Bridgestone Turanza ER30

The Bridgestone Turanza ER30 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza ER300.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 61%
Road Feedback 66%
Handling 61%
Wear 71%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 48%

Tyre review data from 42 tyre reviews averaging 63% over 1,018,238 miles driven.

The Turanza ER30 is ranked 113th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Turanza ER30
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
245/50 R18 100W * E E 71 13.35kgs
285/45 R19 107V * E C 73 16.09kgs
285/45 R19 107W MO E C 74 16.03kgs
255/50 R19 103V * E C 72 15.27kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER30. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza ER30 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER30 Reviews

Given 70% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/55 R16 V) on track for 37,000 average miles
These came as OE tyre when I bought the new car FF MK2.5. Up to 20 000 km they had been very well in both, dry and wet conditions.
Grip on the dry surface was quite good. Even with 60.000km behind itself, they had a lot of grip. They are average in the wet. Noise, yes they are noisy but I have been quite disappointed with my new set, Michelin Pilot Sport 3. They are noisy almost same as ER30 but nobody has mentioned that on this forum yet. Also, the my subjective assesment for the first 200km will be that PS3 is worse in dry than ER30. Yesterday, I felt a slightly understeer at a curved road where I usually drive.

The ER30 is not comfort tyre since the car feels every bump on the road.
15 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2014   
Given 53% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 43,000 easy going miles
I concur with many reviewers that these are incredibly noisy tyres! Only took a matter of 6 months from new (factory fitted) for the droning noise to start, and also appears to be worse on low speed roads or top-dressed/concrete surfaces - not so bad on smooth tarmac at 50mph+. They appear to be very hard tyres.

Grip and feedback fine for the first 10k, getting progressively worse as they age (6.5 y.o & 43k). Getting very hairy in wet conditions (cornering mainly) despite there being 4mm front/5mm rear tread left - probably as they're becoming brittle due to age.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2012   
Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
These came stock when I bought the car new. Nothing spectacular about these tyres, unstable around turns and roundabouts at times, extremely noisy on the road no matter what sort of road it is, extensively disintegrating and feathered at not more than 18,000 miles.

Will not get these again. Going to try out a full set of Potenza RE002 for a change.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2014   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER30? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER30 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER30 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Hello from Greece. Mazda 6 gg 2003 1.8 OE tire very very good made in Japan. the best tire ever i had.
I cant fint these tire anymore. ER300 not so good is very bad and hard tire. If anyone knows how i can fint these tires on 205/55/16 91v that be pleasure.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2019   
Given 47% while driving a Toyota Prius (195/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 7 easy going miles
Let's be crystal clear: This tyre is outright dangerous in the wet and when its cold. I know it's an OE tyre but never thought Bridgestone would put their brand on a product that dysfunctions completely when operating just past the limit of it's official rating (7C for summer tyre is it? Got the scare of my life at around 2 or 3C ... and 15mph!!! Almost felt like black ice!). This tyre is fit for only one purpose, to be used on taxis for max wear resistance, at city speeds and in warm climate. Anything else, drive at your own risk. First time of my life I've described a tyre as dangerous, and never imagined it'd be a Bridgestone ... on a Prius! Would advise anyone to steer clear from these things, while they can still steer!
2 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2015   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 56% while driving a SEAT ibiza 1.4 (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 28,000 average miles
NOISE - DEAFENING NOISE!!!
Came on new SEAT Ibiza and within a week took it back. Assessed by dealer's technician on road test and he concurred. SEAT showed no interest whatsoever. I will never buy these tyres again, nor will I ever buy a SEAT again. You would not want to make a long journey on these tyres - they were hell just driving around locally.
Other considerations like grip, and wear just paled into insignificance against resounding drone given out by these tyres, had to be heard to be believed. Enough!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2014   
Given 29% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Very bad for fuel efficiency, firm ride probably due to lack of profile. Very noisy on the motorway
1 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2013   
Given 57% while driving a Lexus IS250 SE i (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
These tyres don't wear out quickly which is good; this is mainly down to the fact they are very hard which can also resist punctures well. This hardness means an extra firm and uncomfortable ride and excessive road noise. Wet weather grip at low speeds is bad. Even a 3 point turn in the road at speeds less than 5mph can result in a little sliding. The side walls have a great rim protector but overall i wouldn't buy again- other Bridgestones I have had have been similar and wouldn't pick this brand willingly.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2013   
Given 56% while driving a Kia Motors (235/60 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
seems to be a hard compound lasts ages doesnt like cold wet conditions or white lines or slush or wet grass poor steering response not particularly quiet glad when i got rid of them
0 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2013   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI (205/55 R16 W) on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
A set of these tyres lasted 25k miles of motorway driving on my Golf, good grip too, would purchase these again
0 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2013   
Given 77% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 56,000 easy going miles
ER30 were fitted as OEM on Mazda 3. So far I have driven 50,000kms on them and they still have 6mm of tread. It seems they will last very long. On the other hand they are quite noisy on rough pavement and the wet grip is not perfect. At least the dry grip and feedback from front tyres is superb.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2013   
Given 70% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15) on track for 35,000 average miles
These were the OEM tires on toyota yaris. I cant find any fault with them as a summer tire, but they are terrible on snow. They have taught me the need about the winter tires once as I was about to make an accident with them at a time I wasn't even aware of the existance of winter tires. They have excellent wear rate, they are still usable after after 5 years and 70000 miles (roughly half of which were probably with winter tires though, so lets say 35000)
0 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   
Given 37% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Transmit a lot of noise in to the car when on rough road surfaces. Smooth road surfaces are reasonably quiet. The tyres sometimes feel like they are on tiny marbles when going round bends and the road is wet, this does not provide confidence on wet roads, Goodyear Excellence are much better. Dry grip is better. The tyre walls are hard which hinders ride comfort on roads with potholes, ruts and rough road surfaces, all are unpleasant to drive over, there are more comfortable & quiet tyres out there.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2012   
Given 19% while driving a Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Has these rubbish tyres fitted when I bought the car from new. Utterly rubbish after the car was just 1 month old. The rubber was hard which is terrible on bumpy ruads. Loud tyre roar at any road even on motorways. Girp is poor even at dry roads. Extremely spilly at wet. I'm glad these are no longer in production and is to be avoided at any cost. I can't believe Bridgestones are under a premium brand on this site as they should be under midrange. Switched to Pirelli P7s on all 4 corvers and completely transformed the car.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2011   
Given 70% while driving a Lexus IS200 (215/45 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I had no problems with these tyres and are well impressed with the wear on them because i had bridgestone potenza sport tyres on before these and they only did 10000 miles but they have got less grip
1 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2011