Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (25) 86% 79% 82% 82% 85% 86%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Cooper WeatherMaster Snow (7) 82% 85% 83% 78% 80% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Linglong Sport Master (4) 78% 70% 75% 75% 70% 98%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Novex Snow Speed 3 (3) 83% 73% 80% 83% 83% 93%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (24) 88% 80% 73% 74% 58% 76%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (159) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Maxxis PRO R1 (15) 81% 66% 69% 64% 64% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (163) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Federal Formoza FD2 (16) 73% 60% 65% 56% 65% 77%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Achilles 2233 (20) 77% 47% 63% 64% 71% 65%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (11) 65% 62% 66% 59% 72% 57%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
General AltiMAX HP (11) 75% 64% 60% 52% 55% 61%
Kenda Kuavela SL (6) 72% 22% 58% 43% 67% 52%
Sunew YS618 (58) 60% 35% 46% 44% 52% 48%

Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kenda Kuavela SL given 60% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 46000 average miles
The weirdest tyre I have ever driven on, 75000 km of unbridled weirdness. I threw them on in a pinch to pass the NCT (Irish annual test) for the daily. It was my intention to burn through them relatively quickly and change onto a premium brand again. However, they have gotten to a point where they are so hard that all wet weather grip is gone, yet there is still plenty of tread left. When initially put on the front, they had reasonable grip, feeling was a bit spongey and they were noisy but again, I can't fault the dry grip. Braking distances were decent in the dry but you were living on the edge in the rain. No repeatability in how they behaved whatsoever. Feedback and handling were middle of the road for dry, again wet weather was woeful. I would not recommend these to anyone in an EU country with plenty of rain. Wear is a hard one to score, as I said, tens of thousands of kilometres with minimal wear, but I don't think it is a good thing, I'd take half the life and twice the wet weather performance if possible. Don't have them on any car over 100 kW if you want to be safe when driving fast.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-04 10:02:29
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 46% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16250 spirited miles
These tyres were solely on the rear of the car.

Wore out on the shoulder of the near side tyre after approx. 26,000 km. The rest of the tyre is about 2.5 mm, and about 3 mm left on the offside tyre shoulder.

As they were only on the rear I can’t comment on steering feel, however, the rear was liable to stepping out on very wet roads. Not something I’d expect from a front wheel drive daily. Above 90 km/h the risk of aqauplaning the rear was high.

Comfort wasn’t the worst, they handled bumps relatively well. Noise was above average but not unbearable for long motorway journeys.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-02 00:22:04
Writing about the Linglong Sport Master given 77% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 miles
Ling long sport master Very good tire for it's price. Easy can compare with Sava uhp, matador, kumho. Very good grip on dry, ok on wet road, a little bit understeering on high speed in corner. Overall you easy can drive on them for 3 season if you drive less than 15tkm per season
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-23 02:39:38
Writing about the Achilles 2233 given 44% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Tyres came with the car. In the wet they are a complete disaster. In the hot summer days they are ok but not very reassuring. They can be so loud I was checking my wheel bearings... Whatever the price for this tyre is it is too much. Would not fit them again if I got them for free.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-28 04:06:42
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 easy going miles
The worst tyre even known - within 12K kilometre driven on a car Audi A4 has shows dangerous bulges all over tyres (10-12) in all 4 tyres. Driven in bangalore city india. Pirelli support team in india shamelessly says its damaged. Yes its damaged so I am complaining right . How can 4 tyres go bad with 12k KM even you ride in mountains /Rocks or off road. Audi A 4 cannot be driven even on a small hump due to less road clearance.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-09 05:03:28
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Fitted to 69 reg A4 - Tyres grip very well in most conditions. Tyres wear very quickly, 7-8k for fronts, 16k for rears. As wear progresses the grip deteriorates rapidly to the point of non deliberate wheel spinning at junctions and traffic lights, particularly bad in wet weather. Trying the Hankook now to see if its the car or tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 07:16:09
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 74% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
The tyres perform exceptionally well for the price. Quiet at speed, good grip under acceleration, cornering and braking. No punctures after hitting cerbs or potholes. Happy with the wear rate. Predictable grip in damp conditions. However.. my one complaint is that I found these tyres aquaplane really badly in standing water. Even when the tyres were brand new and had full tread depth, any sign of standing water and the front of the car lost traction. I don't mean driving through a flood, just normal puddles on normal roads during a heavy-ish downpour, anything above 50mph and the car was unsettled. Prior to discovering this, I'd recommended the tyres to a friend and he reported the same.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 06:11:13
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 810 S given 54% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
Tyres is ok on wet conditions , but definitely they are not good for for snow or ice . In ice/ snow conditions only me couldnt drive off from car Park. All neighbours had abit issues , but managed to drive away. Dont buy these tyres if u gone be driving in snowing conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-29 02:10:36
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
As I live in the Scottish Highlands, I usually use seasonal tyres - Dunlop SportMax RT in Summer & Dunlop WinterSport 3D in Winter on my Audi A4. The performance of my dedicated seasonal tyres was very good but was getting rather fed up of having to change tyres twice a year so decided to buy 4 corners of the highly rated Micheline CrossClimate+ in 225/40/18 to see what all the hoo-haa was about.

I bought the tyres back in October when it was still fairy mild and have used them for about 2000 miles in pretty much all weather conditions: dry/mild, wet,ice and heavy snow. My overall impression is that they are very, very good and on a par with my dedicated seasonal tyres for all weather conditions except heavy snow. In heavy snow they were struggling with more than 2 inches of snow whereas the Dunlop WinterSport 3D's would easily cope with up to 4-5 inches of snow. However despite where I live, heavy snow isn't that common in Winter, we usually get no more than an inch or two so I will keep using them despite their deficiencies in snow.

Noise-wise, they are extremely quiet, on a par with my Dunlops which were quiet. They are also very comforatble despite my tyre size of 225/40/R18.

Can't accurately describe wear on them as I've only head them for 2k miles but when i checked the tread depth a few days ago, they were still 7mm so I'm expecting them to last a long time.

Overall very pleased with them, I think the days of having to change tyres twice a year are finally over for me...this is coming from someone living in North Scotland!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-15 01:14:38
Writing about the Novex Snow Speed 3 given 86% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 08:26:12
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Disappointed with these tyres to be honest, only on the car leases than 2000 miles and can't wait until they are worn off it. If I could afford to I would buy a different set. They ruined the handling of the car the car rolls on corners doesn't hold the road like the Bridgestone tyres previous.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-19 11:46:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-17 09:55:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre