Nexen N Priz 4S

The Nexen N Priz 4S is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 59%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 66%
Wear 65%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 62%
Snow Grip 60%
Ice Grip 60%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 109,425 miles driven.

The N Priz 4S is ranked 40th of 54 All Season Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2015 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 6 tyres

  • Positive - Good results and short braking distances on snow, very low price
  • Negative - Poor resistance to aquaplaning, long braking distances on dry and wet roads, low lateral grip
View Full Test >>

2015 AutoBild All Season Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Ok in the snow and wet, quiet, cheap
  • Negative - Understeering handling in all weather conditions, poor wear
View Full Test >>

2014 All Season Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good snow performance
  • Negative - Understeer and long braking distances on both wet and dry roads, average aquaplaning result
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/50 R17 98V XL   C B 72  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nexen N Priz 4S. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nexen N Priz 4S Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Fiat Multipla (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Replaced a part worn mixture of cheap summer tires for a Christmas to the Highlands in 2013. Instantly noticeable improvement on snow & ice, excellent feel & control. Always felt safe and well planted in the dry, but a fully loaded Multipla is
92 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2016   
Given 29% while driving a Audi A3 TDi quattro sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Really disappointed with the Npriz 4S. I've had Nexens for the last 8 years and I have always been impressed, So I tried their all season tyres, wish I hadn't! These were a massive let down.
Main problems are wet grip and wear.
In the wet they are genuinely dangerous. I found that they gave horrendous understeer if you are driving with any form of speed. I don't mean unreasonable speed, I found these tyres let go in the same conditions that N6000s were fine with.
Also, wear was very poor. They say all season, but obviously if the temperatures are higher the tread scrubs off.
Conclusion: All weather = master of none, i'll be going back to N6000s
22 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2016   
Given 30% while driving a Fiat Panda (215/65 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 easy going miles
I live in the apenine mountains in Italy and got these tyres to replace the standard continental cross contact all season tyres on my fiat panda 4x4 ready for ski season. I drive about 3 months of the year on uncleared snowy roads with steep climbs and hairpin turns. These tyres were utterly terrible! The lateral grip in all conditions is extremely poor and the wear is also terrible. I would also say they are dangerous in wet conditions as the slightest bit of water resulted in masses of under steer. I will not buy nexen tires again And swapped them out early for some safer vredesteins (which are great).
6 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2016   
Have you driven on the Nexen N Priz 4S tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Priz 4S? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Priz 4S >

Latest Nexen N Priz 4S Reviews

Given 56% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 31,000 average miles
4 years and 50.000 km: this was the lifetime of the tires that I had. After 50.000 km, in which 80% were used on the back wheels ( FWD Car ) , the wall of the tyres was gone
1 - tyre reviewed on June 18, 2019   
Given 66% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/60 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Mediocre. On snow and ice it is a dezastre. For mediterenean whether low 0C they are ok.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 91% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
Driving a mazda6 Katano 2006
These are one of the best tyres i have had on the mazda I drive quite quickly and these tyres are really good in the dry,wet and snow, They wear really well as well i've done 25,000 miles so far and there's still a bit of tread left, I changed the back too the front at about 15,000, They wear evenly as well usually the sides wear down quickly on other makes, somtimes you can feel them slide a little on roundabouts and sharp corners but i would put that down too oil and grease
4 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2016   
Given 91% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
They are good in dry and cold tarmac . They perform well in Snow, they have lot's of grip. But, on wet tarmac, the tire loses grip very easily in hard braking situations.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (195/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
They are good in snow and dry surfaces. In wet situations, the tire performs well.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Good in dry conditions, mediocre on wet or icy roads, decent on snow.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2015   
Given 74% while driving a Renault megane (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Exp. Megane TCE 2.0 180 HP Front drive in the Nürburgring area with lot og country roads and speedways....;)
After Hankook, Goodyear allweather its the second set of 4 new shoes for my car with the Nexen Priz 4s! Grip in try/dsy is good to get the speed of the engine on the road.
In rain the tyres are good on the breaks, as well in dry conditions.
With snow the tyre react like "high perform" Tyres like the much higher price Goodyear.
So all in all it´s the price that counts!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2015   
Given 43% while driving a Opel Astra G (185/65 R15 T) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Honestly, the tyre is comfortable, but, in wet road is like to drive in a cloud, you feel flying and is almost impossible to brake. If you value your life, please dont buy this tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2015   
Given 92% while driving a Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport (225/55 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Those are the fabric "shoes" of my new "Mitsubishi Outlander Sport". After the first 2,000 km all I can say, is - very reliable, safe, secure tires, which will not cost you the earth or the farm to change \eventually\. So far I can give 10/10 on dry grip and 9/10 on wet grip, leaving road feedback & wear empty, since 2,000 km are not enough to make a correct evaluation. "Shoes" are comfy, leaving no noise, buzz or tiresome sounds at the ride, both on- and off-road. Even fuel consumption with these all-season all terrain tires, which I expected to be higher than the factory 32 mpg (8.8 liters/100 km) is somewhat similar, maybe a bit higher since the car is still under running it in, and all consumption (gasoline, oil, etc.) are supposed to be higher. "Buy again" is 9/10, since my stile of driving is leaving a lot of room for using those tires for the next 50,000 km or so. Happy driving, and no accidents, fellas!
0 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2014