza 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4 Season given 83% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 38000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, good price/value rate.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-18 06:26:03
Writing about the Viking Wintech given 80% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
Usually I buy midrange tyres, but this time I didn't want to spend too much on an old car. Also wanted to see if I can tell the difference between budget and more expensive tyres. So it turns out yes I do - while handling is quite good and predictable, there is a noticably longer cold wet braking distance. Snow and dry is ok.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-23 16:39:13
Writing about the Toyo Celsius given 81% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
I did very well with them, 21,000 thousand kilometers, I am generally happy and of course also with the price, the next time I change I will also try the new model
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-07 20:07:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 79% (205-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I really love this tyres, previously I had fitted Goodyear Excellence which came from the factory and the car didn't feel good on corners. Since I have them I really enjoy driving around country roads, the car feels pretty good, actually, it feels like another car.

I have driven 7000 miles a Audi A4 (460kg/1,000pounds heavier but with 114hp/85kW more) fitted with Briedgestone Potenza S001 which in theory should be way better and they actually aren't, they feel quite similar to be honest, obviously, Potenza's are better but not as much as I expected them to be. Maybe if they were tested on the same car I would think differently.

After 1000 miles I think they are wearing quite much even driving usually hard.
If the road is wet, they hold quite well but sometimes they skid a little bit if you are speeding throught corners.

Also, I would like to add in the motorway at 150km/h or 93mph, my car feels a bit unbalanced, maybe it is related to the car and not to the tyres, but I wanted you to know about it just in case, better safe than sorry you know. Just as an information, my car weight 1100kg/2,425 pounds and has 85hp/63kW.

tyre reviewed on 2020-01-04 08:22:11
Writing about the Nexen N Priz 4S given 56% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
4 years and 50.000 km: this was the lifetime of the tires that I had. After 50.000 km, in which 80% were used on the back wheels ( FWD Car ) , the wall of the tyres was gone
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-18 04:42:52
Writing about the Petlas Progreen PT525 given 83% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-30 10:56:16
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 95% (215-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Needed to replace the horrible Bridgestone Turanza’s and having done some research on Landsail, thought I’d give these a punt. My car is now more comfortable to drive and soaks up the road ruts better, far less noise than the Bridgestone’s and the LS588s provide good steering feel from town, country and motorway roads. I drive within the limits of the law and it’s only a 1.4 Ibiza, but now it’s just better to drive than before. There are some impressive videos on You Tube about Landsail and I’d recommend watching them. Costs are amazingly good value, basically I bought x4 tyres online, paid for fitting and alignment for less than x2 premium brand tyres. Also, the Quality of these tyres is very good with their respective C/fuel and B/wet and only 68Db. All in all, a good decision. (Cannot comment on wear as not been on the car long).
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-24 10:43:16
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 83% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 07:50:19
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD given 54% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 09:22:07
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 97% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
First it was strange because i had for 8 years the 1st Continental Premium Contact and now that i changed to Pirelli is very comfortable and safe for my medium size Seat Ibiza.Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 07:55:52
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 80% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
So far so good. Significantly less tramlining than the Kumho KU39s that they replaced. A bit noisier but then this is a rumbly car and that's life. Haven't tried them in proper wet conditions but in the dry they feel very good indeed.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-06 04:47:10
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 93% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on for 25000 miles
Rubber very good in all weather conditions and especially for the Greek roads . finally there are tires which do not need to pay dearly .
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-06 08:06:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre