Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf 2.0 GT FSI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (31) 91% 94% 89% 89% 82% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Neuton NT5000 (63) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (11) 88% 85% 85% 75% 75% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%

Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105S given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-11 12:50:44
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 89% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought for my Golf 5 FWD, 320ps in North Greece mixed used in highways and suburban areas in the country and in central europe mostly.
Really, satisfied from the performance especially in the wet and snow. Better than my previous Nokian.
Comfortable at cruising, but not for spirrited driving when >15oC.
The wear, is normal in contrast with the reviews, i think its a pretty decent tyre, better from all except TS860.

The tyre really shines and performs outstanding in the morning wet roads at
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-10 13:44:35
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Would definitely recommend for any 2wd, rwd or 4wd car weighing between 1250-2000kg.

Most of my driving is done at above average speeds on twisty country roads. Half in the dry and half on damp/wet roads.

These tyres are fitted on a fwd 300bhp/290lbft Golf Gti, so they take some stick and spend a fair bit of time rotating without full traction. 30-32psi recommended. Estimated mileage 12-15,000...
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-17 22:03:44
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Mkvi golf gti golf 200bhp front wheel drive. These tyres grip better than most brand name tyres. I usually only buy conti. I would rate these in dry and wet
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-06 21:41:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Good to start with for track use, poor consistency in grip over life of tyre. Harsh ride.

Much better value out there. Go elsewhere.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-17 06:45:15
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
GREAT!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 16:39:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-20 14:58:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
A set of these tyres lasted 25k miles of motorway driving on my Golf, good grip too, would purchase these again
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-06 13:30:51
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 89% (950-90-26-Q)
Driving on track for 689 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-20 21:20:39
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 98% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just had a full set fitted and balanced today. I got them based on these reviews and I certainly wasn't disapointed. Thankyou Tyrereviews.co.uk.
Its been a dry week and no sign of rain to come but in terms of comfort and road feedback I'd have to say 10/10 for both catergories and forget the Continentals Sport Contact 2's I had, I'm going to be sticking with these for a while (especially when you consider the Conti's are 3x the price. Yet to experience wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-08 10:33:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre