Bridgestone Potenza RE001

The Bridgestone Potenza RE001 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 80%
Wear 71%
Comfort 64%
Buy again 71%

Tyre review data from 41 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 869,661 miles driven.

The Potenza RE001 is ranked 19th of 29 Summer Extreme Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Potenza RE001
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Potenza RE001
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Potenza RE001. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 (225/50 R16) on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good performance tyres, have worn pretty well as average is 30km and i have managed more than 10% over this. Other than being a bit noisy, which I understand the new RE002 is improved, a very good tyre
16 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2014   
Given 51% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 2.0 GT FSI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
Good to start with for track use, poor consistency in grip over life of tyre. Harsh ride.

Much better value out there. Go elsewhere.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2015   
Given 86% while driving a Volkswagen GOLF MK5 R32 3.2 V6 4MOTION (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent all round tyre. Need some new rubber soon and will probably stick to these as they have performed well. These where on the car when i bought it and ive had around 3000 miles driving on them with no problems. Done lots of researching on internet and the only other tyre which i would consider would prob be Goodyear eagle f1 assymetrics as these have rave reviews too.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2015   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Potenza RE001? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Potenza RE001 >

Latest Bridgestone Potenza RE001 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Mitsubishi Evo 4 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I have an evolution 4 lancer and drag race with these tyres on 500hp. My 60ft. Time is 1.8 seconds and 11.5 on the 1/4 mile. For a street tyre the grip is amazing !!!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (225/45 R17 W) on for 0 miles
the wear of them, was high
1 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2019   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 86% while driving a BMW 520i (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
This set of 4 tires was my third, fitted to my BMW E39. It is much better than the Michelin PS3 EU made I had before. The latter tended to crack and chip after 2 years (60% used) and a bit hardened. I then switched to PS3 Japan, and this set was better than the EU set. But for Malaysian road, the Potenza RE001 is superior.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda 6 (215/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 57,000 average miles
Best tyres money can buy ...going for my 3rd set next week and they are made for my Mazda 6 Active car responds extremelly well. Did 92000km and I travel on average 100km per day at 120 - 130 km per hours in South Africa
2 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Given 66% while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205/50 R17 W) on track for 30,000 easy going miles
Tyre is very hard.Comford very low.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2013   
Given 80% while driving a Acura RSX S Type (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Unexpectedly strong aquaplaning. You have to be ready for it. Over time tyre becomes harder. Excellent grip and response on dry!
0 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2013   
Given 74% while driving a Mitsubishi Evo 4 (195/55 R15 W) on mostly town for 4,000 spirited miles
dengerous in wet condition...
0 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2012   
Given 91% while driving a Renault Megane (195/50 R15 W) on a combination of roads for 26,000 average miles
Got the Tyres fitted after my last Kumho KU31, Superb Grip in Dry and extremely good in wet, breaking grip is phenomenal! don't be fooled its a hard Tyre u won't have much comfort with it and it feels like the early ages of the Run flat Tyre on BMW's its a hard Tyre but i knew that i was buying a sporty Tyre for my aggressive driving style and they deliver and exceed the performance that i wanted from them! By far long the best Tyre i had fitted to my car and will be changing to Potenza RE002 when they completely Wear out! :)
0 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2012   
Given 76% while driving a Subaru legacy (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 120 average miles
OK, first of all these tyres were made in three different factories when i purchased and i specifically purchased australian made in the first 4 i had, the aussie made tyres had good all round grip in wet and dry but not as good as the japan made versions. both japan and aussie tyres wore out the same time on a turbo awd subaru wagon. Now i got some thailand replacements which were absolutely rubbish and wore and twice as fast. this is with recommended rotation intervals. check to see where they are made and stay clear of the thailand versions.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2012   
Given 83% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 300,000 spirited miles
Cornering is fantastic. Response is fantastik. You will feel like a pro.racer. But after 2 years it's compound gets harder and it looses it feature. On clean rainy tarmac it feels good but in rain soaked dusty asphalt ıt's not good. It becomes unpredictabel. Though for this price its the BEST!!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2012   
Given 69% while driving a Subaru Impreza (215/45 R17 P) on mostly town for 90 average miles
Very good tyres but gets really noisy.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2012   
Given 46% while driving a Lexus IS250SE (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Ok in the dry, but terrible in the wet. Have never really been a big fan of BS and this tyre reminded me why.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2012